We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #42 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Narellan, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Mark for 4 nights . It was one of the great experiences of Prague with its location being at the heart of Prague City near the Powder House. The room was excellent the service was great and the food to die for. We enjoyed a couple of dinners in the courtyard and one meal in the restuarant where we had 3 staff serving us, the food was five star.We had 5 star service all the way. On time to collect the bags and taxi waiting for us as requested.Would recommend if you want that 5 star experience

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear David,

Thank you so much for finding time to share your enjoyable experience at The Mark.

Your words are priceless encouragement for all our staff to keep on providing our guests with best service possible. We would be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Karla Kutláková,
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    153
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
190
561
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
579 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The rooms are like a little apartment, with a little kitchen, a sitting room, and a bedroom. The beds are comfortable. Their breakfast buffet is excellent with many, many choices. They are on the edge of the old town, so a very convenient location. They are kinda stingy with the towels.

Room Tip: Avoid the 6th floor the rooms are slanted because of the roof so you can't see out the windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Patty,

It gives me great pleasure to read that such an experienced traveller as yourself wrote so nicely about our facilities. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

The next time you stay with us, please, feel free to call our reception desk for additional towels any time.

With warmest regards,

Karla Kutláková
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a fab hotel, stylish, charming and with the extras you enjoy at a Leading Hotel of the World.
The location is excellent as only a few minutes walk away from all the action in the Old Town so is quiet at night. The staff are helpful and friendly and happy to offer some good advice on parking, restaurants etc. We absolutely LOVED Prague and in the 3 days did the free 3hr walking tour from the Astronomical Clock in the square (daily at 11 & 2) and then also a paid one to the castle with the same guides as was so good the day before! We ate at the rooftop restaurant at U Prince for spectacular nighttime views and just sit at one of the many bars in the Old Town Square to soak up this mesmerising place. For beer lovers Lokal & Mincovna were recommended by the guides (Ashley & Callum) as great spots for Tank beer Pilsner Urqell.... Will be back!

Room Tip: Request a suite if you can - we got upgraded and was excellent & spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTrishWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from our hotel. We are glad that you had such a good time at The Mark.

I am sure that all Trip Advisor readers will be also grateful for your good tips about the guided tours and the restaurants you visited.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Karla Kutláková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is a converted palace. Almost every room is different. Service was superb, staff was caring and attentive. Centrally located and minutes from attractions and restaurants. Very nice lobby and bar area. Outside dining is available and don't miss the dinner buffet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiveNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear DiveNJ,

thank you very much for posting review on Tripadvisor.

It is rewarding to read compliments about our staff as we focus on training our staff to be real professionals and try to accommodate all of our guests`s needs.
Your compliments will help them to stay motivated and keeping to provide the best customer care.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Karla Kutlákková
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
360 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel located immediately outside the Old Town is just a stone's throw from the Powder Tower at the entrance to the Old Town. The room I stayed in was a suite which had very comfortable beds and fine ,linens. The room was spotless and the sitting room was very comfortable. The bathroom had fine amenities. The food at their restaurant called The Grill was very fine. Compliments to the chef. The staff is wonderful. The front desk and concierge are very accommodating as our the bellmen and doormen. The maid service is wonderful. In the co fkrtable lobby there is a computer for free use by the guests of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philipmillermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Philipmil,

Thank you very much for your comment which made us all feel proud and encouraged to keep on providing our guests with the best service possible.

We are glad that you had a great stay throughout and we also hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Karla Kutláková
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a great hotel with lots of space and its 5 minutes walk from the Old Town. The hotel is used to be called Kempinski, if you are getting in from the airport, tell them the old name instead. Love the ambiance and room, its huge and comfortable. Great restaurants nearby!

Room Tip: Bigger deluxe rooms are nice, especially the ones with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Elvin,

Thank you very much for your nice words.

There is nothing like assurance and honest feedback from our guests which tells us that The Mark is going the right direction.

I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to us soon.

With warmest regards,

Karla Kutláková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As you may have read already, this hotel is perfect. The hotel itself is stunning, the rooms are great and the beds very comfortable. What really sets this hotel apart from any others though is the staff and service of the hotel. When you stay at The Mark, you're a part of the Mark Family. Anytime you enter or leave the hotel, a staff member is there. Everyday when my dad and I returned from our day the staff were there asking us about our day, where were from and making friendly conversation. When we needed help mapping out a bike route for the complimentary bikes they offer, a staff member came to our table side at breakfast to help us. When the bikes needed to be adjusted, the engineer was there within 3 minutes. I would also like to specially mention Libor, the hotel concierge. Words do not describe the time and effort he gives to each guest including myself. From the moment we walked into the hotel, till the minute we left he was helping us. Any questions we had he would answer, or call somebody who would know the answer. For example, we had a tour booked but didn't know if we met them at the office or they would pick us up at the hotel. He called right then in front of us. When we had a problem with our bathroom, he called us to personally make sure the problem was taken care of. Lastly, he provided an excellent restaurant recommendation (where he would go on his birthday) and then emailed us after we checked out to see if we enjoyed it. Overall the service was like no other I have ever seen. What separated it is that their above and beyond attitude never seemed like their job, they gave off the vibe that they genuinely cared and wanted to know about your day or make your stay the best it could be. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarkPrague, Rooms Division Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Benjamin,

Thank you so much for the detailed description of your enjoyable time you had at The Mark.

I am really happy to read that our effort to work as a team and doing our best to make our guests happy and show them that we do care is appreciated.

Thank you again!

Kind regards,

Karla Kutláková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing