We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, affordable and nice owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Tynska 7
Ranked #47 of 702 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This apartment is located just behind the back wall of the Tyn Church. Location wise its the best. The apartment is spacious, actual views from our apartment windows, big screen TV and AV, large jacuzzi bath, washer and full kitchen. The owner Kresimir is friendly and incredibly helpful. The airlines delayed arrival of our stroller and he had one for us within minutes for free. He showed us the directions to all the major attractions. When I say 'showed us' I mean he took us to the Town Square and walked me to all points of the Town Square to direct us to the routes. I don't think I've had that service before. He is the main selling point of the place actually. He arranged for pick up and drop off for a reasonable charge. My 2 yr old broke a glass lamp on his table, we insisted on paying, his reply was that it was 4 Euros in Ikea and refused Well done Kresimir. If I had to really pick something that requires improvement, perhaps he needs a clothes dryer, but you'll have to twist my arm first. But we had no problems drying our clothes on the stand provided. But I really can't give him anything less than 5 stars. September is nice but crowded.

Room Tip: Let Kresimir choose for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayaKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

My uncle from Vietnam and my mom from Norway stayed at Apartments Tynska 7. Even though I had checked the great reviews in tripadvisor beforehand I was still worried about their stay due to their little understanding of english. The host Kresimir Strk was very helpful fixing taxi for my mom and uncle from the airport and back. He even mailed me the details of when they arrived etc. My mom and uncle simply loved Kresimir! They said he treated them like family and was very helpful. They also loved the fact that the apartment was so close Old Town Square, very convenient location. This is definitely going to be a place where my family and friends is going to stay when visiting Prague! Thank you Kresimir Strk for being a part of their enjoyable time at Prague!

Vanessa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed in Tynska 7 apartments in prague in early september 2013. We had Mr Kresimir arrange for a cab to pick us up at the airport, and also on the last day, and we were able to leave our luggage after check out for half a day for no charge. The location is perfect just next to the old town square with many transportation, dining, and attractions nearby. Also, there are all the time performances in the square so when you come and go from the apartment, there is always an interesting bonus. Mr kresimir allowed us to use his laptop with free internet and also a local cellphone phone for incoming calls. He also gave us excellent advice on dininig options and even business matters. The apartment was beautiful and totally quiet. It had two levels, fully equipped with central heating and cooking and dining utensils, and very clean. overall, we were very satisfied.
I trully recommend this Hotel and since there are so many cheap and good restaurants around, you do not really need a regular hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the interior courtyard are extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just back from a fantastic trip to Prague, having stayed at the Tynska 3 apartment.

Firstly, the apartment is huge with 3 enormous bedrooms. Layout isn't perfect, but remember, this is an old palace, it was never designed as an apartment, however, the high ceilings, windows looking into the main courtyard, comfy beds, modern furnishings, and all the extra touches more than make up for any shortcomings. we were even supplied with a laptop and mobile phone with credit on it in case of emergencies.

Location is 100% perfect. Literally a 30 second walk to the old town square, but tucked away in a private courtyard, so no nightime noise/disturbances. You would be hard pressed to find a better location than this.

The owner is extremely helpful, and friendly - he offers a tour of the local shops/directions to the sites if you need it, or can just offer advice if you prefer (we opted for the latter as we had been to Prague before).

All in all, we loved the place, and will definitely book again on any future trips to Prague.

Top class. Book it now!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheep2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

With a husky alto sax & trio wafting nightly upwards through the windows, these apartments, just a hair's breadth from Old Town Square are the MOST convenient we've ever encountered..! Kresimir was away, but his wife, Vesna, took us on an quick tour of the essentials in the area to acclimatise.. And cheerfully provided a few extras we needed..! What did not suit us in the apartment were NO double bed, no air-con.. (We were here in heat wave conditions 3rd week of July, an oscillating fan would have REALLY helped) and hand held shower in bath was rather awkward... BUT the location rapidly overcame ANY objections.. Such an oasis in the middle of Prague with many fine, reasonably priced restaurants on the door step.. GREAT times had!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Great location, great host and lovely apartment right in centre of the Old Town. Spacious apartments for families if needed. Host Kesimir was great. He greeted us on arrival, showed us around the old town and gave us lots of tips. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Davieskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Three adults spent a few perfect days in Prague. These apartments are within easy walking distance of most of the key attractions of the city. Kresimir could not have been more helpful both before and during our stay. He organised airport transfers and gave us a personal tour of the Town Square on arrival, pointing out all things that you would not find in a guide book, like the best money changer, best ATM, local convenience store, best local bakery etc etc. The apartment #2 was spacious and comfortable and ideal for a group of friends or family.

Room Tip: Get Kresimir to organise airport transfers if you are flying in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Happy Prague Apartments
Happy Prague Apartments
#24 of 702 in Prague
429 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Royal Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Royal Court Apartments
Royal Court Apartments
#6 of 702 in Prague
517 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#99 of 646 in Prague
3,364 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#146 of 646 in Prague
5,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Tynska 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Tynska 7

Address: Tynska 7 | The Old Town, Prague 10000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 702 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £69 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Tynska 7 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced apartments in the historical buildings just by the one of the main tourist attractions, The Old Town Square. Special offers for the groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartments Tynska 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing