We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prague Apartments U Kapra
Ranked #48 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The place is exactly what is appears to be. It is very spacious, modern and clean. Also has heated bathroom floors!!! We travelled with a total of 5 people and everyone had their personal space. We felt safe because there was a doorman/woman 24 hours a day. It is right in the heart of exciting and historical areas. I would definitely recommend Residence U Kapra to all visitors. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed in Residence U Kapra for 2 days and booked through booking.com. The room is exceptionally large, with luxurious decoration and good infrastructure. Our room is equipped with a very large kitchen and free Apple Wi-fi. In addition, the breakfast is really really good. The service staff is also nice enough.

What's also outstanding about the hotel is its location: it stands right in the middle of the city center, but very quiet. Every time I opened the door to walk around, I feel like Harry Porter entering the Diagon Alley.

However, there are three things that worth noticing:

1. The 4-person room we stayed, the central air-condition control seems not able to work, and the staff can't fix it as well. So we need to open the windows to keep air flowing around.
2. There is no place for putting your luggage after you checked out. Check-out is at 10am. They will guide you to put luggage at Residence Ericksson, where you need to carry one floor up without lift. That could be quite bothering if your luggage is really heavy.
3. The address on booking.com is totally totally wrong. This one on Tripadvisor is right.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryantheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This apartment is located in the heart of Old Town Prague, within a 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge and close to the Old Town Square and plenty of good restaurants. It is in a high-end secure building and has all the amenties you would want, such as a comfortable bed plus a sleeper, a nice large bathroom with an excellent shower, a spacious kitchen, and even a HDTV. I enjoyed it more than a hotel and you feel a bit like you are part of the city, instead of just a tourist.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We had a terrible experience we booked through bookings .com and our agent was www.prague-stay.com. When we arrived at night there was no hot water in the room and than we were told it will get repaired in the morning.in the morning we were told we could leave without our shower since it would be repaired by the evening. We left with our money put we thought safely in a closed suitcase amongs the folds of our clothes.to our horror we discovered next morning while packing to leave that all money was gone.the room lock was not broken into and only the service engineers for repairing the hot water supply could have entered the room after taking duplicate keys from the management . Everybody I'd being elusive and we understand that Prague-stay has an insurance policy but is not being straight about how to claim the insurance. We suggest nobody use this agent and facility and meanwhile please tell us if we have any options. The police is of course investigating

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
8  Thank Geeta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Geeta,

We would like to clarify to other travelers everything that happened in
accordance to your feedback.

Firstly we would like to stress that we always try to minimize the time
duration of any problems that our clients might have. As well as it was
in your case we did our best to fix the problem with the hot water and
it was solved less than 24 hours after we were informed about the
problem. You were informed that an external company would have to come
to make the necessary repairs and that they would be under the
supervision of the residence’s maintenance person, and they were.

Secondly we have to state that the police are still investigating the
reported crime and we do not yet know any final statement; it is
especially confusing, as your story has changed several times since you
reported it. We can proceed with further steps (insurance, etc.) only
after the police investigation is finished and we have the final report,
until then we cannot do anything.

Lastly we would like to apologize once again for this unpleasant
incident and assure you that we will do our best to figure out a
positive outcome.

Kind regards,


Prague-Stay.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Our favorite home among all the other apartments anywhere we've been. It is in the heart of the old town, and yet when you enter the apartment building, you are in a quiet and secure place. One of the things I like about this property is the presence of a reception area and a receptionist. So, even if the receptionist doesnt speak English, just the thought that there is someone there who sees everyone come and go gives me a feeling of security already.

The apartment assigned to us was huge! It had 2 toilets (one with shower & bath), and the kitchen large, and was even a separate room (not the usual open kitchen/kitchenette that extends to a dining room). The kitchen had everything one would ever need -- a large ref, 4-burner stove, bread toaster, coffee making machines, lots of utensils, pots & pans, chopping boards, dinnerware, etc. you could host a party! I think it was furnished for long-term tenants because it had everything!

The audiovisual equipment all worked well. Internet connection was very good and stable.

The administrators of the apartments thought of everything their guests would ever need! There was ample supply of dishwashing cubes, toilet paper, trash bags, even dish towels. A reviewer mentioned the absence of the usual toiletries, but it didn't bother me because I wasnt expecting any. They have also put together some guidebook for guests to familiarize with the unit, the area, and the city.

I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingFamily2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LuisArturo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#139 of 647 in Prague
485 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Karlova 25 Apartments
Karlova 25 Apartments
#49 of 679 in Prague
63 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
7 Tales Suites
7 Tales Suites
#19 of 679 in Prague
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rybna 9 Apartments
Rybna 9 Apartments
#25 of 679 in Prague
108 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charming Prague Apartments At the Black Star
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Boutique Residence
Prague Boutique Residence
#87 of 679 in Prague
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Apartments U Kapra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Apartments U Kapra

Address: Male namesti 456/14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Residence U Kapra)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £79 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors who make this flagship address, mere steps from Old Town Square, their temporary home will enjoy the finest living in Prague. This building is protected by UNESCO, and has been comprehensively restored. Partly overlooking the charming Male Namesti square, adjacent to Old Town Square on one side and Karlova street on the other, the property is convenient to the city center. The building has a lift and an around the clock reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prague Apartments U Kapra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing