We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anna Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
66
40
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
40
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf flight of stairsperfect locationold town squarelift stopshanging spaceno air congreat roomwould definitely stay here againtop floorroom was spotlessthe main squaregreat showerjewish quarterhotel is locatedyour luggagewithin walking distancea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had been to Prague before so I knew where I wanted to stay—a central location where we could walk to everything. Just one block off Paris Street and literally around the corner from the town square, the location couldn’t be beat. The building has charming old architecture with mosaic stair case and high ceilings. The room was yet as pictures not he website. It was a nice sauce, interesting layout and the best air conditioning we found in Europe. Bed was large and comfortable, bathroom was out in the open but interestingly designed. Staff were nice. They suggested restaurants for dinner and arranged for car service to the train station. I would definitely stay here again if I ever visit Prague again. And the price was reasonable!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ElenaFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We stayed at Gorgeous Prague Rooms for the last two nights of our five-night-stay in Prague.

Situated a three minute walk from the Astronomical Clock, Gorgeous Prague Rooms' greatest offering is its location.

The hotel has a very clean design and has been finished to a very good standard, however we couldn't help but feel like we were staying in an apartment, as opposed to an actual hotel.
Further, there is no telephone in the room so you cannot call the reception, with email being the only option.
The reception is not part of the same building and is actually next door, so you have to let yourself in using the front door key. Having said this, the rooms are still cleaned everyday as you would expect from a normal hotel.

We also felt that the room was a bit too small and that there was very little storage space for our clothes. The combination of these two issues meant that for the duration of our stay, we were essentially living out of our suitcases, which then meant that they were permanently positioned on the floor, taking up even more of our precious space.

The room got very hot at night, so we had to leave the window open, which also let in noise from the nearby bars. Although there is a fan, we felt like we had to decide between being in a room that was too hot or too loud. The bed was however very comfy and firm, which was to our taste.

The staff were very friendly. Knowing we were celebrating my girlfriend's birthday during our stay, they placed in our room a birthday card as well as a complementary bottle of Champagne and a Toblerone chocolate bar upon check-in, which we really appreciated and was beyond any of our expectations.
Plus, they agreed to hold our luggage for us in the reception for a few hours after we checked-out.

Although much of this review sounds negative, it is more to shed light on the aspects of the hotel that have not been addressed much online. You only have to look at one picture to see that Gorgeous Prague Rooms is a beautiful hotel, however we didn't really enjoy living out of our suitcase for two nights. Perhaps a lack of space is the opportunity cost of a great location and ultimately in a city as beautiful as Prague, this may be what is most important.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SnakeSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Gorgeous Prague Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SnakeSav,

at first I would like to thank you so much for choosing our hotel for two last days in Prague and also for sharing your detailed experience. We are sorry, if had any inconveniences with the spaciousness of your room, but we are really happy it did not spoil the overall impression of your stay.
Thank you also for mentioning the attitude of our staff!

Have a gorgeous day,

Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The hotel is located right in the centre of Prague, just a few minutes walk from everywhere you'll want to visit. The staff at the hotel are polite and helpful, the rooms are very spacious and modern.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Gorgeous Prague Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Raul,

thank you so much for your visit and for your kind review. It's a pleasure to know you were satisfied with attitude of our staff, our design and location as well.

Have a gorgeous day,

Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The location can’t be beat. Just steps from the posh designer shops on Parizska Street and a 5 minute walk from both the Jewish Quarter and the famous Old Town Square, this boutique hotel is surprisingly quiet even though there are many restaurants close by. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. This is a beautiful boutique hotel with a private entrance. As this building was originally built without an elevator, the retrofitted lift is located in the stairwell between the flights, meaning you need to walk up or down a 1/2 flight of stairs to use it. It was never an issue with us. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Gorgeous Prague Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Paulette,

I would like to thank you so much for your heartwarming words. We are super happy you enjoyed your stay at our little hotel and that our elevator between the floors did not spoil the overall impression of your visit.

Have a gorgeous day,

Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This place could have easily received 5 star review, if it were not for the bed, which was extremely hard.
I travel min 2x a month and I have not yet slept on such a hard bed. Both my husband and I had back pain in the morning and needed to properly stretch before we could start to even move.

Everything else was great - the location is amazing, right in the heart of old city as the hotels slogan says, with major sights and great selection of restaurants at a doorstep. The room was very modern, everything is new, and tasteful decorated.
Bathroom is in the room and can be closed off by a curtain, but that was ok. There was no suitcase stand and in general not much room for luggage, but since we spent only 2 nights that was not an issue.

Unfortunately the location and the room decor do not weight out the poor sleep and I’m not sure we will be returning back. :(

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana H, Social Media Manager at Gorgeous Prague Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Ivona,

I would like to thank you for your visit and for sharing your personal opinion. We are very sorry, if you did not have a proper sleep because of our beds.
Our team is really happy, you were satisfied wit h our location and decor.

Have a gorgeous day,

Jolana Haismanová, Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews