We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring this beautiful city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe City Park Prague
Ranked #165 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring this beautiful city”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Chopin Hotel has it all: Position, value and great staff. The rooms are clean, quiet and very funtional. The position, 5min walk from Wencelear Square, 10min to the Astronomical clock is fantastic. The breakfast in the morning is served at convenient times from 7am (I think - too early for us :-) ) to 10:30am and has a wide variety for everyone. With a Lufthansa strike looming the lovely receptionist tried her best to find out for us from the company at Prague Airport (no problem, we made it!). Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms - ours was 414 and sort of opposite the elevator and you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    330
    77
    8
    5
See reviews for
113
256
83
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

My fiance and I had the pleasure of staying in the Chopin hotel for 3 nights. The venue is convenient - a couple of minutes walk from the main train station. We used the express bus from the airport which took us to the main station. Didn't take us long to find the hotel (we saw the roof from the other side of the station).
The bed is comfortable with 2 massive pillows. The room has a good size with decent bathrooms.
The location allows us to travel by foot to different parts of the city of Prague without problem. The price is reasonable as well. Overall we were very satisfied and there is nothing we can fault from our stay. Highly recommended!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Had a massive twin room on the fifth floor, the single bed were more like small doubles, wifi connection could of been better, excellent buffet breakfast with lots of choice. Right next to the main train station. Was worried that the hotel might be a bit far from the main activity but it was not.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed at the Chopin Hotel for four nights in July 2014. (I booked through Expedia.) The hotel is directly across from the main train station, so no need for a cab. I would say that this was an excellent 3* hotel. The room was huge, VERY CLEAN, and there was free wi-fi! A fine breakfast buffet was was also included. The coffee, however, is a little rough, but no worries--it is a three minute walk to Starbucks.
I booked a non-smoking room, and it was fine. (At some European hotels there is a lingering smell of stale smoke.)
The staff at the Chopin Hotel was wonderful. They were always helpful, and very friendly.
I would definitely stay here again. It was a terrific find.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTripp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGCHO, General Manager at Exe City Park Prague, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for having chosen the Chopin Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. We are thrilled to read that you liked our hotel and that you recommend us on Tripadvisor.
We are also glad that you enjoyed the central location and the quality of our service.
Dear guest, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Milan Škvára
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is located right across the main train station across a park. Hence, you don't need to bother about a taxi if you are arriving or departing by train. The rooms are big enough for a couple, though the bathrooms are small.
The staff were very friendly and took time to explain us tourism options and also did relevant bookings for us.
The breakfast buffet was fine, not very elaborate, but at this price, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I decided to stop over in Prague to break a train trip from Klagenfurt to Copenhagen and have a brief look at the City. The hotel is near the main station (but not affected by noise) and on the edge of the Old Town tourist area.
Booked through Expedia in advance; when I found a better price on another site, they refunded the difference without question, as per their price guarantee
Although from the outside the building looks old, inside it is modern and clean and comfortable, though fairly simple with few frills. Room was good, Clean but could have smelt fresher - a nice touch however, the toilet within the bathroom area was separate., something you usually don't get at top 5 star hotels.Really soft sheets. Shower, not bath in 'Queen' room.
Good , free wifi .Did not try the TV. Staff generally welcoming and courteous - reception friendly. Allowed me to leave cases after I had checked out.
Had dinner nearby at Sherwood café/bar. Good, see separate review.
Buffet breakfast plentiful and adequate, reasonable range, but no hot food; Table clearer did not smile a lot (it was 8am!)
Good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Great location; easy walking distance to the city centre and close to the main railway station. It is an excellent 3* hotel with comfortable rooms with excellent en suite shower and wc facilities. We encountered a problem at check in: we were assigned smoking permitted rooms but the receptionist Senak quicky and efficiently corrected the error. My non-smoking room was situated to the rear of the hotel and was perfectly quiet every night. The other reception staff were equally polite and helpful. The inclusive buffet breakfast was very good. Great breads, fresh fruit, eggs, cold meats and cheeses. Can be very busy at times. Overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Take a room on a higher floor to the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solomio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 649 in Prague
788 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#168 of 649 in Prague
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#157 of 649 in Prague
696 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#177 of 649 in Prague
1,417 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#237 of 649 in Prague
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe City Park Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe City Park Prague

Property: Exe City Park Prague
Address: Opletalova 960/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Chopin Hotel Praha City)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in Prague
#152 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe City Park Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Exe City Park Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing