We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$771
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
237
162
73
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
162
73
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlecharles bridgeold townexcellent locationsteam roomspa areanice hotelenjoyed our stayfifth floorrecommend this hotelwithin walking distancechoose this hotelacross the riverloved this hotelair conditioningmala stranabreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is a really nice hotel, located in the perfect position for all your tourist sites. Charles Bridge and Old Town 1 way and Castle the other. We had a 5th room floor with a outstanding view of the castle. The hotel is small and very clean. The staff are attentive and helpful at all times. The room was very nice and modern with nice layout and kept very clean by maids.There is no tea or coffee facilitys,however its made very clear on arrival that drinks will be bought to your room at any time of the day free of charge.
Breakfast was very good and had a very nice range of items. On a slighty negative note I would have to say that the young lady working the breakfast area should get some help. She was rushed off her feet trying to restet tables and help guests.
Also when checking out I asked for a taxi and ended up with a private service that cost me a lot more money than a cab.
All that said I would have no problem what so ever of staying here again should I be in Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

We are very grateful for your comments and for your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the services that the hotel provides, the hotels location and your room.
We are also very sorry that you felt that our private transport service was expensive but we are positive that your expectations will be met by your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in Prague in the near future!

Many thanks and kind regards,
Lucie Podrabská

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel is situated in a quiet part of the old city, across the river from Wenseslas Square. The bedroom was warm and comfortable with all the facilities I expected from a 3/4 star hotel. It was a bit of a bind not having tea-making facilities in the room, but tea and coffee was available via room service for the price of a tip!

The staff were very helpful with a problem we encountered with a brewery visit which didn't take place and got us our money back. Breakfast was so-so, fruit juices not freshly squeezed but otherwise OK.

The real joy for us was the hotel location which required us to walk over Charles Bridge regularly to get to most of the City. Even in cold, snowy conditions the bridge is a delight and the views from the bridge are superb. All in all, a good value hotel with good staff.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the 3rd floor or higher, since the lower rooms have little or no outlook and if at the front of the hotel, can be noisy due to the tramlines in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you very much for your recent stay and your kind comments about The Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace!
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and you were satisfied with our staff, services and location.
On behalf of the entire team, I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Prague!
Sincerely yours,
Vitek Klima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel with good location inbetween the castle and the Charles bridge over the Vltava river. We stayed at fifth floor and we have an impressive view of the castle and gardens. The rooms were nice and clean. The free wifi didn't work though. The full breakfast was less impressive as there was not enough choice and the quality of the products had room for improvement. The most dissapointing fact was the absence of a hotel parking which is usual for 4* hotels. Instead the hotel charged us Per day for a townhall parking spot on the street at a huge rate of 32€ daily. In general the personnel did their best and they were friendly for a family travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adimaritoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you for your stay and your kind comments about The Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and you vere satisfied with the services offered, the comfort of your room and hotel´s location.
We are very sorry you felt that our parking fee was expensive and breakfast less impressive.
We are grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually improve the service we are offering and we thank you for your support.
We truly hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Prague.
Yours sincerely,
Vitek Klima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed at the royal palace hotel for 3 nights in double room. well laid out, very beautiful but a wee bit small. very comfortable place to stay after walking all day. very good choice for breakfast. hot breakfast consists of fried/scrambled eggs, peppers, bacon and sausage. plenty of cereals, breads, pastries and cold meats. Staff were very friendly and helpful as are the Czech people in general. the hotel is only a few minutes walk to charles bridge so it's an excellent location to see all the sights. hotel room was immaculately clean and tidied each day. one negative point just to make people aware is food and drink are expensive in the hotel and room service charge would cost 400kr (€18). hotel even organised a car to take us to the airport which saved time and money. All in all a brilliant city break, great views, lovely food and great beer. A magical city with the snow covered landscape

Room Tip: look for a room with a view of prague castle
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you for your stay and your kind comments about The Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and you vere satisfied with the services offered, the comfort of your room and hotel´s location.
We are very sorry you felt that drinks and food are expensive at our bar and restaurant. But you could find a lot of pubs, bars and restaurants with lower prices close to our hotel. Our staff could recommend you some of them.
We truly hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Prague.
Yours sincerely,
Vitek Klima
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend at this hotel two weeks ago and we enjoyed every moment in Prague. We got the room immediately after our arrival and we stayed in the room 403. The room was luxuriously equipped by the large king size bed with extremely comfortable blankes and pillows... like we would be sleeping in the heaven... with unbelievable view of Prague Castle or palace. We also have visited hotel´s whirlpool, sauna and steam bath at no extra charges and we got all of this on private basis. Perfect place for couples or honeymooners!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you for your stay and your kind comments about Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and you were satisfied with the other services offered, the comfort of your room, the wellness centre and the hotel´s location.
On behalf of the entire team at our hotel, I thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Prague!
Sincerely yours,
Vitek Klima
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews