We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best choice in praha” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grand Mark Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grand Mark Prague
Ranked #37 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best choice in praha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

it is our 14 years marriage anniversary trip in europe.
we ordered limousine service from and to the airport.the service is so good with BMW7.
the room ,service and so on is superb and the price is absolutely acceptable.
this hotel is the best choice in praha.
we shall be back.
zhongbei chen.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zhongbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    146
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
180
534
32
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

Prague itself is always worth a trip. The staff of the Hotel Kempinski and the hotel itself made our stay unforgettable and we'll definitely go back. It's centrally located and all the great tourist attractions are in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 26 February 2011
Dear Guest,

it was a pleasure reading your review. We are delighted about the fact that your stay with us was a memorable one and we might see you back soon.

Should you need any help with arrangements for your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

With best regards
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

From the moment we arrived to the time of check out everything was A1, the location is great minutes walking distance to all the local attractions and nightlife.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, this hotel was perfect for our 4 night visit to prague.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 26 February 2011
Dear Guest,
it was a pleasure reading your review. Your positive comments have been passed onto the staff and are a great motivation for them to keep up the good job.
Indeed, the location of our hotel is truly just minutes away from sites everybody should visit while in Prague.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on-Sea
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Chose this because of a very good stay at the Kempinski in New Delhi. Stayed 4 nights on a b&b basis in a grand deluxe room no 612, a suite of 5 very well-appointed rooms. Booked through BA Holidays and got a fantastic deal. The hotel was pretty much faultless - staff were friendly, charming and attentive. Room was immaculate with all imaginable facilities, the best of which was a heated marble floor in the bathroom. Breakfast was very good. One irritation was that there were no TV programmes in english other than news programmes and if you wanted to see an ordinary movie the charge was £16-17! But overall a very pleasant stay indeed and I shall certainly try to stay in an other Kempinski elsewhere some time soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 26 February 2011
Dear Guest,
thank you for completing TA review. It is my pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comment regarding TV channels. We are now in process of reviewing our selection of TV channels and looking into the option of adding some free movie channels as well. I hope that you will be able to enjoy these during your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelfart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

Absolutely a top hotel for holiday and business. From arrival untill you leave, you will feel like a Prinsess or a King. Service in top, and the rooms are so perfect that you want to live there for ever. The garden behind the hotel was not open because of the snow, but its my theird stay at Kempinsky, so its wunderful in summertime.
The breakfast is also very good. All what you can dream of, and also champagne if you want :-)
Actually Prague is a perfect city to visit all year round, and Kempinsky is located close to city center, where you can see all the attractions, enjoý many restaurants, and Europes best nightlife.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klerens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 18 January 2011
Many thanks for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

Stayed at the Kempinski last weekend.
I was really surprised when we arrived that no one was at the door to welcome us.
The taxi just dropeed us atr the front door and we had to open the big doors by ourselves.
Stayed in many other Kempinski before and we always had a portier standing there.

Check in was not real fast and we had the feeling that they were not too sure on what they were doing.
We ad a great rooming tour before we were left alone in our room. Nothing to say about this, it was simply well done and professionally orchestred.

Breakfast was included in our room rate so nothing to complain, but still we did not really feel welcome.
For breakfast the Grill restaurant is simply too dark, no window and poor lighting. ( why not using the winter garden?)
when asking for milk for our tea, the waitress had not a better idea than to take the milk form another table just next to us. This table was getting clean and the guest had left a few seconds before. However, I do not believe that this is Kempinski Standard.

I really have to say that the room was amazing and the housekeeping staff very friendly (compare to the people at the bar and fornt desk)
Room was super clean and we have enjoyed all in-room amenities. Perfect room, nothing to complain.

Location in Praue is amazing.

To resume, the only thing was the human side. I was just waiting for a little more smile on the staff face.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julian_basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 18 January 2011
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is essential for us to gather guest feedback, be it negative or positive - this ensures that we can monitor our service standards. It also enables us to plan our trainings and requirements for the future.
I am very sorry to hear that the porter was not present at the door when you arrived. We do have a person at the door, however this person in responsible for other duties, therefore he might have been with another guest at that time. I do understand, that the impression you got by not having anyone welcoming you to the hotel was raher strange.
I am sorry to hear that you did not get a warm feeling from the reception and the bar staff. It has already been rectified with the staff.
I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our housekeeping service. All of your comments have been passed onto the staff and more training will be provided as well.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to assure you that your recent experience is far from what our hotel and staff have to offer.

Sincerely,
Thea Palmer, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Stayed in this wonderful property for business, tastefully decorated rooms, wonderful staff and service, most comfortable, great breakfast and dining, I liked the Molton Brown amenities in the bathroom. GM was around all the time , hotel very well run. Free WiFi.
will be back
Rolf, MB, Paris

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RudyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheaPalmer, Front Office Manager at The Grand Mark Prague, responded to this review, 8 January 2011
We appreciate you completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent stay at our Hotel.
It is our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
Thea Palmer, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#54 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Mark Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Mark Prague

Property: The Grand Mark Prague
Address: Hybernska 1002/12, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly The Mark Luxury Hotel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Prague
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mark Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mark Hotel is situated within a stunning Neo-Classical building, just a few minutes' walk from the Old Town Square. With its 75 large and beautifully appointed rooms, many of them suites, the hotel offers timeless elegance with tasteful contemporary features, furnishings and fittings. To complete the feeling of luxury, the majority of the guestrooms feature a separate bedroom and spacious living area including fitted kitchenette. The Le Grill Restaurant, Two Steps Bar and the hotel's unique private garden with its baroque fountain, offer central Prague's best possible setting for you to relax, enjoy great food and celebrate your special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Grand Mark Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hybernska Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing