We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made Prague even more Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #298 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed with my parents and my brother (four adults) in a three bedroom apartment in Residence Brehova. The apartment was wonderfully spacious with beautiful details in the crown molding, glass doors, outer balcony and lots of windows. During check-in we were provided directions to a nearby grocery store and it was just a short walk to having all the basic necessities available for morning coffee. In truth the apartment was a short walk to everything and there was a tram stop just outside as well.

The traffic along one side (cars and trams) did create a bit of noise with the windows open but once they were closed (double windows) it was amazingly quiet. Being able to relax together at the end of a day in the living room was wonderful. The couches were comfortable and plentiful. My mom decided to spend one day just relaxing in the apartment while the rest of us headed out and the accommodations were perfect for that. In our opinion a hotel would never have provided such a comfortable communal space for our group. This was perfect. We also had a washer and dryer (with laundry soap provided), a dishwasher, a well equipped kitchen, iron and ironing board, and extra blankets even appeared on one of the cooler evenings.

Housekeeping came by once a day and made the beds, cleared the dishes into the dishwasher and set it up to start running once we arrived back at home. Communication with the front desk was wonderful, I always felt like we were being looked after kindly and being able to get immediate assistance with anything is a comfort while traveling.

There were a few small maintenance needs, a window handle was missing a screw, the lowest shelf on the refrigerator door was cracked and could slip,keeping the door from closing - but seriously these were so minor they in no way negatively impacted our stay.

I can't wait for an opportunity to visit Prague again and when it happens I will most certainly be staying here.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and the apartment wrapped around the corner. The side facing the old ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestieGirl_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear WestieGirl_MN,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in a form of this lovely review. The positive evaluation from the clients´ side is always the best reward and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our team´s effort could help to do so. As for the maintenance, if staying with us next time feel free to report anything and the maintenance can be scheduled when you are out of the apartment to experience beauties of Prague, so that nothing can shake the home-like feeling. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great experience renting with Prague City Apartments. Very responsive-answered every question before our arrival, arranged for airport transfers (there were six of us, with varied arrivals and departures). The apartment was lovely-spacious, airy, well-equipped, clean. The location was perfect. We could explore all of Prague, and were only a few metro stops from the conference we were attending. Staff were very attentive; any housekeeping need was immediately attended to. Staff also helped with airline check-in and printed ticket confirmation for a concert we attended. The day I checked out, I had a few hours before heading to the airport, and was able to leave my bags at the office while I had a last walk around the Old Town area. Highly recommend! One of our group said it was the nicest accommodation they'd ever had in Europe!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Barbara K,

It is a pleasure to hear you were satisfied while staying in Residence Brehova. We try hard to perform any requests and view our 24/7 support to our clients as a standard level of services provided by PCA. I will pass your kind words to our employees, who are always happy to hear positive reactions contributing to high motivation of the team. We sincerely hope to welcome you back at PCA residences in the future.

Best wishes,

Petra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My family and I have just returned from Prague, staying at the Residence Brehova Apartment which was just perfect in every way. It is situated five minutes walk from Old Town Square, with easy access to the sights and culture of this beautiful city. The apartment certainly has the wow factor with the beautiful original features maintained, whilst offering a modern touch, it was clean and well equipped, warm and comfortable. I could not recommend this apartment highly enough, if you are looking for somewhere to stay with family and friends in my view this has to be the most perfect place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimO2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were 6 adults (3 couples) looking for a way to enjoy a family vacation week; aside from the greater expense, separate hotel rooms aren't very conducive to socializing, make coordinating and communicating difficult, and don't offer the option of casual meals at home. This 3-bedroom apartment (Brehova) was perfect; we all remarked on the quality and comfort of the beds, the kitchen was equipped well-enough for a few home-cooked meals, the bathrooms were modern and efficient (there is one full bath and 1 what I would call a split bath - WC/sink in one room, shower/sink in another room). So no awkward queues. The location is very good, right near a tram stop but also within walking distance of most of the popular areas/sights. Nights were quiet, even with the windows open. The staff were all quite helpful - arranging airport transfers, providing tips, and when we had a problem (tripped circuit breaker) they responded quickly. The daily cleaning service was a very nice touch. Wireless worked without a hitch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citizenTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear citizenTO, thank you for such a lovely review. I am glad to read that you foud the three-bedroom apartment in Brehova so perfect and well equipped and I hope you enjoyed your stay Prague. Thank you for choosing PCA! Best wishes, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment it was clean, spacious and just the right size for 5 adults, the linen and bedding felt new, modern furniture was really nice apartment
Walking distance to city square and other attractions
Little bit of road noise

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chucka63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear chucka63, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back to Prague sometime soon! Thank you for choosing PCA. Best wishes, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The central location of this apt made for easy access to the excellent transportation system in Prague. In addition, the location was perfect for walking to the Charles Bridge, Town Square, and Wenceslas Square, which were all a short walk away, around ten minute walk at most. Daily housekeeping service gave us the convenience of a hotel with beds made and clean towels daily while having the luxury of apartment space living.The front desk easily arranged and set up our transportation back to the airport at the end of our trip using a reasonable transportation service. Staff was always helpful and available for questions regarding directions to visit sites and any other questions we had regarding the City.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked this for 3 couples and a baby and the apartment worked out perfect for us. Three spacious bedrooms and a large living room gave us the perfect home base to explore Prague (what a beautiful city!). The management team was one of the best I have ever dealt with, assisting us with transportation to and from the train station, including an up to date baby seat. Communication was prompt and clear. The apartment is located in the old Jewish quarter and easily within walking distance of most of the sites you are interested in seeing. Beds and furniture were very comfortable and the kitchen furnished adequately. There isn't much of a market nearby for food shopping, they do offer a shopping service but we didn't utilize it. While they advertise air conditioning, the apartment doesn't have true air conditioning but the management went out of there way to supply us with fans. Also, the apartment has a washer but the dryer is actually a drying rack which we found is common in Europe.

Room Tip: Consider using there transportation service offered from the management company from the train stati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b1j2m3c1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
No photo provided
Old Town Boutique hotel
#496 of 647 in Prague
1 reviews
Praha 1
Florentina Boat
Florentina Boat
#244 of 647 in Prague
214 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Art Residence Krocinova - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments

Address: Brehova 208/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £88 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brehova features a unique combination of style, spaciousness and state-of-art equipment and fittings. Wonderfully spacious living rooms and bedrooms with two bathrooms as a standard in larger apartments are a perfect choice for those requiring maximum flexibility and intimacy even when traveling with friends or a family. Fully sized kitchens, 24/7 concierge service, Internet connection at no extra cost and daily maid service upscale the value provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing