We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I did not book thru Expedia, $65 Prague welcome card is useless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe City Park Prague
Ranked #164 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wish I did not book thru Expedia, $65 Prague welcome card is useless”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It could be better if Expedia did not screw up our reservation. Before I leave country, I tried to straighten out. Expedia agent told me he did and received updated confirmation which was updated on label only. Consequently, we with my adult daughter must suffer in a cramped
space. At least, manager understood and did not charge extra. Location was great, Just cross the Hlvani station and lot can be found in walking distance. We did not like breakfast that much.
It is not a hotel that we were disappointed in Prague but Prague is not my choice to visit. First, we paid $65 per person for Welcome Prague card. That was totally worthless. Please please do not buy. Most free admission attractions are free any way and not worth to visit, else it is closed either for lunch, for weekend, or occupied for service, holiday. Food in Prague are expensive (try to rip off tourists) and/or awful. Most of all, too too much smoking! I could not breath!

Room Tip: Just do not book through Expedia. Most of rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGCHO, General Manager at Exe City Park Prague, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Chopin Hotel for your last trip to Prague. However, we are sorry that you had some challenges with your reservation, made through one of our business partners.
For the future feel free to book your room directly via our reservation department or do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Dear guest, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the Chopin Hotel Prague.

Kind regards,
Milan Skvara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    334
    79
    8
    5
See reviews for
113
259
83
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel was just right for a visit to the beautiful city of Prague. Well situated opposite the main railway station and far enough away from the lively city centre to be quiet enough for a good sleep. I liked the very decent breakfast being available from 7 am, which lets you make the most of the time you have. Cleanliness beyond any reproach, tea and coffee making facility handy and not often found on the Continent.

Perhaps could do with a proper wardrobe for hanging up clothes during a longer stay.

When I next visit Prague, which I hope will be reasonably soon, I shall look no further than here, to book again.

Room Tip: Mine in 316 was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanstallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiryat Gat, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel in room 318. The room was very clean and quite big. The only thing missing that we can think about is a mini bar, but overall the hotel is much better than 3*s. We have stayed in many hotels and seen 4* hotels worse than Chopin.
The location is great, especially for those who would like to travel to other cities, as it is 5 minutes away from the train/metro station (by foot). It's about 15 minutes away from the center - but Prague is so beautiful, we really didn't mind the walk.
Breakfast is pretty standard, nothing out of the ordinary.
The room was cleaned every day.
The Jerusalem Synagogue is right next to Hotel - very nice tourist attraction.
Thank you very much for the great vacation!

Room Tip: Room 318 is great for non smokers:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puzobaklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Although this hotel was close to the railway station, it was a 10 minute walk from the old town / St Nicholas Square.

The staff were very welcoming, the rooms were clean and modern and the breakfast had plenty of choice.

Our room was in the eaves, with the windows on the slopping wall/ceiling and curtains which hung straight. This meant that the sun streamed into the room from very early morning. Other than that, it was a very comfortable room

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slave Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Perfect location if you need to leave early for the train as it is right across the road. The room was very spacious as well as the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and I absolutely loved the huge pillows they have. Their complimentary breakfast was sufficient enough. Hotel was located just a short walk to the main areas and then to old town. Appreciated the business centre they had so I could print off train tickets for my travels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGirl852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ohau Alpine Village, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed one night arriving late after train journey from Munich. Excellent location immediately across the road from the train station - easy walking distance with a bag. The room would have been even better if an additional bed had not been placed on floor but I did not ask for it to be removed because I was only staying one or type of cereal) night and I had everything I needed. Self service breakfast was streamlined with an option for every cuisine preference - nutritious with options (e.g., type of bread or type of cereal) displayed efficiently and hygienically in transparent containers on wall. Receptionist was extremely welcoming and helpful - efficient check in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohauhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very nice & clean hotel with a excellent location if you are traveling by train, just across the main train station, (but quiet , no noise from trains ).
It's a perfect 3 star hotel, good service, clean rooms, nice breakfast buffet,, we expend a couple night during our vacation last May, nothing to complain, the other way around, very satisfied with the hotel.
Since Prague it's a small city, very nice walk to the Old city and castle area, with lost of stores, bars & restaurants on the way. Very good value for the hotel rate!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: we stayed facing the train station, very nice view, no noise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard20282930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 649 in Prague
795 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#170 of 649 in Prague
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#160 of 649 in Prague
712 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#183 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#172 of 649 in Prague
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe City Park Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe City Park Prague

Property: Exe City Park Prague
Address: Opletalova 960/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Chopin Hotel Praha City)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in Prague
#152 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe City Park Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Eurostars, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Exe City Park Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing