We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exe City Park Prague

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Exe City Park Prague
Ranked #166 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This Hotel is located across the street in front of the Train station (hl).
which it make a great location to arrive to and depart from by Train or Bus (DB). good value Hotel for your Money, the breakfast was good and plentiful.
The Hotel is located about 200 meter or about 2 block from central cuty.

Room Tip: choose a room in the 2 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarocho75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    320
    75
    7
    4
See reviews for
110
247
82
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed over for one night and found this hotel to be very good value for the location. The rooms are clean and tidy. Staff very nice and friendly. One downside is the really small car park which is very tight to get into.Wifi is free and worked ok.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarkColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Chopin. The hotel is spectacularly clean and the employees are very friendly. The location is great, beautiful park across the street and just a few blocks from Wencaslas Square. Also a great location for taking the train, literally steps away from the train main train station. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleypalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed here with a friend for a quick visit to Prague. We chose this hotel because this was literally across the main train station of Prague. We got off the train from Vienna and it just took us 5 minutes to reach the hotel. We didn't have to take a cab/taxi so that was savings for us.

The room was OK- clean (although the beds don't look like it was done properly), decent and it has all the basic things a traveller would need to have a pleasant stay. Breakfast was OK too. The staff were extremely helpful and reception guys lent us a power adaptor so we can charge our phones. Also, don't be surprised to see other guests hanging around the corridor with their mobile phones or tablets as wi-fi only works in the corridor outside the rooms.

If you're just looking for a comfortable place to sleep in and if you are watchful of your budget- this is perhaps the hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Chopin Hotel is right across the street from the train station! So, very easy to get to if you don't have a rental car. We stayed for 4 nights and talked to several receptionist. They were all very helpful and friendly! On the day that we were to check out, my husband was sick and the receptionist on duty was very helpful! The hotel is an easy walking distance for Old Town Square and Wenceslas square. I would stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scrappy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustenburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Convenient location just across the park from the main train station and in walking distance from Wenceslas square and old town. Room spacious to other hotels, coffee making facility in room, good shower room. Breakfast was enjoyable, clean breakfast room. Staff polite and very good assistance given with tours and sightseeing. Would recommend the Prague walking tour, good value for money. When booking taxi, rather pay fee to Hotel as service provider demands more money when opted to pay him. Although a street facing room, it was not noisy at all. Would book at the hotel again. Good service rendered by Hotel staff. Ria N - SA

Room Tip: Had street facing room on second floor, was good, not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

stayed here overnight during my business trip, free wifi worked without any problems, single rooms were good sized, large beds, plasma tv's, clean shower, one minus is that you can hear your neighbours very well, doors are so heavy that you can here when they close even 3-4 rooms away not talking about room next door. room 206 had a very noisy neighbours from both sides, they were screaming, hitting doors and shouting very loud, could not sleep until 1am, till they left their rooms for partying or moved to another floor. Guy at the reception did not have any emotions when checking out, no good morning or good bye, we didn't bother to speak with him too, taxi fare 29 euro's to Ruzyne airport, quick 20min ride in the early morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ervis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGCHO, General Manager at Exe City Park Prague, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Chopin Hotel for your last trip to Prague. We are very pleased that you liked our hotel and that you would recommend us.
However, we were most concerned to hear about your discomfort during your stay. Please rest assured that we have discussed your feedback with the relevant employees and with the hotel owners. We hope to find a solution to improve the soundproofing of the walls and minimize a reoccurrence in the future. Once again, we apologise for this inconvenience and thank you for bringing us this matter to our attention.
Dear guest, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the Chopin Hotel Prague.
Kind regards,
Milan Škvára
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#90 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#158 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#148 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#220 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#171 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe City Park Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe City Park Prague

Property: Exe City Park Prague
Address: Opletalova 960/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Chopin Hotel Praha City)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in Prague
#152 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe City Park Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo and Eurostars so you can book your Exe City Park Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing