We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above all expectations in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #42 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Above all expectations in every way”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Fantastic hotel and staff - nothing was too much trouble.
We booked a Kempinski but the hotel had just been taken over by the new company and the standards were excellent. Great hotel chef with wonderful dining.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade or a room at the rear to ensure quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHM1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    153
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
190
559
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I lived in Prague for 1 year about 10 years ago and have returned several times since to visit the city and friends. Over the years I have tried several hotels around the city and was very happy with my experience at The Kempinski. The service, from checking in, to the room service, to the restaurant was pleasant. Having lived in the city I did not have many questions, but when I inquired about restaurant reservations or train tickets I found everything to be very helpful. The gentleman at the front desk even offered to go to the train station at night to purchase our tickets for us. I am not one to have others take care of these types of things for me, but I truly appreciated the offer.

My fiancee and I stayed in one of the suites to celebrate our engagement and it was wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the views over the city were great, and the experience all around will lead me to no longer be looking for a new hotel for my next visit. The hotel is just down the street from Old Town Square, around the corner from Shopping on Wenceslas Square, and it is close to Zizkov if you feel like wandering away from the touristy section of town

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ermcmorrow M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The two biggest values of this hotel are the personal, friendly service and the breakfast experience (with a wide selection of quality products).
The interior garden is a very nice, peaceful place and makes you forget you are in the heart of the city center.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilse_b215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Generální ředitel at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for your positive review of your stay at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community.

Thank you for highlighting how much you had enjoyed your stay including the attentive service

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Prague.

With my warmest regards,

Daniel Tylinger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The stay in Kempinski hotel made my trip to Prague very comfortable. The crew was very polite, willing and professional. Me and my boyfriend definitely enjoyed our stay there. The interior of the hotel and the rooms are absolutely gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, with great location. The staff were super helpful and personable. The room was really nice, clean, and had a beautiful balcony. The concierge helped us pick some fantastic Restuarants and a tour guide who was also very good. Just simply loved it and can't wait to go back again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a recent long weekend. Really comfortable room with a great separate sitting area and generally top quality facilities. Staff were all extremely helpful and, among other things, made what turned out to be a very good recommendation for a place for dinner. The location was great for us. It is very close to the old town, just about everything we wanted to do was within walking distance, but just a bit away from the most crowded streets. Best was the garden which was a wonderful place to collapse for a drink and a snack on a sunny afternoon when we had been on our feet all day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Really nice people.

I got an upgrade ! and red fruit jam / marmalade when I left !

Beautifully renovated room (white and Burgundy color) ! Excellent taste. Everything looks brand new, even though it is located in the old part of Prague.

All touristy sites are within a walking distance.

Room Tip: You can have rooms on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InMyHonestView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Generální ředitel at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

we truly appreciate your kind words about your stay at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague and especially pointing out the level of service from our team is a great reward.

We are looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague.

With best regards

Daniel Tylinger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,050 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing