We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“central place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exe City Park Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Exe City Park Prague
Ranked #164 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“central place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

stayed here overnight during my business trip, free wifi worked without any problems, single rooms were good sized, large beds, plasma tv's, clean shower, one minus is that you can hear your neighbours very well, doors are so heavy that you can here when they close even 3-4 rooms away not talking about room next door. room 206 had a very noisy neighbours from both sides, they were screaming, hitting doors and shouting very loud, could not sleep until 1am, till they left their rooms for partying or moved to another floor. Guy at the reception did not have any emotions when checking out, no good morning or good bye, we didn't bother to speak with him too, taxi fare 29 euro's to Ruzyne airport, quick 20min ride in the early morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ervis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGCHO, General Manager at Exe City Park Prague, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Chopin Hotel for your last trip to Prague. We are very pleased that you liked our hotel and that you would recommend us.
However, we were most concerned to hear about your discomfort during your stay. Please rest assured that we have discussed your feedback with the relevant employees and with the hotel owners. We hope to find a solution to improve the soundproofing of the walls and minimize a reoccurrence in the future. Once again, we apologise for this inconvenience and thank you for bringing us this matter to our attention.
Dear guest, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the Chopin Hotel Prague.
Kind regards,
Milan Škvára
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    320
    75
    7
    4
See reviews for
110
247
82
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was attended by the front desk lady, Maria(I think that's her name). Even though she can't speak much English but she tried her best to provide information on tourist sites and the location of the Christmas market.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller1120y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The front desk wasn't the most friendliest. They didn't speak the best English, so it was a little hard to communicate with them vs other places I've stayed in Europe. Also, their sofa bed was broken and very uncomfortable. The slats under the mattress were not put together properly and had to fix myself. Even after fixing, it still sunk in the middle. The ice machine was also broken during our stay and they claimed they didn't even have ice in the bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGCHO, General Manager at Exe City Park Prague, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write us your feedback.

I am sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had during your stay at the Chopin Hotel Prague.
I can assure you that our guest’s comfort is of great importance to us. We refreshed our continuous training of all our associates at the Front Office again to eliminate such inadequate service and potential issues arising from this to our clients. Your feedback about sofa in the guest rooms will be reviewed with the hotel owners. I hope you will notice a difference on your return.
Please accept our sincerest apology for the disturbance caused during your stay. I would very much appreciate if, during your next stay with us, you would contact me personally. I will do my utmost to ensure that your next stay at the Chopin Prague Hotel will be unforgettable for the right reason.
Kind regards
Milan Skvara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on recommendation from a family member and was very happy with the decision. We flew into Prague and easily took a bus to the train station which is directly across from the hotel. This also helped when we took the train to Vienna later in the trip.

The hotel was conveniently located and we walked everywhere we wanted to go. We also did the hop on hop off to see the further away sights.

The hotel provided a good breakfast of cereal, pastries, meats, and eggs.

The rooms were a good size. They were well decorated but not luxurious. I stayed in a room with two single beds which suited put needs perfectly. One thing to know is there is no closet - just a small wardrobe to keep a few things. We were only there for a few days but if you're someone who likes to fully unpack that might be an issue - I can't speak for other rooms though.

The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. We arrived early in the day and they were able to quickly get us into rooms on the same floor.

I would highly recommend this hotel - it has everything you need for a really competitive price.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Good location, right opposite Prague's main train station, metro and tram stops are very close. Venceslas square is a 10 min walk. The hotel is simple, but very comfortable. Rooms are quite small, I am not sure they are comforable enough for two people, but OK for single use, and they are spotlessly clean. Beds are very good quality.
I have stayed in this hotel four times already, and the quality has been consistently high.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Arriving in a new city after dark, the location was perfect. Just across the road from the main train station. Avoided the luggage & cobbled stone streets problem too. My room was well priced, fresh & very clean. Wifi reliable & free. Great breakfast for a good start to a days exploring. The staff were friendly & helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan_Adelaide2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I thought being across the street from train unnecessary since I wasn't traveling by train, but the price was right. What I didn't realize until I got there was how big the station was. It had everything I would need in it, pharmacy, grocery, newstand, postoffice, BK, and more. Very convenient for those little snacks and reads I like having handy, especially in a foreign country. The staff of the hotel were very patient and helpful. Rooms were small but clean. Free wifi. Only English channel on TV was BBC news, but who goes to Prague to watch TV?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auggieminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#87 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#160 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#149 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#216 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#171 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe City Park Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe City Park Prague

Property: Exe City Park Prague
Address: Opletalova 960/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Chopin Hotel Praha City)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in Prague
#152 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe City Park Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Exe City Park Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing