We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Golden Key Prague(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
46
66
23
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
66
23
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlemala stranacharles bridgecomfortable stayperfect locationbed was comfortableliving roomapartmentczkfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

An excellent location in Prague; perfect location in city center near the Castle in Nerudova, one of the most beautiful Prague Street. The room are spacious and clean; included in the fare there's a plentiful breakfast. You can also enjoy a good restaurant with specialties of czech cousine. Last but not lest, the owner is very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prugnamaiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate it very much and we hope to see you again ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The location is excellent, few minutes away from the most crowded places and convenient position both for Caste and Old Town, mini-apartment is clean and comfortable (beds are perfect).
Ideal for a long weekend in Prague.
Friendly staff and decent breakfast, prices are cheap. We definitely suggest this accommodation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafmerco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you. We hope to see you again next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I found the place spotless clean with comfortable beds but I do not recommend staying here during the summer months..there was no air con in the room and I ended up sleeping in the floor in the room for the 4 nights in order to stay cool. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and the location was excellent but the heat was unreal in the room. Maybe it would be different in a month like September.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aughrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

they have a restaurant; we had one of the touristic menus for lunch, around 150 crowns with dessert.
Drinks are not included in the menu. Tip is automatically added to the bill.
The soup was ok, nothing special, the main dish was good. I didn't like the dessert but that's my personal taste.
In the end it was a good place for a quick and cheap lunch, on the way to Prague castle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank FedeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Very good location, very nice old building.
Big clean room with mini-kitchen. Acceptable breakfast.

Room was not ready when we arrived.
Walls are rather thin.
There was no hot water at about 1 AM

Seems that there is not elevator in the hotel which may be a problem for seniors.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbedrosova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews