We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding place in beautiful Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Ranked #157 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding place in beautiful Prague”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This Sheraton hotel is with excellent location and good price for the value. The staff is well trained and welcoming. The room I got was exec. The bathroom was very spacious, clean, large, having separate tub and large shower cabin. Crisp bed sheets, well working wifi. Bar was offering happy hour offering degustation of different wines. I used the Cody cleaning service - it was done fast and with quality. Very friendly environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisarali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear marisarali,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor community.

It is my pleasure you enjoyed a Sheraton Social Hour as one of our proud Sheraton Signature services offering a premium top-rated wines tasting from around the World.

I sincerely hope to be given a chance to welcome you back on your next trip to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    552
    214
    49
    31
See reviews for
232
552
101
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is my second stay at the Sheraton. In Prague for business, I will select this hotel for the remainder of my travels. Hospitality was unmatched. Personalized greetings met me every morning at the front desk and I always, always had a smiling face seat me at the morning breakfast buffet. A warm welcome home was never in doubt after a long day's work. Loved the shower and free bottled water. Clean, spacious rooms with comfortable beds is a must for me and the Sheraton did not dissapoint.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Tom D,

I am so glad we found in you a loyal guest. All my team members are going the extra step to make each stay a wonderful experience.

Thank you very much for your kind words and it would be my pleasure to welcome you on your next stay with us at the Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed for one night only. Although there were minor reconstruction ongoing, stay was very good. Staff is extremely friendly and supportive. Hotel is located quite close to everything.
You find all luxury you are expecting but with a very warm charming attitude.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitram2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear nitram2014,

I would like to thank you for your praising review.

In order to create a higher level of comfort and a feeling that our guests belong, Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel went through a brief lobby tiles enhancement.

I cordially hope we will have a chance to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed twice in a week. Both times in a junior suite, which is a very comfortable accommodation with a large bedroom with sofa and table, and a small workdesk/office space separate from the room.
Both suites were very new, perfectly maintained, with Illy espresso machine for coffee.
In both suites the bathrooms were large, one had a shower and a bathtub, the other only a bathtub.
When I was there they were working on the main entrance so there was a lot of noise in the lobby, but the rooms are perfectly sound proof. The lounge (during my stay it was in a temporary location in one of the meeting rooms) offers basic drinks and nibbles, and between 6 and 8 pm there are some more substantial snacks - bread & cheese, wine, and little hors d’oeuvre with chicken and potatoes or pasta.
The lobby has a few computers with free internet access and a small but cosy bar where you can have relax and meet friends or colleagues.
The rooftop terrace has great views on the Castle and the city.
There is a good fitness room, open 24hrs, with a good selection of modern machines and weights. The sauna is also very nice, large and with a cold plunge pool and relax room. The sauna however is open only in the afternoon - or so I was told (on the website it says the sauna is open from 9 am to 11 pm, so check once there).
The hotel is very easy to reach from the airport by public transport, take bus #100 from the airport to the Zlicin metro station, and from there the metro. From gate to door it takes one hour.
Zlicin is also a main bus station to many other cities in the Czech republic so the hotel is a good base if you need to go somewhere else.
I would definitely stay again here if I’m in Prague.

Room Tip: Both rooms I stayed in (X08 and X05) were very new, perfectly appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingo_the_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Bingo_the_dog,

Let me thank you for sharing your feedback and for your continuous loyalty.

As we want to provide nice, clean and enjoyable hotel, we upgraded a lobby floor appearance in a planned event. Please accept my deepest apology for any inconvenience this might have caused. The louder work, which is finished by now, had no influence on guest comfort and as you mentioned in your review, rooms are perfectly sound proof.

I am glad you fund our junior suites accommodating and I truly hope we will see you soon in Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.

Wish you an amazing day,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed this hotel. We booked a deluxe room and have no complaints; it was on the 6th floor, high ceiling, modern, clean, comfortable with plenty of added extras such as filter coffee, free bottled water etc. The bathroom was supberb, modern, looked new, was clean and again had plenty of toiletries.

The staff were excellent, friendly and efficient,from the welcome at reception, to the valet parking and restaurant staff. The breakfast was one of the best I have experienced ( and we travel a lot).

Negatives? Well yes: the cost of the parking at 1000CzK is higher than anywhere else we have been, I really object these days to being charged for WiFi, and the costs here were above the norm. Shame that higher management in the Sheraton Group spoil the good efforts of the local staff by adding these higher than normal extras. And would I stay another time? Probably not because for me I would prefer to stay a little closer to the Old Town or Little Quarter.

Room Tip: we had room 629 and would recommned it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jylSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear jylSussex,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am always happy to get to know we managed to create an unforgatable stay for experienced travelers.

Sheraton Hotels and Resorts provide a complimentary WiFi connection in our Link@Sheraton – a signature hub to stay connected. On top of that, we provide an unlimited high speed Internet access in all guest rooms for an additional charge, which reflects the level of service provided.

I would be more than happy to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

All the staff were very friendly with their sincere hospitality. Everything was perfect for us and had really great time for our holidays to stay the hotel.
Hope you also enjoyed valuable time with staying the prestigious hotel in Prague.
We will definitely choose again to stay there in our next trips.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CZNSGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear CZNSGD,

That is an amazing feedback you provided us with, thank you so much.

Make sure to let me updated of your future stays with us at the Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in prague for 2 days and found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and had a great breakfast ... We are gold spg and expected an upgrade in an empty hotel but were put on an spg floor instead (I know first world problem) The only blotches that I can think of are the extortionate parking rates. (Parking in NYC and in fact most major international cities is cheaper) and Sheratons policy of continuing to charge for things like Wifi that are free in most other places outside the Starwood chains, so stay at the the hotel, it's good but don't bring your car and don't expect wifi unless you go and hock your left arm or give your pound of flesh.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jonmak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Praha, General Manager at Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear jonmak_12,

Thank you very much staying with us at the Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us.

SPG Elite Tier Gold members are being upgraded to a specially dedicated enhanced rooms on SPG floors, which we find the most comfortable.

Parking in a center of Prague has always been a little bit of a problem. We do provide a valet parking for an additional fee, which reflects the level of service provided.

I would be more than happy to get a chance to give you warm welcome on your next trip to Prague.

General Manager
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#93 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#99 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,396 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#100 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#98 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel

Property: Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Address: Zitna 561/8 | P.O. Box 756, Prague 1, 111 21, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#193 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Prague's Old Town and New Town, the Sheraton Prague Hotel offers 160 comfortable rooms including 38 spacious suites. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to sauna and 24/7 fitness centre, as well as free High Speed Internet Access at the Link at Sheraton located in the lobby. The French Brasserie Délice offers delicious meals made from fresh seasonal products and genuine five star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing