We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely first class hotel. I felt like a princess!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #42 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
petersfield.England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class hotel. I felt like a princess!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I stayed at this hotel the night before my wedding on a recommendation of my wedding co-ordinator. From the moment I walked throught the door the staff made us feel welcome and looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. The Grill resturant was opened up early so that myself and future husband could have a early supper together before he went on his way. The waiters and head chef were very attentive considering they had a very large function about to take place in a hours time. Im a head chef my self and the meal I had that night was defintely michelin star quality.
The room was very clean and very well decorated through out. Turn down service was a nice touch. The sitation of the hotel is very convenient too right by the Powder tower/municipal house.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopyhels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 24 December 2010
We appreciate you completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent stay at our Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that your stay was memorable and hope to welcome you soon.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    153
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
190
561
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarzana, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The Kempinski in Prague is a nice boutique style hotel near the Old Town Square. I arranged in advance for their car service, BMW 750i, to pick us up at the airport. Our flight was delayed about 1 hour, but our driver was there waiting for us. We arrived at the hotel around 10:45pm and check in at the reception was quick and polite.

The room decor had a nice clean modern look, very much like a lot of the W Hotels with Starwood. We booked a classic room which had a king bed. It was a little tight with our luggage, but still managable.

Breakfast was included with our room rate and had a wide selection of meats, fruits, yogurts, pastries and breads. Also, you had the option of ordering waffles and eggs off the menu at no additional charge.

Overall, a fabulous stay at the Kempinski.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robins44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This is a beautiful hotel, well located, charming, with spacious rooms. It is everything you want.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa2_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2010

While the Prague Kempinski Hybernska is a most wonderful hotel, the staff are absolutely five star top of the line. They not only go above and beyond. They attend to your every need. We especially had a problem on shipping some things back to the U.S.A. the Concierge staff followed through and were able to track our item andre-ship it to us through absolutely no problem of their's
I must reccomend this hotel with the highest rating.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkozlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My husband and I loved our stay at the Kempkinski Hybernaska in Prague. We arrived tired and jet-lagged and were able to check into our room early. The room itself was beautiful - modern, trendy design and clean. The bathroom has a rainfall shower, which was lovely. The large, flat-screen tvs were nice. The staff was friendly and helpful - always offering smiles - including the concierge staff, who we asked for advice several times. The breakfast was outstanding - a cold buffet of breads and pastries, fruits, cereals, home-made granola, yogurts, meats - and also hot options that could be ordered off the menu at no additional cost (we loved the eggs, waffles, and porridge). Breakfast was included with our room, so I'm not sure on the price, but we really enjoyed it and thought the restaurant staff was great too. The hotel's turndown service was lovely, and it was especially nice that they provided complimentary bottles of water on the nightstands each evening. The common areas of the hotel were lovely, including an atrium lounge and an outdoor garden seating area. The location of the hotel is great - a quick walk to old town square, powder tower, wenceslas square, restaurants and shopping. We also walked to the river and Charles Bridge from the hotel, as well as over to the Lesser Town - we found the city to be quite walkable from the hotel. I will say that the area a few blocks in the other direction from the hotel (towards the bus station and away from powder tower) looked a little rundown, but we never felt unsafe when walking back there. We enjoyed the free wifi Internet - it's a great touch. Additionally, the in-room safes could hold laptops, which was great. The only downside is that the hotel doesn't include a gym or spa in it (although I think they had in-room spa services), but apparently there is a nearby gym that guests can access - this was not a deal breaker for us as we did enough walking to make up for the gym! If you stay here, check out Pizza Nuova for great pasta (especially aglio olio) at the Namesti Republiky metro stop near the hotel. And, for great steak or vegetable frites, head over to Cafe de Paris in Lesser Town (make a reservation).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 23 August 2010
Dear Guest,
we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and Kempinski has met your expectations in all aspects.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Best Regards,
Thea Palmer, FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed at the Kempinski Hybernska in Prague during a family vacation. It was our first time in Prague and we did not know what to expect. The hotel is in a great location - an easy walk to the Old Town Square, Wencesles Square, and the Charles Bridge. The breakfast was delicious and we have had lunch at the hotel twice - great paninis. The staff was very nice. The concierge was fabulous and arranged pick up from the airport for us and a wonderful tour guide for us to see the Prague Castle. The hotel has a BMW 7 series that can provide transportation to/from the airport and train station at a reasonable price. Our teenage girls loved the hotel. We had a junior suite with a connecting room and the rooms were very comfortable - we all slept well.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary_dallas93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 3 August 2010
Dear Guest,

we are very pleased to receive your positive comments. I have passed your comment to our concierge as well as the Executive Chef.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

SIncerely
Thea Palmer - FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We had two woderful rooms. The service was great the location excelent and the hotel is impecable. One of our rooms was a suite very very well appointed and rather large. Breakfast was very good and the hotel staff is service oriented. We has a lovely time. Certainly a place to return to and a memorable experience we take along from our prague visit. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vigilanteviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 3 July 2010
Dear Sir/Madam, it is a pleasure to learn that you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Wishing you nice summer, Thea Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,052 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing