We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little coffee little jazz”
Review of Le Patio Restaurant - CLOSED

Le Patio Restaurant
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Little coffee little jazz”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

At the end of our day in town we decided to stop for some coffee before heading to hotel. We passed by the Resturant which also has a cafe at front. Amazing jazz was playing at the back giving the place a very retro feel. Coffee was great and they had some desserts too to go with. A nice relaxing place

Helpful?
Thank Falsaqri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Czech Food”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This was our first meal in Prague, and it was by far the best experience. I was somewhat confused by some of the reviews which describe the place as Asian fusion. Perhaps I just honed in on the traditional Czech dishes.

I had Confit duck thigh with red and white cabbage, potato dumplings and duck demi glacé. My wife had beef burguignonne with sauce from root vegetables and red wine, served with finely mashed potatoes. I've rarely sampled finer fare. There were several locals dining when we were there which is always a good sign. Two different tables were having the beef tartare which looked very appealing as well.

We had a very pleasant waiter who was Czech, but spoke perfect English. All in all a very positive experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Publicola76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely Decor, Relaxed Atmosphere, A Little Pricey”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We dropped in for a quick drink and rest between attractions and found the place to be relaxing and welcoming. The decor and design of the place is special. The drinks menu is fine although it seemed a little on the pricey side. Overall good for what we wanted.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Obviously a change of staff”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived late into Prague and dropped our bags off at the hotel and walked across the road for dinner. A lovely waiter who told he had only started this week, made our evening very pleasant. We found an excellent bottle of wine, had pasta, the taglierini was beautiful although the husbands spaghetti wasn't what he thought. The menu described it as with beef, whilst we expected a ragu/bolognese sauce, it actually just had little bits of quite overlooked beef tossed through! As Aussies Travelling through Europe, we have found Prague very good value for money, especially food and drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WallysMissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely waitress! Horrible bar man!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stopped off for cocktails here, lovely looking bar! Waitress was lovely, however when she put our order through I could see the guy pointing to the order, but in an aggressively manner! Then he started throwing things around the poor girl just looked on. I felt awful for her. I would have happily just got up to leave but I was scared the waitress would get into even more trouble. However once the cocktails did arrive they were nice but watching the angry barman slobber all over his girl at the end of the bar wasn't so nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Patio Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing