We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa
Ranked #297 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Hotel Villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Lovely hotel situated about 15 minute metro ride from the town sqare. A walk of about 10 mintes to the metro or bus /tram station. Quiet and peaceful. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful dinner. However to avoid the Chinese Resteraunt close to the metro station over on Vinohradska which is across the street from the huge Don Giovanni Hotel. They charge for tap water.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank babylon2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    32
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
41
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Visited here as part of a tour. Beautiful hotel, lovely position, easy reach to Prague centre. Rooms very comfortable and clean, light and airy. Hotel staff were helpful and polite. We ate there one night as part of the group and then the next night using their menu. The food was delicious. Lovely patio area outside that the locals seem to use, very peaceful - with a fish pond and fountain to add to the ambience. If I ever visit Prague again, this will be my first choice of hotel. Thoroughly recommend this.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pomegranate3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of a central European tour. Though it is some way out of the centre, the hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Želivského underground station on the green line so it is easy to access the city. Being much smaller than most hotels gave it a homely atmosphere, with a more individual feel. The breakfast was more limited than many we had, but this was acceptable due to the small number of rooms which means a more extensive spread would be impractical. The air conditioning was not very effective meaning another hot night's sleep which lost the hotel a fifth 'star ' for me.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterLanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Hotel is located close to the center, but in a quite location. Hotel is clean, nice rooms and secure parking in the hotel is included in the price. Internet is also available in all rooms for free. Staff is friendly, no complaints.

I can recommend this hotel to everbody.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kutycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Hotel Villa is very clean and very well managed. The food is excellent and the service very personalized.

Stayed September 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank DeehdiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

A lovely reconstructed villa in a quiet area. Our daughter lives in Prague so we visit at least once a year, have tried lots of different hotels in Prague 10 this is the best so far. Great if you arrive by car, secure parking then only a 10 minute walk to the tram stop next to the Dorint Don Giovanni hotel - tram no 26 direct to town. The rooms at the hotel are a good size and very comfortable, most of the older hotels have very thin matresses and paper-thin curtains, not so here. Our room had a well equipped bathroom with a large shower. One minus point - we stayed 4 nights and the rooms only had a very brief tidy-up each day, our bed looked like someone else had slept in it. Each night we had a small coach group in but this caused no problems - they were gone before we came down for breakfast. The restaurant in the basement seemed very popular but we did not try it. We will certainly be back as we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Setra415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

What an absolutely wonderful hotel!

The location is in a quiet residential area, but still only a metro ride to the city center.

The service is par excellence. The food is excellent. There is a lovely outside seating area with a fountain to relax in the evenings and enjoy a drink after a day of sightseeing.

It's a small hotel, almost feels like a B&B. The rooms are squeaky clean and beautifully furnished.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moju1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#221 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#275 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Hotel Diana U Kucharu
Hotel Diana U Kucharu
#301 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#255 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#408 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa

Property: Hotel Villa
Address: Okrajni 981/1, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel VILLA is a charming villa from the first Czechoslovak Republic done in the ART DECO style of the 1930's has undergone an extensive reconstruction in order to accommodate both our national clients and customers from abroad. Thus there was created the attractive Hotel VILLA****, which is situated in a beautiful garden in a peaceful villa district very close to central Prague. The location just along from the metro station Zelivskeho provides a convenient connection to all parts of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing