We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel character and atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Ranked #39 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Roma, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel character and atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed for three nights in early May 2014. Great position, in a very quiet place in Mala strana, that is not crowded of tourists but only five minutes walk from Charles bridge. The rooms are really nice, with a great care of all the details and with appropriate service. The staff was very helpful and we really appreciated the very warm hospitality, including the champagne at the arrival. We had a very pleasant stay, I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReM3905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

we are happy to learn your feedback about your stay at The Augustine. Thank you for your words of praise to our level of service and looking forward to welcome you or your friends back to The Augustine!

With best regards

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    69
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
135
316
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Other reviews provide the big picture. I will focus on a few details:

- Perfect breakfast - 6 or 7 types of bread, all fresh, all so tasty. Fresh juice, delicious eggs benedicte...
- Perfect breakfast service. Kids have strange special wishes, sometimes, and like to repeat... and when staff remember and ask them directly on the following if the same is OK - you just lean back and smile...
- More generally, perfect, caring service, always with a touch of Prague. Not the usual five-star standard operating procedures. People that smile and say a thing or two that you did not expect. So refreshing!
- Perfect concierge. For example, you don't have worry about getting late tickets to anywhere, at the regular price, even if it is only a couple of hours until it starts. Her motto "there are always tickets" - Yeah sure... may be true, but only for her!
- Perfect Grappa. Not the commonplace drink in Prague, maybe. But the best bottles in town are in custody here.
- Perfect beer, of course. How many hotels have an ancient home brewery with unique dark beer that is tasty and deep and soft, all at the same time? Must try!
- Perfect management. This place is run by a truly accomplished host.

Soon back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

we are truly happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us at The Augustine! We also appreciate very much that you described the major factor and these are our people, whom they are doing their best to accommodate our guests needs and wishes.

We are looking forward to welcome you back with us at The Augustine in near future!

Thank you and best regards!

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed for two nights in late April 2014 and loved every moment. The experience started with a flawless pickup at the airport by a highly professional driver in a modern and clean car. Check-in was entirely smooth, and the very charming receptionist took the time not only to bring me to my room but to show me a number of the hotel's features along the way. The room itself was impeccable - packed with character as befits this hotel's history as a former monastery, but also beautifully renovated in a way that respected its past while ensuring complete comfort and style. The restaurant and bar were every bit the equal of the rest of the hotel, serving delicious food with panache. The hotel spa was also a wonderful experience. The hotel is quiet yet extremely close to Prague features such as the Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle. Naturally, check-out was the final pleasant experience - no surprises, and handled with the same warm efficiency as every other aspect of my stay.

I travel a great deal for work and pleasure, and have to say this was one of the nicer experiences I've had in recent years.

Room Tip: The Old Wing is particularly charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matej V, Manager at Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear John,

thank you very much on behalf of entire team of The Augustine Prague for your kind words!
I´m very happy to learn, that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. We wish to welcome you or your friends soon back with us.

Thank you again!!

Matej Vyskocil
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Brilliant hotel, classy, understated and service delivered spot on. We stayed four nights and it was a great place to explore Prague. We much preferred the lesser town, fewer busloads of tourists. The room was superb, we actually thought we were given the wrong room, then the champagne arrived. The restaurants and bars were great with a superb cocktail list. The spa treatments were fabulous after a hard days walking the streets of Prague. My only gripe is the noise from the tram cars from the street below - if possible request a room away from the tram line - I would stay here in an instant.

Room Tip: Away from the street with the tram line
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat_DocMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had our Wedding day here and although it is a special day in itself, Augustine actually added to it. Great venue, great atmosphere, great setting, great management, great food, great GREAT people. Would consider getting married again just to go back there. I cannot recommend this place highly enough for anyone who wants an event to go without a hitch and who wants all of their guests to comment on 'how great a place you picked!!!' My sincere thanks to all of the staff at the Augustine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969Foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a dinner in the hotel restaurant and the only way is to recommend it. Quiet and elegant environment and nice atmosphere makes is easy to spend a nice time and talk. The menu was tempting and food and drinks really top class. Service without a bit of problem, helpful, discreet. Good location in the city centre, just over the corner from Malostranské náměstí. Quality costs something so be prepared for prices matching the value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarekSvoboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

When a hotel has breakfast and hot coffee waiting for you in the lobby at 5:30 am so you can quickly check out and jump in the car to the airport, you know you are in a special place. The Augustine is beautiful, the location wonderful and the service beyond our expectations. Everyone we encountered made us feel like they were very happy to host us and couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. 5 stars +++!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague

Property: Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Address: Letenska 12/33 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Spa Hotel in Prague
#13 Family Hotel in Prague
#20 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague. A Zen like repose. Welcoming,with fine restaurant, calm and alluringly minimalist, beautifully set, in juxtoposition to Prague's surrounding wealth of baroque, and rococo history. A wondrously converted monastery, The Augustine's five stars, deserves a sixth - which is the one that takes you into a new realm of luxury hotel experience, a journey into the only place where time stands still... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte The Augustine Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing