We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #303 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I traveled with 5 other friends and we rented an apartment here during June 2012. LOVED the location. We walked to pretty much everywhere. There was a restaurant right across the street that opened early for breakfast and about 2 blocks behind the apartments was the main high end shopping area with a lot of restaurants. The apartment we had was a 3 bedroom and it had a balcony. We all loved the stay and this place. We stayed later that week at an apartment downtown where you can't drive and let me tell you, not being able to get a taxi to take your 12 bags to (6 people) was a nightmare. I would stay at Prague City apartments again without hesitation. Beautiful architecture and perfect for our first stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cccode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

The Brehova apartments went through a complete re-model in mid-2010 and apparently we were the first people to stay there! It was simply beautiful! Lovely floors and furnishings and very spacious. We were two adults and two teenagers, and our apartment had two rooms, an open loft, a living room, a well equipped kitchen, and a dining area with a gorgeous dining table. It had large windows and was had great natural light. The apartment could have easily accommodated another couple. The apartment is centrally located and we could walk every where - the Charles Bridge, the Clocktower, etc. The only reason I have not given this accommodation a 5-star is because the windows were such that when we were sitting in the living room, the windows we could not see outside. The views from the loft were nice though!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InformedDecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We had a long weekend in Prague. Our requirements were not the simplest: two adults couples coming and leaving in different days, three toddlers needing their our cot, one late checkout. I cannot fault anything: the customer service was always prompt, friendly and willing to help. Airport transfer convenient and inexpensive. The apartment, of very high standards and with all the amenities one would need for a short stay, is located in a beautiful building in a very nice area. The accommodation is close to all main attractions (old town square, charles bridge, Prague Castle, Jewish cemetery, ...) and close to transport links. If we ever go back to Prague, we know where we'll stay...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armax123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

We rented this apartment over the New Years period for 5 people. It was a fantastic idea as the location is excellent and the price was well worth it considering we split it 5 ways. It would have been FAR more expensive to stay in hotel rooms in the area so if there is a group of you, or a family i would recommend this option. The great thing is, there is a kitchen which you can use to cook and prepare meals but there are so many restaurants within walking diatance i would suggest getting out and having a look about! The service was excellent, we received a complentry bottle of champage and wine and a load of snacks for staying with them. You also might be eligable for a free airport pick up ao check that out too. You also get free wifi which is awesome. There are two bathrooms/toilets in the apartment too which is good for a group. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking to stay in the Old Town in Prague. Also, its probably 5-10 minutes walk to the old town square and the astronomical clock which are worth a visit!!!

1  Thank Pia_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Hi Pia_1234,

thank you very much for such a great review of your stay in Residence Brehova. It is great to hear that you found the apartment and its location ideal for your stay. We believe that all the little things - as having your own kitchen or free wi-fi - make the biggest difference in comfort, and I am really glad that you found it so positive. As for the free transfer - we do offer it free to all guests who book their stay directly through our website.

I hope you had a wonderful start of the New Year in Prague and on behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing PCA for your stay. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed in Brehova apartment 32 and we couldn't have been happier. The apartment has character with high ceilings and big doors and large rooms for a family of 4 with 2 grown up children. Well equipped and clean and walking distance to everything you want to see! The staff at Prague City Apartments were so helpful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank BrowneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Hi MichelleBrowne,

thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review of your stay - and such a great one! I am really happy to read that you and your family found the apartment so perfect for you stay. Having all the space is definitely one of the best amenities of Residence Brehova!

Thank you also for your kind words about our service! It was a great pleasure for us to have a chance to host you in Prague and we hope to see you back soon again.

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed in Brehova (#33) and could not have been more pleased. There were eight of us, including four children, and the place was perfect. It was spotlessly clean, reasonably priced, very spacious, well maintained, came with fabulous service, and was about a two-minute walk to Old Town. The beds were huge and extremely comfortable. We can't imagine staying in a tiny hotel room again after such wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davenpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Hi davenpd,

thank you very much for your lovely review here on TripAdvisor! I am glad to read that you and your family had such a wonderful time in Prague and found residence Brehova perfect for your stay. We believe that the space, location and service make all the difference and it is always so great to read so positive feedback on that!

Thank you for choosing PCA for your stay and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I rented two apartments for one week, and ended up extending for a whole month. The apartments are amazingly nice, high ceiling, perfect location. The service is absolutely excellent: we would order the grocery shopping via email and it would be in the house. We needed more space to hang the clothes and they bought ikea racks for us. I needed help, and the front desk was always available, nice, friendly and efficient. I asked for additional cleaning in the kitchen, and the cleaning lady came every day and did a very nice job. The team is also extremely honest, I had forgotten something valuable to me and it was hidden in the safe. I realized a week late that I was missing it and the staff did their best to dig it out from its hiding spot while respecting the privacy of the new guests, and returned it safely to me. I truly recommend the apartments and the great staff and will be back soon. The gym at the intercontinental is also very close by

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviaconsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Hi silviaconsole,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review (and such a great one) of your stay in Residence Brehova! I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Prague and found the apartment so well located and designed. We love the beautiful high ceilings too! Thank you also for your kind words about our team! It was a great pleasure for us to host you in Prague and we hope to see you back soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
No photo provided
Old Town Boutique hotel
#496 of 648 in Prague
1 reviews
Praha 1
Florentina Boat
Florentina Boat
#252 of 648 in Prague
214 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Art Residence Krocinova - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments

Address: Brehova 208/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £88 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brehova features a unique combination of style, spaciousness and state-of-art equipment and fittings. Wonderfully spacious living rooms and bedrooms with two bathrooms as a standard in larger apartments are a perfect choice for those requiring maximum flexibility and intimacy even when traveling with friends or a family. Fully sized kitchens, 24/7 concierge service, Internet connection at no extra cost and daily maid service upscale the value provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing