We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Ranked #205 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Our accomodations were beautifully appointed, with old world grandeur. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. We were equally impressed with the restaurant serving the generous daily breakfast. The view of the castle from our window was magnificent, especially when lit up at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 200Esplanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. In case you will come back to Prague in the future, we will be happy to welcome you back again. With kind regards from snow covered Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    138
    60
    31
    26
See reviews for
70
269
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

My husband stayed at this gorgeous hotel on a business trip and knew it was the only place in Prague to bring me for my 40th birthday trip. He requested a room with a breathtaking view of the castle and I truly felt like a princess. The rooms are small, but so grandly decorated that you don't care. The entire hotel makes you feel like you're in an actual palace. The breakfast room is opulant and gorgeous and the breakfast itself is very good. There's a cozy bar that's perfect to enjoy a drink or hot pot of tea after a chilly day. They also have an amazing private spa area that you call ahead to reserve and is prepared just for you. There's a large jacuzzi as well as a steam room, both very clean. The hotel is within walking distance to the gorgeous Charles Bridge, which allows you access to restaurants, shopping and the old square, where you'll find all kinds of treats. The impeccable service was the icing on a very gorgeous cake. I can't wait for my next visit to this beautiful hotel and this amazing city.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2bluepoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. In case you would be returning to Prague in the future, definitely let us know and we will be pleased to welcome you back. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

The hotel is in a great location- out of the way of all the hustle n bustle but 10 minutes walk to Charles Bridge and 15 minutes to the Old town ( we travelled in December- the markets are in full swing, big Christmas tree in the square). Plenty of bars and restaurants just round the corner and Prague castle is 10 mins in the other direction. The hotel itself is very very nice. The porter was right on hand as we arrived and we were shown to our room quickly. The room was spotlessly clean and well decorated. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. The staff were very helpful when asked where was good to go etc. If we went to Prague again we would not hesitate to stay here again :)

Room Tip: We were in 501- right next to the lift up and down and beautiful view of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsO1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Valueble Guest,

thank you for your recent stay and your kind comments about Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace!
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and Christmas atmosphere in Prague.
On behalf of the entire team of our hotel, I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Prague!

Sincerely yours,

Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed in room 405 which had a great view of the Prague Senate. The room was cleaned every day, staff were very helpful and polite. Buffet breakfast was fine with bacon, eggs, cereal, yogurts etc available.
Only 10 mins walk to the old town square and other local attraction made it very convenient.
There was free wifi and the hotel bar was available until midnight most nights.
My only negatives would be the water was warm but not hot in the shower and in my friends room the water drained slowly from the shower.
In summary, I found this hotel to be very good and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G8tsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your recent experience at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace!
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be professional and friendly.
We are very sorry you felt, that the water was not hot enough, but normally we do not have any complain for that. The temperature is set automatically in the entire hotel. We are also a family hotel, a lot of families with small children are staying at our hotel. For safety reason can not be water too hot.
We truly hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Prague.

Sincerely yours,

Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Booked this hotel last year as part of a package deal with Travel Republic. Arrived late Friday evening and told 'so sorry cant give you your room as there has been a technical difficulty and we have double booked your room!!!!!!! I asked what the technical difficult was and the receptionist looked as though the floor would let her disappear, she was so embarrassed and blamed it on the computer... you guessed it they had double booked!
So cant comment on the hotel but the guest who was complaining at reception whilst we waited for the taxi to take us to another hotel wasnt too happy with the room he had been given!!!!
Oh happy days :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWebsters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Guest,
we are very sorry, that we were not able to accommodate you due to the technical difficulty, what was unexpected, quite serious and we were not able to fix it immediatelly. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and we are sure, that we will meet your expectations by your next visit.
Sincerely yours,
Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Along with my wife and two friendly couples, we stayed for 5 days in August. The location is great, close to the Charles Bridge and lots of sights. Our room was very clean and comfortable, offering a splendid view to Wallenstein Gardens and the Prague Castle. Breakfast was plentiful, the room service more than adequate and we also had speedy wi-fi connection in our rooms. The hotel staff were very friendly and the manager, Mr. Vitek Klima, very helpful and caring, he provided useful info in everything we needed and offered us plenty of tips for walking around the city.
Me and our friends, would certainly recommend this hotel and plan to go back there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inspirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your recent experience at the Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be professional and friendly.
We truly hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Prague.
Sincerely yours,
Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Husband and I stayed in room 201 recently. View from room was of the wall surrounding the Senate garden (beautiful place).
Room was nice size and bed was really comfortable. I agree with earlier reviewer about the towels, they were very thin and not very fluffy and just about covered the important bits.
Our room wasn't ready on arrival so we decided to visit the bar. I'm sorry to say that it wasn't welcoming at all. The barman didn't interact at all so we didn't stay too long.
The breakfast wasn't too bad although I've had better elsewhere.
The reception staff etc seemed really pleasant and helpful.
We loved Prague and will visit again but not sure if we'd stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room higher in the building as the trams are very noisy, although the windows do keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimpsy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
we are grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually improve the service we are offering and we thank you for your support.
We are pleased that you found your room nice and comfortable.
We were sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our barman and with the quality of our towels. We would like to inform you, that we have regular trainings of our entire staff. We bought new towels and bedclothes, excellent quality and high standard. We also increased the variety of breakfast items.
We are sure, that we will meet your expectations by your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Vitek Klima
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#41 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#150 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#186 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace

Property: Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Address: Letenska 594/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Royal Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing