We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prague central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Exe City Park Prague
Ranked #166 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prague central”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Fantastic location near all transport links, breakfast excellent and rooms spotless. Staff very helpful and courteous nothing too much they would help in any situation and spoke excellent English, which is a real help.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    323
    75
    7
    4
See reviews for
110
250
82
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Location, location -- and cleanliness. The rooms are just fine. The hotel is steps away from Prague's central train station, separated from the terminal by a broad parkway that insulates the property from the marginal (though apparently harmless) types that sometimes linger there. Though not immediately within the touristic core, it's no more than a 10-minute walk from it -- and it's actually refreshing to be in an area that's lived in by ordinary people rather than in the crowded theme park that Old Prague can be. Working-class restaurants are nearby; a restored jewel of a synagogue (rarely open) is just down the street. Breakfast is adequate. Is the hotel a honeymoon destination? Only for those to can provide their own magic. But for travelers exploring the region by train and who require mainly convenience, value and clean accommodation, the Chopin provides all three.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alsolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend took me on a surprise 3 night city trip to Prague and booked this hotel up front. After a pleasant first contact with the reception I was pleased with the location and how clean the hotel was.

Only thing we noticed was the small bed (1,40m), we asked reception if it would be possible to switch to a room with a larger bed but it appears the entire hotel has this size, so I guess we're just spoiled with our king size @home.

Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, clean and great location, can't go wrong with this!

Tip: take the airport express shuttle, it stops @ central train station which is at the other side of the small park in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WimRem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

If you are coming by Train then this is a great location. The rooms were big, clean, updated and cozy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have was the breakfast. The breakfast was limited and there was not a lot of tables so sometimes it can be hard to find anywhere to sit as the tables fill up fast.You can buy transportation tickets from the hotel and you can book a taxi to the airport with them with a very good and honest taxi company they have a contract with for 690 CZK. WIFi worked great. I would stay here again but maybe skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outsiders111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

My partner and I stayed here December 2012, we travelled to Prague for the Christmas market. Transfer from airport took approx. 30mins. The accomadation was not expensive so I was not expecting much, but we were both surprised, the room we were given was very clean, had a double bed, modern bathroom, tea and coffee facilities and a television it even came with free wifi. Our view was overlooking the park and main train station. Breakfast in hotel was great with good selection. The hotel is in a great location just of the main street. The Christmas market was excellent. Would like to return in the summer months.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionaholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

There really was nothing to knock about this hotel, the staff were friendly, the location is literally a minute's walk from the main train station and 10 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square, the rooms were clean and tidy and the WiFi was good and fast.
I stayed here one night, but left late in the day the following day. They were kind enough to let me leave my luggage there all day the second day and use the WiFi in the lobby to finish some work I had to do before leaving on a late train.
Very good for the price. Would stay here if I'm visiting the city again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

A good 3 star hotel in a good location. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good. Staff was helful - they helped me with medicines for two days over the weekend when the pharmacy was closed (I had a slight fever). The cab driver was really helpful.

Only negative was that the water pressure in the bathroom was realllly slow.I know if it was just my room (#504) or for the whole hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelEnthusiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#164 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#150 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#174 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#230 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe City Park Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe City Park Prague

Property: Exe City Park Prague
Address: Opletalova 960/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Chopin Hotel Praha City)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in Prague
#152 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe City Park Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Eurostars, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe City Park Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing