We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Ranked #35 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It is definitely one of the best hotels in Prague. Great location right in the heart of the old city, very stylish, not big. Professional service, excellent food. Rooms are spicy, comfortable, stylish designed with beautiful views of the old city. It has also a beautiful spa and gym. I love visiting nice and luxurious hotels around the world and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Ivana S,

we truly appreciate your wonderful feedback for The Augustine and it encourages us to work even harder on our guest satisfaction. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

With best regards

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotel that I visited! The people of the hotel were very friendly, kind and competent. The location is in Praha 1 and is perfect to visit the historic city. The rooms are very confortable, with all commodities and confort. Perfect gim and SPA. I suggest to split in all rooms the Jacuzzi. Congratulation you are on the top.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank stanislao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

we are very pleased with your kind words about your stay at The Augustine hotel. Also it makes all of us extremely happy a proud that we were able to meet all your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Augustine!

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed there in a cold January with a bday girlfriend of mine and we had an amazing girls trip there.
What a service what an amazing place...the bar the restaurant was wonderful, the rooms are huge and really felt like home. The concierge service excellent they do speak a few good foreign languages....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

After much deliberation on where to stay in Prague we decided on the Augustine based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed! The location is perfect, the rooms are beautifully designed (our room had a view of the Prague Castle), the staff anticipated our needs from arranging for a driver to meet us on the platform at the train station, to calling Margetta (a charming and brilliant guide who makes history come alive!) when we asked for a tour of the city, to recommending delicious places to eat, to securing tickets to hear Vivaldi. We enjoyed watching the Olympics in the bar having a really delicious lunch with their beer. The spa is also beautiful and Mahmoud is an excellent masseur. There is just something really special about this hotel (maybe because it's in Prague...maybe because it was a monastery in the past) that made us think it's the nicest hotel stay we've ever had.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

recently stayed at this magnificent hotel with my wife and had a great expierience.staff very attentive,beautiful but understated and elegant rooms,heated bathroom floors were terrific.the suites ,especially the tower suite were exquisite. wonderful spa (had one of the best massages ever!)they also have a very unique bar(must try thier famous st.thomas beer). the location was excellent just a ,short walk from castle or charles bridge,not much further to oldtown.only drawback is hard to find entrance which leeds to beautiful court yard and hotel entrance,preseco on arrival was excellent.unfortunately we did not have time to try thier restaurant but concierge had great recommendations in the city.i'm sure there are many upscale hotels in prague but i could not have had a better expierience at any other hotel!!

Room Tip: Castle veiw or courtyard are best locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonytavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was in awe as I walked into this hotel. The place is beautiful and full of history. The staff was exceptional. I thoroughly enjoyed the guitar players in the lounge area, not to mention their own amazing beer on tap. I do have to say that my room was my favorite part though. Spacious and comfortable, perfect layout. The location was ideal as well. Walking distance to all the sights. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

They stay was in November 2012. From the moment I entered in Augustine till the end of transfer to the airport, I felt how deeply and genuinely I was pampered by the team of this hotel. This is really luxury hotel!
First of all location - it's quiet, but absolutely central. The building is antique and previously it was monastery.
The design was made by Rocco Forte Hotels, who opened this hotel and managed it for few years. The materials are high quality, very stylish interior. The rooms are spacious, very soft bath emenities (REN brand).
When I need anything (at reception, room service, house keeping, restaurant team), staff is very polite, friendly, helpfull. I felt very welcomed every single moment!
Breakfast: all products are fresh, with good variety, any wish can be done, even if they don't have it in buffet / menu.
I also tried lunch and dinner there in Italian restaurant: mouthwatering is the poorest comment for it!
We also took hotel's car for transfer to Opera House and airport - all cars are new Mercedes S-class with helpful drivers.
There are much more to say, but the trip was a while ago. I have only positive emotions in my memory about Augustine. Thanks a lot to all hotel's team!
I'm not sure what's going on there since they "divorced" with Rocco Forte chain, but I hope the hotel still provide home-welcome to its' guests!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Investigacion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,
My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Augustine hotel and thank you sincerely for your very kind and complimentary comment.
We as owners took back the keys more than a year ago and we invested in our wonderful staff, who work very long and diligent hours to spoil our guests. We train and cross train and with this comes mutual respect between guest and staff members for professionalism and passion to serve.
We are even more pleased that you recognize the quality of service and the happiness of our team. Please return whenever you have time to spoil yourself and your loved ones.
Warm regards from a cold and snowy Prague, beautiful as ever.
Tom Smit and The Augustine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 648 in Prague
1,220 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#39 of 648 in Prague
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague

Address: Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Spa Hotel in Prague
#13 Family Hotel in Prague
#20 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £189 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague. A Zen like repose. Welcoming,with fine restaurant, calm and alluringly minimalist, beautifully set, in juxtoposition to Prague's surrounding wealth of baroque, and rococo history. A wondrously converted monastery, The Augustine's five stars, deserves a sixth - which is the one that takes you into a new realm of luxury hotel experience, a journey into the only place where time stands still... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte The Augustine Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing