We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Ranked #37 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“4.5 stars”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Overall our experience at the hotel was excellent. The location is perfect, close enough to all the sights, but the secluded entryway and courtyard make the property private and very quiet (though the rooms facing the trams might be fairly noisy, ours was quiet and lovely). Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious with a wonderful selection of hot and cold items. The property with it's inner courtyard is surprisingly large and truly lovely, it's quite deceptive from the street view, you would never know what lies behind the walls. The conceirge staff was extremely helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions, they also went of their way to deal with the airline on a lost luggage issue.

The only reason I cannot give a true 5 star rating pertains to the internet service in the hotel. At 500 CZK for a 24 hr period this is definitely the highest charge we have incurred in any high end hotel worldwide. Even more annoying was the connection was spotty at best, numerous attempts to log into sites would result in the connection timing out, at $25 per day one would expect a solid connection. We did mention it to the conceirge who advised that no one else reported the connection issues, and that the front desk would be advised. We were still charged though it was essentially of no use during our stay. Oddly, a visit to a local cafe provided wi-fi that worked with no issues and was entirely free. Other than this one glitch, I would highly recommend a stay at The Augustine, truly a hidden gem.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schadenfreudelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    67
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
130
305
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel on vacation. The hotel is beautiful has great service. My first visit to Prague, the hotel is perfectly located. Nearby metro and bus station. Minutes away from the famous Charles Bridge. Excellent breakfast selection, peacocks on the terrace. The interior has a very clean, elegant decoration. Spacious rooms, very comfortable, top quality!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuria3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Augustine and organized a conference there. The service is outstanding, the hotel beautiful with quality in every little detail and staff charming and helpful. If you want to have a centrally located hotel for a weekend getaway or are organizing a corporate event you will not go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KEK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Did not stay in the hotel, but tried the Litchfield restaurant on a Friday evening.

The interior is simple but elegant. Not all details of the design are my cup of tea but all in it is a pleasant place.

Service is very friendly. From the moment when entering the restaurant until leaving it, all staff is very attentative.

Tableware, cutlery, glassware...all is top quality.

The food was delicious, the wine list offers a decent choice of Czech and international wines. Prices for wines were actually below the level compared to other Prague hotels which was a nice surprise.

I will certainly be back to this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I stayed two nights at the Augustine attending a conference our company organized in Prague. The hotel is truly a hidden gem. Just a minute away from the Charles Bridge, un-assuming from the outside, but what a beauty. Very large and stylish room, lovely bathroom, dressoit, free and fast wifi, good bar, terrace, breakfast, but above all, very kind and helpful staff. I travelled for business and privately to many hotels, but the Augustine makes it in my top 5. Seems te
Hey are leaving the Rocco Forte group of hotels and will become agin independent.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JDAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We pulled up to the Augustine (which is definitely hidden) and they immediately knew our name. Check-in was a breeze. The room was prepared with a welcome cookie for my son.

The room was beautiful. Reading literature on the hotel, the style is Czech cubism. There was ample seating, a huge bed, and many books to look through. The bathroom was very large with a separate shower and bathtub and two sinks. All of the details were very impressive.

The location was perfect. Just a short walk to restaurants, shops, and public transport. Within five minutes we were at the Charles Bridge.

We had breakfast at the hotel every morning of our stay. The staff there was especially accommodating and friendly. The food was delicious. I really enjoyed the Swiss Muesli so much that I have started making that part of my regular breakfast. The staff provided children's plates, cups and silverware which was a really nice touch.

I think families will enjoy how insulated the rooms were. I never heard any noise in the hallways, and the only noise I heard from the street were from the trams, which was ok since my son loved them.

My only complaint is a small one. Upon check-out we were charged for two items from the mini-bar. We did not take any items, and they quickly settled it without any issue. It is, however, the first time in my hotel experience that I've ever been charged for mini-bar items I did not take.

The valet/greeter was really friendly and nice to my kids. Upon our departure they had our car ready to go. We talked to him a bit before we left and he left us with a good final impression of the hotel and the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripReviewer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This was our second time in Prague and we had passed this hotel a couple of times without know it. Our son rides a tram by a few times a week and he didn't know it was there. Once inside the courtyard you are transported to an elegant space with a great staff at your service. Our room was tucked into one of the seven, I think, buildings that were once a monastary. It was wonderfully decorated and comfortable, though the closet was small.
The bar and restaurant maintain the same high level of service and the house beer & restaurant food were outstanding.
Finally, the location is terrific for sight seeing. We walked all over "Lesser Town" and caught the tram if we needed to go further.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HBGsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 649 in Prague
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague

Property: Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Address: Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Spa Hotel in Prague
#13 Family Hotel in Prague
#20 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague. A Zen like repose. Welcoming,with fine restaurant, calm and alluringly minimalist, beautifully set, in juxtoposition to Prague's surrounding wealth of baroque, and rococo history. A wondrously converted monastery, The Augustine's five stars, deserves a sixth - which is the one that takes you into a new realm of luxury hotel experience, a journey into the only place where time stands still... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte The Augustine Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing