We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe City Park Prague
Ranked #163 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel is just Across the Prague Main Train Station. Check in and check out was a Breeze. HOTEL STAFF are Nice and Efficient. They offer Typical European Breakfast Buffet which includes Cold Cuts. Our Room Has Window with the Street view. Its one Block easy walk to the Square and underground Train Station. i love the simplicity and Elegance of our Room. they have Mini Business Center infront the Reception where you could Use Net and Do some printing for free! To Top it All, they have Free left Luggage in a Safe Room! Must Haves for TRAVELLERS like us! It was such a big Help!
If you guys are Arriving Prague via Train, this Hotel is Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buchukoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were travelling from Krakow on the overnight train so wanted a hotel handy to the railway station and a reasonable price.This hotel was an easy walk from the station. We arrived about 8am not expecting to be able to check into our room that early but were pleasently surprised that our room was available. Hotel has clean modern decor throughout and breakfast was basic but plenty to start a day's sightseeing. Also it was an easy walk into the old town and we were able to book a tour at the hotel. Staff were helpful and spoke good English. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had a city break in Prague and wanted somewhere near to the train station. This hotel was ideal. Very much like a Premier Inn/Travelodge type of accommodation. Very clean and the breakfast, though basic, was adequate to start the day with. A few minutes walk away from the main square and the main tourist areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandapeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The rooms were cosy, clean and comfortable. As mentioned by others, the hotel is near the train station and within walking distance to the trams. It is very convenient for travellers using the airport express or via the train station. The selection of breakfast was just adequate and not very exciting. Though our rooms were situation next to the road, there were no complaints about noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zlifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The staff at the Chopin were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a great location. It is directly across from Prague's main train station and the bus hub [with the Airport Express stop] is on the upper level. The hotel responded immediately to my inquiry regarding information on my transportation options from the airport. It is less than 10 minutes to walk to Old Town; just down the street from the State Opera House and Wenceslas Square. The personnel at the desk were able to assist me with booking my city tour; looking up theatre information, selling me my Metro ticket and even writing out directions for me to travel on the transport system. A real full service one stop shop!!! The buffet breakfast is quite good and the staff does a great job keeping it well stocked and the tables cleaned. The room was too hot no matter what I did to the thermostat...but an open window did the trick. The decor is very sleek and a bit dull and somewhat dated but fine. My only gripe is that the carpet in my room is quite stained and I did not want to walk bare footed.

Room Tip: If you have a request of the housekeeping staff - be sure to go to the reception desk as there may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a perfect location and within easy walking distance of the old sites down by the river. Breakfast was good and the area was not overly crowded like so many European hotels.

Try to figure out how to choose a room that can be cooled off easier. My only complaint ... the heat of the room. I turned off the heat and opened the window and still was hot. I was on a top floor so I think all the heat had risen. The hallways were hot too.

Room Tip: Try to figure out how to choose a room that can be cooled off easier. My only complaint ... the heat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruellaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great location - directly over the road from the railway station and easy walking distance to Old Town. Very comfortable and clean rooms with tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast offered an excellent range of choices.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Prague

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#98 of 647 in Prague
805 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#173 of 647 in Prague
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#161 of 647 in Prague
735 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#170 of 647 in Prague
851 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#183 of 647 in Prague
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe City Park Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe City Park Prague

Address: Opletalova 960/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Chopin Hotel Praha City)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in Prague
#152 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £24 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe City Park Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Exe City Park Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing