We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #39 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The whole crew of the hotel was very attentive, polite and kind. I would not expect such a great attitude. It was a nice experience for my husband and myself. This is the place to stay in Prague. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the recommendation that we received for the dessert was just breath taking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for The Grand Mark Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff was very attentive, upon check-in the upgrade was offered free of charge /what a pleasant surprise/, the room was spacious with a small treatment. I tried restaurant for breakfast only. However, the selection was more than expected and waiter was smiling and very polite. I must state this was a great experience. Thanks a lot the whole team of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliška S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Kempinski Hybernska Prague was a fantastic stay. We had a 10 month old baby and hotel was well catered for looking after us. We had a Jnr suit which was very nice. Bell boys and concierge was very helpful and sorted taxis and so on for the airport. One of the best European hotels we stayed...No issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roshan_Rasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Service is attentive and considerate, with staff happy to help with everything from special room requests to concert bookings.

Hotel is relatively new and in very good condition, with a nice open atrium. But the style has a traditional charm, but not too opulent or overdone. The room I stayed in was an odd shape, a bit narrow, but with a long balcony and beautiful view overlooking the rooftops.

The hotel is just on the edge of the historic centre, perfect walking distance into the old town and about 15 min walk from the river.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T1ggerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

3 nights stay for my husbands 40th birthday and in addition to being in a great location, for shops, restaurants & sightseeing, our stay at the Kempinski was absolutely faultless.

From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough to help & the hotel was spotless clean. Umbrellas were offered for our use due to slight rain, a complimentary room upgrade, a cake for my husbands birthday without us even mentioning it, we were addressed by the doorman each morning by name (how they remember everyone I will never know), fantastic variety of food at breakfast.

If you want to go out for dinner, talk to the concierge. They made reservations for us 2 nights and on both occasions we were given a great table & the food did not disappoint.

Will definitely be going back... It's a gorgeous city.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Definitelyacitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, rooms, and garden.
Located in the center, short way from transportation, attractions, and restaurants.
The hotel restaurant is clean, service was excellent, and the food delicious.
When again in Prague, we'll choose it again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Givigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent at Kempinski Hybernska 3 nights. The hotel was quite busy but all the employees took very good care of us. At the front desk when check in, was crowdy with a big group which all receptionists were occupied with, another colleague (might have been concierge?) jumped in and assisted us so we avoided long waiting.
The room was fabulous, modern with the view into the garden and was properly cleaned and well serviced at all the times.
Restaurant was again very busy but also there service did not disappoint, waitress was polite and very professional and the food was amazing! Same was the breakfast, great selection of pastries, cold cuts, etc.
Overall loved the hotel, staff very nice and polite, enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lili P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 648 in Prague
1,143 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#37 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £179 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing