We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant apartment in a brilliant location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prague Apartments U Kapra
Ranked #42 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment in a brilliant location!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a superior one bedroom apartment with two friends for two nights. It was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated, and there was more than enough space for us. There was a double bed and a good sized sofa bed in the lounge. The location couldn't have been better for us - we had shops, bars and restaurants pretty much on our doorstep but we heard no noise at all. The staff on reception did not speak English but we contacted the accomodation managed by phone to sort out a transfer to the airport to go home. She has also arranged our taxi in advance for when we arrived.
Overall, we could not have asked for anything more and I would highly recommend these apartments!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    31
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
58
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Please note my comments are about the 1 bedroom luxury apartment on the 3rd floor. Some of the variability on reviews is down to different apartments
This apartment is brilliant in all ways. The location is the best in Prague, 60 seconds from the Old Town square, but so quiet on the top floor facing inwards. Very stylish with very good equipment and facilities for example DVD player, satellite TV, dishwasher, coffee maker. Good lighting and heating. Stylish and spacious bathroom
Only slight negative would be sofa bed for 3/4th persons was somewhat lumpy
One tip, we found it a bit tricky to find, it's next door to Bon Bon chocolate shop and opposite the Vily Diamond shop. The U Kapra nameplate is small at the bottom of the list

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great little apartment right in the heart of Prague and so quiet it could be in the countryside. The location is really unbeatable 30 seconds walk from the Old Town Square, restaurants, bars and shops. The building is beautiful and very well maintained and managed by the 24 hour desk, there is a lovely inner courtyard which the apartment looks onto so it's away from the noise of the streets and a great bit of peace in the city. We booked through Prague-Stay.com and have used this company before and always been happy. It was as described and the website pictures are spot on. Very comfy apartment and all mod cons, dishwasher tablets, plenty towels, good range of utensils, cups, pans etc if you wanted to cook yourself but there are so many affordable restaurants about there is no need. There is a supermarket (Tesco) 5 mins walk away and very handy for picking up snacks, beer etc for an afternoon nibble if required. The apartment has a sofa bed and sleeps 4 but for 2 people it was very spacious and just what we were looking for. I'd recommend these apartments and Prague-Stay.com as both are excellent. There are lots of other (bigger) apartments within the same building so something to suit everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougiet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmprague, Manager at Prague Apartments U Kapra, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear client,

Many thanks for writing this review. We are delighted that you liked the peacefulness of the apartment as well as its central location. Also, thank you very much for complimenting us on our services! Hoping to see you in Prague soon again!

Jakub Mihalik
(Prague-Stay.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

An excellent accommodation right in the old town square. Short walk to the astronomical clock and endless choice of restaurants all around. The only negative thing is the narrow staircase to the top floor, not ideal for travelers with more than a hand-carry.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pbwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmprague, Manager at Prague Apartments U Kapra, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear client,

First of all, thank you so much for writing this review! We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the central location of the apartment. Please notice that we make it clear in the apartment descriptions on our website which apartments are only accessible via a staircase and which are, on the other hand, suitable for people with mobility issues or with lots of heavy baggage. Moreover, our agents are also normally able to provide assistance carrying the client's luggage, especially if this is arranged in advance.
Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you in Prague soon again!

Kind regards.

Jakub Mihalik
(Prague-Stay.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed in an executive two bedroom apartment for three nights. We choose apartments so we have room to spread out and relax and we could not have asked for anything better. Our apartment was big with plenty of room and most importantly all the little things that make a difference, like washing powder, dishwashing tablets and plenty of toilet paper. We had two bedrooms, one with ensuite and one with a bathroom/laundry next door. There was a good size kitchen, large dining table and huge couch. The lounge area had lots of natural light and when you opened the windows and shutters you overlooked the centre square where we sat and watched the world go by. There is a supermarket near by and a market in the streets behind.
You could not ask for a better central location in all of Prague. On checking in, the Manager didn't speak English, but was able to phone someone who did, who explained the procedure. Despite their lack of English, we were still greated with a friendly smile and hello (in Czech) each time we passed and there was no difficulty arranging a taxi on our check out.
We were three women travelling on our own and always felt safe and secure and loved the choices of places to eat and drink on our door step.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and will definately stay here again on our return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Places2GoLots2See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmprague, Manager at Prague Apartments U Kapra, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear client,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are excited that you were happy with the apartment as well as with its location. Please notice that while some of the building receptionists indeed don't speak English, they are instructed to call the responsible Prague-Stay.com agent who, as you correctly write, speaks English whenever our clients should need any help or advice. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in Prague some time soon again!

Kind regards

Jakub Mihalik
(Prague-Stay.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We, comprising two families of 3 each, stayed in the executive two-bedroom apartment "I" for three nights. We enjoyed every minute of our stay although a bit disappointed with the lack of maintenance of the gas stove, which had two broken control knobs.

While we had difficulty communicating with the lady building attendant, we do find her very helpful and courteous.

Great value for money.

Room Tip: Go for the executive two-bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmprague, Manager at Prague Apartments U Kapra, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear client,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our apartment rental. Client feedback is always extremely valuable for us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and that you were, generally speaking, happy with the apartment. About the broken control knobs of the gas stove: we are aware of the problem and are currently arranging a solution with the owner of the apartment. Either the broken knobs will get fixed as soon as possible or the whole gas stove will be replaced. Please accept our sincere apologies about any inconvenience the not-fully-functioning stove might have caused you.


Kind regards,

Jakub Mihalik
(Prague-Stay.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed in the Deluxe apartment on the top floor. Enormous & value for money. Ljupco & Tomas were great, & we are demanding clients. Lots of hot water, good wifi, good heating/aircon. Kitchen well-equipped enough to have friends to a roast dinner. The sofabed needs an update, but that's a minor quibble for such a great location. There is one small flight of precipitous stairs, so the Deluxe isn't really suitable for the frail.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tortoise3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#124 of 649 in Prague
449 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 649 in Prague
1,477 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Karlova 25 Apartments
Karlova 25 Apartments
#46 of 651 in Prague
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rybna 9 Apartments
Rybna 9 Apartments
#27 of 651 in Prague
100 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
7 Tales Suites
7 Tales Suites
#24 of 651 in Prague
96 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Boutique Residence
Prague Boutique Residence
#90 of 651 in Prague
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Apartments U Kapra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Apartments U Kapra

Property: Prague Apartments U Kapra
Address: Male namesti 456/14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Residence U Kapra)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors who make this flagship address, mere steps from Old Town Square, their temporary home will enjoy the finest living in Prague. This building is protected by UNESCO, and has been comprehensively restored. Partly overlooking the charming Male Namesti square, adjacent to Old Town Square on one side and Karlova street on the other, the property is convenient to the city center. The building has a lift and an around the clock reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prague Apartments U Kapra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing