We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something missing in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Ranked #198 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“something missing in this hotel”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

hotel is in good location in front of the Czech senate, underground and tram stations, tourist attractions are within walking distance. rooms are good and comfortable, but the hotel is not 5 stars by any means. breakfast is average, limited selection and not all items taste fresh, not enough coffee. wireless Internet is inconsistent and drops frequently. staff are friendly and eager to help but they sometimes get stuck with little details.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmezens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    146
    61
    32
    27
See reviews for
74
283
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Brilhante, Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights at the Hotel in early July. We stayed in one room on the fourth floor. The room was excellent, organized and clean. The views from the windows were beautiful and the location was excellent. We walked on foot for all. Everything was in walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The manager who served us was very helpful in setting up our reservation and everything we needed information. The breakfast was good. We recommend this hotel and will stay again on another trip to Prague, who knows!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My family and I spent 6 nights at the Royal Palace during the middle of August. We had two rooms on the 5th floor. The rooms were large, spacious and clean. The views from the windows were outstanding and the location was excellent. We never needed to use any public transporation. Everything was in walking distance. The staff was kind and helpful. The manager we dealt with- Vitek was very helpful in setting up our reservation. The breakfast was good, however it was understaffed. We would definity recommend this hotel and would stay again upon another trip to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Booked the hotel as it had a 5 star rating. I have stayed in many 5 star properties and this is not.
The room was smallish and the bathroom only had a shower.
At breakfast there was not enough room for all the guests to be seated and some had to wait for seats. The orange juice appeared to be watered down.
Friends who travelled with us requsted some extra milk in their room to make a cup of tea but the reception staff said that it would be difficult to get as the hotel had already taken delivery of their milk that day!
All in all a good location and fine if you only want a 3 star but disappointing for a 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolchickBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at our Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services and we apologize for any inconveniences that may have been caused.
Regarding the rooms and the breakfast room, they are petite as our hotel is located in the Lesser City and it is in a UNESCO heritage area meaning we are unable to change the room sizes.
Again we apologize for the services that you were not content with but we are trying to improve all the aspects of our hotel and we appreciate your suggestions.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and we are sure that we will meet all your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Lucie Podrabska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Booked this hotel for its position and thinking it was four star. Their advertising is misleading and when we arrived were told there was a mix up and no room available and that we would be transferred to another hotel. After refusing a room was found. Do not be fooled I think all the rooms except the top floor are small and after checking it out the alternative hotel is in the business area and definitely not the same standard. I would not go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about the Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay here with us in Prague. Regarding the rooms, they are petite as our hotel is located in the Lesser city not to mention that it is under UNESCO heritage, this meaning that we are unable to reconstruct the building and change the room sizes, nonetheless we apologize for any misleading advertisment and that you were not satisfied with the standards of our hotel. We have started to improve all aspects of our hotel and we hope to welcome you agian upon your next visit to Prague.

Warm regards,
Lucie Podrabska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Bed bugs! I stayed 4 nights and reported first strange bitesfirst bites appeared on my right hand, but they took little care to look in to this and advise me that it is mosquitos. Next day when I developed further bites now on the left hand and on my back. The bites are very painful and itchy, causing huge amount of discomfort. I reported this again and no action was taken - no one went to check my room. I examined the bed myself and found the bug bed myself. Even then little care was provide: no medical help offered, no apology, no official record of complaint since hey had no complaint procedure. Be warned generally this is not a 5 star or premier hotel. Other aspects include rather basic breakfast and staff tat make no effort to understand you - pick and choose part of conversation they want to understand despite claiming that they know English. The only positive aspect is location.

Room Tip: See my review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
7 Thank 2013travel20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and that it was not up to your standards nonetheless we are pleased to hear that the location of our hotel was something you were content with.
On behalf of our entire hotel team we sincerely apologize for any discomfort that may have been caused throughout your stay. We have also started to improve all the aspects of our hotel including those that you have pointed out and hope that they will meet your premeir expectations on your next visit to Prague.

Warm regards,
Lucie Podrabská
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Travelled to Prague in June for the first time. We arrived at the hotel to be told to come back in a hour as the room wasn't ready which was fine but when we arrived back we were told it was still not ready and the porter and receptionist seemed to have no clue what was going on. Finally we were allowed into our room. The room was grand and was very lovely! Including music in the bathroom. However the lift makes a dinging noise when it arrives which gets very annoying. We asked to reserve a table in the restaurant for that eve but was told it doesn't open on a Sunday or Monday. Having just travelled we were very tired and it was pouring with rain so we didn't want to go out but had no choice! The next mornings breakfast was a buffet which was average but not up to 5 stars! A few nights later we had booked to eat in the restaurant and we must have laughed the whole way through it.. When we arrived no one was there to greet us or show us to our table. We were waiting 10/15 mins until someone came. Then when we asked for two glasses of wine from the rather long wine list the man told us he only had one wine open and was not going to open another just for two glasses. So we had to have a wine we really hated. The man just left us alone for our whole meal apart from when he brought us food. We felt very awkward. Overall the hotel is nice but the service and breakfast/dinner is no where near up to a 5 star standard and there needs to be some improvement!!

Room Tip: Don't eat in the restaurant and gets room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aabb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VitekKlima, Manager at Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Palace.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you thought the room was lovely and up to your standards. On the other hand we are sorry about the annoying sound of the lift but unfortunatley that is something we can not control, however we will look into it and try to fix it.
We also apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused during your dinner at our restaurant and we are working on the improvements that you have sugested.

Many thakns and we hope to see you soon on your next trip to Prague.
Warm regards,
Lucie Podrabska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#40 of 649 in Prague
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#176 of 649 in Prague
353 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace

Property: Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Address: Letenska 594/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Royal Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing