We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant little boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Ranked #203 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant little boutique hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed here with my family and it was absolutely brilliant. It is a cozy petite hotel just a short walk away from pragues most renowned hotspots: the castle, the charles bridge and the old town square. The staff was very welcoming and hospitable throughout our whole stay, always attentive and eager to help. Our room was beautiful with an astonishing view, it was just breath-taking. I would truly recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to Prague and is looking for a fantastic experience. Thank you royal palace!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    142
    60
    32
    27
See reviews for
73
277
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I came to Prague for 3 days and we looked for a small charming hotel with a central location. Best Western Premier Royal Palace was the best choice. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by a friendly front desk staff. Our superior room was just amazing and even located to the street suprisingly it was very quiet. On the top of it we had breathtaking view overlooking Prague Castle. Breakfast was very rich consists of hot and cold buffet. Small and cozy bar is an ideal place to have a drink after coming back from the city. Everything was within walking distance, I would definitely recommend and come back in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and I have just come back from 5 days in Prague and we stay at the Royal Palace (Best Western). This is a lovely little hotel and well managed and with very courteous staff. It is like so many people have said a five star hotel more like a good 3 star. We elected to take the Hotel's Luxury Package which was on offer but realistically all the extra's we could have done cheaper ourselves but that's not to say we didn't enjoy ourselves. The 'Wellness Centre as advertised was not in operation so we missed the chance of trying that out. We had a front of hotel third floor room which just gives you the view of Prague Castle so don't take 1st or 2nd floor at the front because all you will see is a large stone wall. The room was really lovely and serviced daily and anything we wanted was on hand when we asked. The bathe robes are not the nice fluffy type and are instead quite coarse through many launderings. The hotel breakfast was of a good standard and catered for continental and hot food. We ate in the main restaurant one evening as part of our package and the meal was very nice although we were the only two in the restaurant but still had Henry the waiter all to ourselves. The front of house staff are all very nice and pleasant and offer any advice you may need. So all in all a lovely place to stay and we would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: Be aware of your final bill because although calculated in Czech Crowns (their currency) it is then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pachacaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Great place to visit Prague. Close n'y foot to all best monuments : Charles bridge, castle, olde jewish cimetery ect . Really kind team and services. Nice room and wonderfull view on the castle. Breakfast very well done. Special thanks for this fantastic WE !

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vassillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It's a small lovely hotel with a good location and I would give it as a good three stars hotel not five.The room are very small but comfortable we got second floor with no view and near the lift my sister who was so lucky got the fifth floor with a beautiful view.The bed are comfortable but toilets are very tiny to my comfort and liking.The hotel has one restaurants which serves breakfast,lunch
and dinner, I had breakfast which was included in the room.The breakfast is adequate but the
Service was so lousy in the restaurant,we have to wait for the chef to do our eggs for more than half an hour nobody knows where he went ,we were so frustrated when he came he made us an omelette which look like a torn paper and burnt one side and just threw on our table without a respect,we are all astonished and surprised but other than that we had a good stay and other
Staffs are courteous and efficient and very helpful.I will never stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floors with a castle view and away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilmiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My friend and I have just returned from a 3 night break in Prague and we stayed in this hotel. This was a lovely hotel, small but lovely. A 4 star standard ,I would say. We had a room on the 5th floor, overlooking the gardens, which was lovely. We were offered a 3 rd floor castle view , at the front,but I wanted a quiet room and the tram runs right in front of the hotel, all hours of the day and night! Can't say how noisy it actually was but I wasn't taking any chances! Our room was really quiet. The rooms aren't huge but plenty of room for what you need. The bathroom was nice, good shower and plenty of toiletries and towels. We had slippers but no bathrobes but you can ring down for these if you want, at no charge. We didn't bother. Room was warm but we used air conditioning and it was fine. There is tea/coffee making facilities now, which I think is a new addition. The mini bar prices were quiet reasonable, for a hotel. The breakfast was good, nothing special. We did have a fab omelette one morning, cooked by the chef in front of us, which was Devine but he wasn't there the other mornings! We didn't have to wait for a table any morning but the room is small and I can see how you would if it was busy. The staff were lovely and happy to help, which is unusual in Prague! Not the friendliest people in the service industry! The hotel is situated in the lesser district and is a short walk to st. Charles bridge and the main areas. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor for quietness, castle view at front from 3 rd floor up. Garden view from back, nice and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterbabe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just spent 6 nights at the Royal Palace Hotel. A big thank you to Petr and Katherina, they were so kind and helpful, everyone at that hotel went out of their way to help you. The room was clean and the breakfast was more then enough, it was like having breaksfast and lunch!!! I can't imagine anyone not being happy with this hotel. We would stay there again. Prague is a jaw dropping beautiful city. Also everything was in walking distance. Excellent location and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#41 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Augustine, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#194 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#145 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace

Property: Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace
Address: Letenska 594/11, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Royal Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Family Hotel Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing