We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #299 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked this for 3 couples and a baby and the apartment worked out perfect for us. Three spacious bedrooms and a large living room gave us the perfect home base to explore Prague (what a beautiful city!). The management team was one of the best I have ever dealt with, assisting us with transportation to and from the train station, including an up to date baby seat. Communication was prompt and clear. The apartment is located in the old Jewish quarter and easily within walking distance of most of the sites you are interested in seeing. Beds and furniture were very comfortable and the kitchen furnished adequately. There isn't much of a market nearby for food shopping, they do offer a shopping service but we didn't utilize it. While they advertise air conditioning, the apartment doesn't have true air conditioning but the management went out of there way to supply us with fans. Also, the apartment has a washer but the dryer is actually a drying rack which we found is common in Europe.

Room Tip: Consider using there transportation service offered from the management company from the train stati...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b1j2m3c1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

From my first contact with the Prague City Apartments team I was impressed by the customer service and attention to detail they offer. Nothing is too much trouble and their office is staffed 24/7. All speak excellent English. They provided a complimentary airport pick up and arranged transport back for 400Ck - taxi quote was 500-600Ck. Our one bedroom apartment was huge (75 sq metres), well furnished, had a fully equipped kitchen, daily cleaning & towel service. The Brehova building is exceptionally beautiful, the 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have big street facing balconies, the 1 bedroom apartments don't. The location, Josefov, is excellent for visitors, part of the historic Jewish quarter, close to Old Town Square and if you're a shopper, you'll find Dolce & Gabana, Prada, Emengildo Zegna, etc literally around the corner in Parizska.

Negatives. 1) Lots of little convenience stores but no supermarkets nearby. Best bet is Tesco, in Narodni about 15 mins walk. 2) Our apartment was on first floor and got very little light. Apartments on higher floors might be more luminous. There is a lift

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with the wife and kids. The apartment itself is clean, very large and fully equipped. We did have some teething issues with the internet access but it was fixed within an hour. Since this is an apartment the staff have to travel from a location nearby but it takes about 10 - 15 minutes.
The staff were very friendly and it was a very easy process to check in and get to the apartment. Since we had a car, we had to park about 5 minutes walk away in a parking structure which was fine.
Prague is an amazing city and I highly recommend this location which is in a very nice area and only 5 - 10 minutes walk to the main square. Excellent and very popular restaurant on the corner where you can get a great bite to eat...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yariyamachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I was originally booked at the Residence Karolina (which is great) but was given a larger place at Brehova as there was a pipe issue with my original flat. I really like the large spaces and the location could not be more central to old town and the Charles bridge. Bed was comfortable and the place was clean and safe.

I highly, highly recommend Prague City apartments management as they are available 24/7 and are very professional. I called them at 4:45 am in the morning to get a cab and it was there in minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sicboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

From the moment I booked our apartment I found the service prompt, friendly and professional. I was really impressed with everybody's ability to speak English so well and their almost instantaneous responses to my communications, even though I live on the other side of the world.
There was a bit of a stuff up with the original apartment I booked so they put us in a better apartment for the same price. Very, very nice and in a lovely spot, so we could still walk everywhere. Excellent service for a magical place. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

There were six of us staying at Brehova 3 bedroom unit. It was perfect. Very spacious, clean, and has a lovely balcony to sit on. The location is just a few blocks from the Old Town Square and the river walk. A bit farther to Charles Bridge, but not too difficult a walk - and I am 70+. Prague City Apartments staff was superb. Everything was as they said it would be. The check in process was easy and the clerk came with us to show us the apartment and help get us settled. The two transfers went smoothly - the drivers were right on time.
Would contact them again on future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhealy2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This has been our third time of staying in Prague City Apartments accommodation. The whole service through from our first enquiry to transport back to airport on departure could not have been to a higher standard. The staff are friendly and even though they must be busy, always take the time to make you feel important and are happy to give advice and help. The accommodation is of a very high standard of quality and comfort and well positioned for the tourist wishing to explore the magical city of Prague. My best compliment is what I already mentioned, his is our third stay with Prague City Apartments and it won't be our last,

Room Tip: Chat with the friendly staff and they will advise the best accommodation for your trip.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Praha 1
Florentina Boat
Florentina Boat
#250 of 648 in Prague
213 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Caruso
Caruso
#261 of 648 in Prague
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Art Residence Krocinova - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments

Address: Brehova 208/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £119 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brehova features a unique combination of style, spaciousness and state-of-art equipment and fittings. Wonderfully spacious living rooms and bedrooms with two bathrooms as a standard in larger apartments are a perfect choice for those requiring maximum flexibility and intimacy even when traveling with friends or a family. Fully sized kitchens, 24/7 concierge service, Internet connection at no extra cost and daily maid service upscale the value provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing