We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and Beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Ranked #29 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

When a hotel has breakfast and hot coffee waiting for you in the lobby at 5:30 am so you can quickly check out and jump in the car to the airport, you know you are in a special place. The Augustine is beautiful, the location wonderful and the service beyond our expectations. Everyone we encountered made us feel like they were very happy to host us and couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. 5 stars +++!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    63
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
117
274
30
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I very much suggest this phantastic hotel in Prague. The Augustine Hotel has fantastic location, very friendly staff.
If you are organizing events - business or privat, don´t miss the opportunity to bring your guests there.

Room Tip: I suggest, ask garden view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nachtigal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in the Augustine last night and from the moment we arrived, we knew it was somewhere special. The charming Doorman spoke impeccable English and whisked the car away whilst the efficient receptionist seamlessly checked us in. The reception area was beautifully furnished, very laid back and opulent.

Our room was relatively quiet except for the the faint rumble of a tram and was beautifully appointed with a spacious hall and bathroom. It was not cutting edge but really comfortable, quirky and far away from sterile hotel rooms. The room was full of lovely touches with great books, comfortable furnishings and beautiful decorations such as cubist vases. It really was very special and suitable for the discerning traveller.

I am fussy about beds and pillows and the provision at the Augustine ticked all the boxes. It is a long time since I have slept for nine hours but the comfortable bed and immediate replacement of my non feather pillows (unfortunately not so forth coming in other hotels) worked their magic on me.

Finally I was so impressed with their attention to detail - it was my birthday and they noticed (no one brought it to their attention) so when we returned to the room, there was the most fabulous chocolate and fresh fruit cake with "happy birthday" waiting for me. This type of gesture makes a great impression and is indicative of the service and care provided by Augustine. I shall be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Shelley,

I´m personally very happy to learn, that we were able to make your stay at The Augustine Prague memorable experience. We are paying a lot of attention to details and we feel that this is what makes us great place to stay. So your feedback stating that our passion for detail is recognized and highly appreciated makes us really proud of what we are doing.

Looking forward to welcome you back with us!

Thank you

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am not one to write TripAdvisor reviews, but after such an amazing stay, i felt compelled to share my experience. The hotel is perfect! Quiet, amazing location, friendly staff, brand new, and spotless. The breakfast was perfect and very accommodating. And beautiful, tranquil spa.
Really loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Vivienne,

thank you very much on behalf of the entire Augustine team for your kind words!! We are glad that you sharing your positive experience with us.

We truly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you or your friends with us in the future.

Best regards

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Outstanding location. Excellent, very friendly service. Spotless, quiet room. The restaurant is also worth recommending, not just for the great breakfast but also for lunch or dinner. Obviously exclusive -- you won't find a tour bus here -- but in no way pretentious. I stayed for three nights and was sorry to leave. I'll definitely return.

Room Tip: My room had a view up to the Castle above the quiet monastery courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gli14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear guest,

I´m glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you pointing out our high quality level of service. We are here for you at The Augustine at your service and we are looking for your future visit with us!

Thank you

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent hotel in a very nice old Monastery. Everything was perfect, from arrival to departure. Location is close to old castle, 5 minutes from City center and Charles Bridge. Only the price is somehow too high, but I guess booking there, we received what we expect for that level of high class hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidVander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for your kind words about our services. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed every moment of your stay at The Augustine. We are looking forward to welcome you or your friends back at The Augustine.

With best regards

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is one NOT to miss.
Set in the centre of prague, a beautiful old monastery now a hotel.
As soon as you arrive all the staff are wonderful, helpful,polite, and cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay.
Rooms are excellent, super clean, and well maintained.
Breakfast was super, we also dined in the hotel on the first evening, service super and food good, a good selection of wines as well.
I will be going again, can't wait!
Gilleken Belgium.

Room Tip: no need as all the rooms we saw are super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilleken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

we are truly happy for your words full of praise to the services, location and also layout of our hotel!
I can assure you on behalf of the entire team that we will continue to do the utmost so that during your next visit we are even exceeding your already high expectations.

Thank you!

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague

Property: Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Address: Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prague
#4 Spa Hotel in Prague
#13 Family Hotel in Prague
#20 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#25 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague. A Zen like repose. Welcoming,with fine restaurant, calm and alluringly minimalist, beautifully set, in juxtoposition to Prague's surrounding wealth of baroque, and rococo history. A wondrously converted monastery, The Augustine's five stars, deserves a sixth - which is the one that takes you into a new realm of luxury hotel experience, a journey into the only place where time stands still... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte The Augustine Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing