We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveller rating
754
659
249
54
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
659
249
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungespg platinumold townduplex suiterooftop barbusiness hotelminute walkan upgradedecent hotelcoffee machinepublic transportationmain attractionsbeautiful citytram stopconciergecomputerseurope
Filter
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Well i would expect more from Sheraton .. Location isnt best, fair walk from all famous squares.. Rooms are too small at a price. Requires booking card verification and charged at worse rate if you fail. Honey cake at the bar is amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarunasG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The hotel is centrally located about 5 blocks from Wencislas Square and not much further to the astrological clock. If you like to walk a city (and where better than in Prague), this is a good option. It's also a block and a half from the metro line which is extremely convenient and cost effective to use too. The building is a little outdated--not just because it is old but the furnishings are a little old, although the rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was also large although there was no shower available--bath only. If you are an SPG member (you know if you are) and have access to the little bar area for breakfast and snacks, do take advantage of it. The food isn't amazing but it's a nice pick me up after work and certainly ample enough to fill you in the morning. The restaurant on the other side of the lobby has mediocre food and nothing interesting on the menu to make me come back a second night athough the tuna tartare was very good; the goulash unflavorful and heavy. The spa area was a bit unsanitary for my taste and not just because others are without clothes--no one wipes down where peope sit and others don't bother to use a towel. Ewwww.

Room Tip: Try one on the lower floors as smoke seems to come through the floors/ceilings and walls which, depending upon your neighbors, can make your room smelly. Although, if you are on an upper floor, at least you can open up your windows.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzanneGarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Prague Hotel. The rest was duly noted as candid feedback from our guest, which is extremely useful for us to further improve the level of service we are providing. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will decide to return to Prague soon.

Kind regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

After a long haul flight from Australia, we were pretty shattered by time we arrived in Prague at the stated check in time of 3pm. Frustratingly, the room was not ready on arrival despite the hotel being half empty. We had to sit in the lobby for 45 mins until it became available. Despite clearly stating that a non smoking room was required and that this was not negotiable, the room stank of cigarette smoke and the previous guests had clearly been smoking in the room. By then, it was -8C outside and dark, it had already been prepaid, we were exhausted and had waited in the lobby for an almost an hour, so we couldn't muster the energy to try find another hotel.
The hotel is not in the best area of town and is adjacent a couple of stripper bars, but Prague is a small enough city that almost everywhere is walkable. There are several restaurants just a few mins away.
The bed was large and comfortable. The gym was okay with a handful of treadmills and there was free wifi in the lobby areas, but not in the hotel rooms.
Overall, it was okay value for a Sheraton hotel but with the room not available on arrival, the foul smell of cigaretter smoke and the not so great area, it was not usual experience expected from a Sheraton Hotel.

Room Tip: Insist on nonsmoking room
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SquawkerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and providing us with feedback regarding your stay. First of all I would like to apologize for the incident at your arrival. I can imagine it was not the ideal welcome experience after a flight from Australia, and I will certainly discuss this with the appropriate manager to avoid situations like these in the future.

I hope you will have a chance to return to Prague and give us an opportunity to remedy ourselves.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Was very happy with our stay in Prague... the rooms were pleasant and the staff was very helpful. For an older building, the rooms were nicely appointed and updated. Very similar to other Sheratons we have stayed in Europe. Not much of a view from our room but it was quiet and we had a small balcony... we did not spend much time in our room so it was not a big deal. Although not in the center of the old town, it was not a far walk or you could take the tram which you can pick up from Charles Square. We actually don't mind staying a bit outside the city center; we like to explore the city and more importantly we don't have to navigate the throngs of tourists who tend to flood the city center. On the way to/from the city center, we picked up breakfast at a nice bakery and found places to grab dinner.

We needed to fax some documents back to the US and they were helpful in assisting us. Would definitely consider staying here again if we are fortunate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emandw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I found the hotel to be very nice and the service to be solid. Our room was modern, spacious and clean. Unfortunately, the location of this hotel just wasn't that good. It was not centrally located, and it was a long, cold walk to the attractions most tourists are interested in. Were it not for the locaiton of this property, I would have designated the Sheraton a 'very good' rather than an 'average'.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoraNJtoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Prague, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all let me thank you for reviewing your stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor. Despite the overall score, I'm happy to learn you enjoyed your stay in Prague and in our hotel. I can understand your view of our location, but at the same time I think there are many interesting attractions and places within easy walking distance of the hotel, be it the Dancing House, National Museum or the Vltava River with its beautiful banks. As well, public transport (trams and subway) is just a few steps away. Let me finish by recommending a second visit to Prague, this time during summer. I am positive you will be able to enjoy the city and our surroundings much more.

Warm regards,

Mario Egger
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews