We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Ranked #39 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver canada
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Wonderful hotel. Absolutely amazing. They have managed to maintain the atmosphere of the old monastery while creating outstanding modern hotel facility. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and full of character with an fully equipped exceptional bathroom. Buffet breakfast was excellent and service was perfect, again the staff provided excellent service. Centrally located within walking distance to all attractions, 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your very kind and sincere comment. We are most pleased to hear from you and if there is anything we can do to make things even better, or perhaps just different, please do let us know. With kind regards,
Tom Smit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    69
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
135
316
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed for five nights during a commercial production shoot in Prague, returning last Saturday night. When we arrived, we turned down a narrow passageway into a lovely and dramatic courtyard, that was "Modern Art meets Ancient Abbey". My favorite flavor. The staff at this hotel are absolutely top notch. I needed to find some used book stores, and the concierge, a lovely woman, took it on. She produced a carefully crafted list of six or seven shops, with addresses and a map marked for me to use. Fantastic. My room was lovely, in the to floor dormer style, comfortable and very functional, tasteful and luxurious. The tram does pass by the hotel, but it really doesn't matter when you are up on the 3rd floor. The views from my several small windows were delightful! The bathroom was larger than the bedroom! A full free standing tub, with a screen, a valet, and in its own area with heated towels... amazing. The polished marble floors were deliciously heated too! Such a perfect hotel. The restaurant, while expensive and a but over-puffed, was very very good, though the service was dead slow. Breakfast was included for me and it was SUBLIME. The location was perfect. Three blocks from the Charles bridge, 2 blocks from a delightful plaza, adjacent to the Senate gardens, and just at the bottom of the hill where the castle rises. I can't recommend it highly enough. Treat yourself.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, the elevators are fast and easy, and the rooms have such charm! The street c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lekfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I enjoyed my stay! The hotel is beautiful, the staff was wonderful and attentive! Location was perfection! 3 minutes from St Charles Bridge, 10 Minute walk from Prague Castle! So many thing right within walking distance!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Prior to our recent Viking cruise, we spent three nights at The Augustine. We were supposed to stay at The Hilton, but were switched due to overbooking. How lucky we were! Everything about this hotel is five-star. The room was gorgeous and spacious with a huge bathroom. Breakfast was exceptional, both the food and service. Hotel location was so much better than The Hilton, within easy walking distance of two bridges, and we did a lot of walking. We received free WiFi thanks to Viking. Our luggage didn't arrive until later in the evening, but it was brought immediately to our room. Only minor problem was the noise from the tram outside; after the first night we hardly heard it though. If you're traveling to Prague and are able to afford The Augustine, go for it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colonel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I've been to Prague on numerous occasions, both for work and pleasure, and I've always had a great time, but this was my first stay at The Augustine and it made my stay in Prague all the more enjoyable. The interiors are stunning, you get a real sense of staying in a historic building that's been brought stylishly into the 21st century. I particularly loved the 1887 bar with its amazing ceiling frescoes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Great location just a few blocks from Charles Bridge, but far enough to be undisturbed by the tourists and traffic. The staff was exceptional, from the Concierge (Marketa), to the staff in the dining room, to the doorman! The hotel had old world charm with modern touches, and the central courtyard and bar area were exceptional; an oasis from the hustle of Prague. The room was spacious, modern, clean and new. Make sure you are not right next to the tram line though.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Overall our experience at the hotel was excellent. The location is perfect, close enough to all the sights, but the secluded entryway and courtyard make the property private and very quiet (though the rooms facing the trams might be fairly noisy, ours was quiet and lovely). Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious with a wonderful selection of hot and cold items. The property with it's inner courtyard is surprisingly large and truly lovely, it's quite deceptive from the street view, you would never know what lies behind the walls. The conceirge staff was extremely helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions, they also went of their way to deal with the airline on a lost luggage issue.

The only reason I cannot give a true 5 star rating pertains to the internet service in the hotel. At 500 CZK for a 24 hr period this is definitely the highest charge we have incurred in any high end hotel worldwide. Even more annoying was the connection was spotty at best, numerous attempts to log into sites would result in the connection timing out, at $25 per day one would expect a solid connection. We did mention it to the conceirge who advised that no one else reported the connection issues, and that the front desk would be advised. We were still charged though it was essentially of no use during our stay. Oddly, a visit to a local cafe provided wi-fi that worked with no issues and was entirely free. Other than this one glitch, I would highly recommend a stay at The Augustine, truly a hidden gem.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schadenfreudelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague

Property: Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Address: Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Spa Hotel in Prague
#13 Family Hotel in Prague
#20 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague. A Zen like repose. Welcoming,with fine restaurant, calm and alluringly minimalist, beautifully set, in juxtoposition to Prague's surrounding wealth of baroque, and rococo history. A wondrously converted monastery, The Augustine's five stars, deserves a sixth - which is the one that takes you into a new realm of luxury hotel experience, a journey into the only place where time stands still... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte The Augustine Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing