We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prague Square
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
71
93
51
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
93
51
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfree earplugsbunk bedsgreat locationastronomical clock towerparty citystaff was very friendly and helpfulold townexchange ratea lot of noiseshower gelmin walkwould stay againcharles bridgehostelcrawlcereal
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Had a room right on the street and didn't sleep much because people party throughout the streets 24/7, but this hostel was clean and in an AMAZING location!!!! A 5 minute walk to the train station and the Old Town Square, as well as a ton of restaurants, bars and liquor stores. So easy to run back to during the day between sight seeing and walking around. Not each bed had an outlet, but there wasn't too much of a problem with charging phones, etc. Has a common room and tv room, but not really too social. Staff was really helpful as well! Would definitely recommend this place to a friend just because of the location itself.

Room Tip: I had a mix 6 bed, room was a little tight, but great sized lockers and a sink in the room which was nice. Very clean. Bathrooms were right outside and showers were on every floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

If you get a room near the street window, it'll be super loud from all the drunk tourists walking by until about 3 or 4 am. You can get earplugs from the desk.

The front desk people are super friendly and helpful.

The wifi is super slow but it works.

There's no kitchen or bar.

The beds were pretty uncomfortable. Each room has it's own locker for you to use with a lock.

The location is perfect right in the center of the old town of Prague.

The bathrooms, though clean, were a pain in the butt. There's no guys shower on the 2nd floor so you have to climb up and use the one on the 3rd floor. The shower on the 4th floor was small and only had one stall.

The breakfast was just cereal and a weird sandwich (which wasn't bad).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smakabuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Though at first we were really happy with the hostel because of the location and cleanliness, we are thrilled to be leaving now, given the extreme level of noise (not even from party people, which we expected and brought earplugs for, but from a ridiculously loud family with a screaming child) and the uncomfortable beds. The breakfast is not enough to keep you going if you are really doing a lot of walking... Just that funny cornflake kind of cereal and watery coffee. Id recommend this place only to people coming to Prague for one or two nights and planning to be out late and just needing a central place to crash. If you are actually here as a sightseer and need rest, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This place is amazing. It is smack-bang in the middle of the Old Town and walking distance to everything. The shared areas are really good and they even throw in breakfast. The hostel is very clean and the lockers are nice and big. The other thing I really liked was that if you're in a shared room there is access to other shared bathrooms so you don't have to wait to take a shower. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor because it can get a bit noisy at night due to the location. There's a lift provided so no need to worry about the stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The rooms had two sets of bunk beds, lockers, a mirror and a coat rack. Towels were given at check in and had to be returned at check-out but could request new ones when returning the previous towel. There were no hair dyers so I recommend to bring your own. Breakfast was basic & included in the price - coffee, tea, orange juice, milk, two types of cereal (coco puffs & corn flakes), and a sandwich. There is a computer room with free internet usage, free WiFi with code given at reception. Staff were very nice & helpful. They recommended places to eat & drink and are honest with their opinions of places. Overall, I do recommend the hostel for Prague visitors.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madridchika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews