We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #39 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is a converted palace. Almost every room is different. Service was superb, staff was caring and attentive. Centrally located and minutes from attractions and restaurants. Very nice lobby and bar area. Outside dining is available and don't miss the dinner buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DiveNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear DiveNJ,

thank you very much for posting review on Tripadvisor.

It is rewarding to read compliments about our staff as we focus on training our staff to be real professionals and try to accommodate all of our guests`s needs.
Your compliments will help them to stay motivated and keeping to provide the best customer care.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Karla Kutlákková
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for The Grand Mark Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel located immediately outside the Old Town is just a stone's throw from the Powder Tower at the entrance to the Old Town. The room I stayed in was a suite which had very comfortable beds and fine ,linens. The room was spotless and the sitting room was very comfortable. The bathroom had fine amenities. The food at their restaurant called The Grill was very fine. Compliments to the chef. The staff is wonderful. The front desk and concierge are very accommodating as our the bellmen and doormen. The maid service is wonderful. In the co fkrtable lobby there is a computer for free use by the guests of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philipmillermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Philipmil,

Thank you very much for your comment which made us all feel proud and encouraged to keep on providing our guests with the best service possible.

We are glad that you had a great stay throughout and we also hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Karla Kutláková
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a great hotel with lots of space and its 5 minutes walk from the Old Town. The hotel is used to be called Kempinski, if you are getting in from the airport, tell them the old name instead. Love the ambiance and room, its huge and comfortable. Great restaurants nearby!

Room Tip: Bigger deluxe rooms are nice, especially the ones with balcony
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Elvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Elvin,

Thank you very much for your nice words.

There is nothing like assurance and honest feedback from our guests which tells us that The Mark is going the right direction.

I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to us soon.

With warmest regards,

Karla Kutláková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As you may have read already, this hotel is perfect. The hotel itself is stunning, the rooms are great and the beds very comfortable. What really sets this hotel apart from any others though is the staff and service of the hotel. When you stay at The Mark, you're a part of the Mark Family. Anytime you enter or leave the hotel, a staff member is there. Everyday when my dad and I returned from our day the staff were there asking us about our day, where were from and making friendly conversation. When we needed help mapping out a bike route for the complimentary bikes they offer, a staff member came to our table side at breakfast to help us. When the bikes needed to be adjusted, the engineer was there within 3 minutes. I would also like to specially mention Libor, the hotel concierge. Words do not describe the time and effort he gives to each guest including myself. From the moment we walked into the hotel, till the minute we left he was helping us. Any questions we had he would answer, or call somebody who would know the answer. For example, we had a tour booked but didn't know if we met them at the office or they would pick us up at the hotel. He called right then in front of us. When we had a problem with our bathroom, he called us to personally make sure the problem was taken care of. Lastly, he provided an excellent restaurant recommendation (where he would go on his birthday) and then emailed us after we checked out to see if we enjoyed it. Overall the service was like no other I have ever seen. What separated it is that their above and beyond attitude never seemed like their job, they gave off the vibe that they genuinely cared and wanted to know about your day or make your stay the best it could be. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benjamin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Benjamin,

Thank you so much for the detailed description of your enjoyable time you had at The Mark.

I am really happy to read that our effort to work as a team and doing our best to make our guests happy and show them that we do care is appreciated.

Thank you again!

Kind regards,

Karla Kutláková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are planning on visiting Prague any time soon, be sure to stay at The Mark Hotel (formerly Kempimski).
It was the perfect Hotel experience for a family which included 3 children!
Its location makes it easy to walk anywhere, the rooms are magnificent, the staff is very professional and friendly, the food is excellent, and the Bar is beautiful with great ambiance (and great drinks)........
The difference between a good experience and a great experience in Prague was our stay at The Mark.
The Concierge was extremely helpful in making sure that our tours and museum and other points of interest visits, as well as our dining experiences were AAA. We had nothing but the best.
We will be going back to Prague, and of course we will be staying at The Mark Luxury Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cfis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It gives us a great pleasure to read such nice comments on your enjoyable experience you had with us.

We do our best to provide outstanding service to all our guests so we also focus a great deal on families´ comfort and that is why we have recently made new Family Suites, built a playing area on the hotel garden and bought bicycles for our guests.

Thank you very much for you stay and for your time to share your experience from The Mark.

Kind regards,

Karla Kutláková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We checked in at the Mark for our last night of our holiday as a treat after our room at the hotel next door (K+K Central) was very disappointing.

Wow, what a contrast! We absolutely love The Mark, what a beautiful hotel it is. Lots of attention to detail, such as complimentary fruit, chocolates and water in the room, beautiful high-quality furnishings, amazingly comfy bed, just a gorgeous place to stay. We wish we'd moved earlier! Staff were excellent, really helpful, especially the bell boy.

We wanted to try Le Grill but after seeing signs for a barbecue, and with the weather being so nice we decided to try that instead. To be honest, this was the one aspect of our stay we didn't like so much - we found the whole thing a bit confusing. We were seated, then we were asked to order drinks, and we had to keep prompting the waiter to find out what exactly was included in the barbecue package, turns out water and a glass of sparkling wine were part of it, but we had already ordered drinks by then. We sat for a while but no waiters came over to our table, so I had to go and seek someone out to ask how we ordered our meals - and apparently we had to help ourselves to the buffet, and order our meat from the chef. Just all a bit confused and not a relaxing experience. Also, we thought the selection was very limited, with only fish, prawns or chicken - no red meats, potato/rice/pasta (grilled polenta and veg were the accompaniments). We could have eaten in Le Grill for the same amount of money.

Overall though a great hotel, perhaps next time we are back we will try Le Grill!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CoachBombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with Trip Advisor community your experience and giving us opportunity to improve and learn from the shortcoming during the barbeque you had mentioned.

I am sorry for the lack of attention and communication during the barbecue, we will take necessary measures so this does not repeat.

The barbecue food selection is different every time so I read with regret that the accompaniments chosen for the day were not to your satisfaction.

We will be happy to have you in our Le Grill restaurant the next time you visit us again so we can make up for the barbecue.

Kind regards,

Karla Kutláková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Who cares what it's called?!The Mark is, without doubt, the best hotel we've stayed in, in Prague.
Nikola was our first point of contact and made the reservation a breeze with swift responses to our copious questions.Her command of English is outstanding.
All the staff were friendly but I must mention Tomas who was the most excellent bell boy,super polite and helpful.
Simon in the bar makes the best royal mojitos ever and is a truly professional chap in every respect.The garden is perfectly preened and a delightful place to relax.
A true five star indulgence,with a bath to die for,thank you to every single member of staff who made our stay so very special.

Room Tip: A Junior suite is a top choice.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoopthepoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at The Mark.

We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed you stay and all memorable experiences you had with my colleagues whose names you remember!

We would be happy if you chose The Mark again for your next stay in Prague.

Kind regards,

Karla Kutláková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,144 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#37 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £181 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing