We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Ranked #29 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent quiet location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just stayed here with my family of 5. We had adjoining rooms which were extremely large by Europe standards and very well appointed. There was a main entrance with a small hallway connecting the rooms which made it feel more spacious and private. The bathroom had heated floors and towel racks (which we so appreciated as we had dressed for summer weather and got 52 degrees and rain in late June) The hotel is located just across the bridge on the quiet side and a short walk to everything. It is a converted monastery and is very spacious and beautifully done. The breakfast is delicious - there is a buffet and you can also order off the menu which was fabulous. On a nice day you can eat outside in the atrium. There is a picturesque view of the castle from the hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachmomof3_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    64
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
121
285
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights after a horrible experience with an AirBNB room in Berlin. Everything was terrific. They offered a family deal... two adjoining rooms for the price of one. Both rooms were large, comfortable and clean - fixtures were brand new and very high quality. Restaurant was really good and courtyard setting could not have been better. The oatmeal made with milk was unbelievable. Location was also perfect... 3 minutes to Charles Bridge. Service was also great. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TUCK1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
241 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We spent a few night here and really liked it. The outside bar is perfect depending on weather. And the closeness to all historic sights is great. We had a weird sized room that I kept hitting my head on stuff, but other that that I would stay here again. Concierge was outstanding and we had some great meals and activities. Try the Whiskey bar around the corner is you like that! Great selection.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterisacksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest, what else other than to say a big "thank you". We look forward to being of service to all our guests who share our values.
Warm regards from a sunny Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights. It was during the recent flooding in Prague and the staff went out of their way to make you feel safe and welcome. My room was large and I loved the creativity of its layout, given this is a converted monestary no two rooms are alike. The bathroom was large and I was delighted with the rainshower. My room had a ton of windows which allowed for lots of natural light to help with my jetlag. The hotel gym was pristine and modern, I am sorry I didn't have time to try the spa, but it looked wonderful. If even in Prague, this is the place to stey.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avid_Travelerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your very positive comment about The Augustine. I note that you have not given is full score for "value" and will be most please if you can elaborate on this. My direct email address is tsmit@theaugustine.com
We hope to welcome you back at The Augustine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

This hotel is unbelievable. The service is incredible, every staff member is always looking to help you. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. The drinks at the bar are amazing too. I will be back.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TedAlling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at The Augustine in Prague three nights recently and I absolutely loved this hotel! Our room was comfortable but there was one small problem: it's not for tall people. The ceiling slants near the bathroom door so I walked around with my neck bent so I wouldn't hit my head. Our friends had fabulous rooms that did not have this problem. If you do reserve a room here, be sure to ask about that ceiling situation, especially if you are tall. Otherwise, it is a lovely room and bathroom. The hotel was built in several ancient buildings that were (are) a monastery. Because of that, the whole vibe is very peaceful. The bar and outdoor seating are so relaxing. I wish we had had even more time to sit around there and just enjoy the whole ambiance. If I ever go back to Prague, where I will stay is one decision already made for me!

Room Tip: Be sure to inquire about the ceiling height...if the ceiling slants. If you are tall or even averag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 151515151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you just LOVE our hotel. Our team really appreciate your kind comments as this is why they serve with such passion. We take note of the smaller details you point out such as the height and will use this wisely. We hope you will return one day as promised. With kind regards, Tom Smit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver canada
Level Contributor
252 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Wonderful hotel. Absolutely amazing. They have managed to maintain the atmosphere of the old monastery while creating outstanding modern hotel facility. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and full of character with an fully equipped exceptional bathroom. Buffet breakfast was excellent and service was perfect, again the staff provided excellent service. Centrally located within walking distance to all attractions, 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your very kind and sincere comment. We are most pleased to hear from you and if there is anything we can do to make things even better, or perhaps just different, please do let us know. With kind regards,
Tom Smit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague

Property: Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Address: Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prague
#4 Spa Hotel in Prague
#13 Family Hotel in Prague
#20 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#25 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague. A Zen like repose. Welcoming,with fine restaurant, calm and alluringly minimalist, beautifully set, in juxtoposition to Prague's surrounding wealth of baroque, and rococo history. A wondrously converted monastery, The Augustine's five stars, deserves a sixth - which is the one that takes you into a new realm of luxury hotel experience, a journey into the only place where time stands still... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte The Augustine Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing