We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment, amazing location, one or two very small issues.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #294 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great apartment, amazing location, one or two very small issues.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

We had a great stay in the Residence Brehova apartment, all in all we were vary satisfied and would definitely stay there again.

Pros: Beautiful building, apartment clean, well decorated and a perfect location. The service was also above and beyond our expectations.

Cons: The kitchen was built so that the dishwasher can't be opened - the handle of one of the cupboards is in the way. Secondly the heating in the apartment wasn't turned on and it was a touch colder than we would have liked.

I should mention that our stay was so short that we didn't contact the reception about these small points, there could well have been simple solutions. Plus the flat is new, so I guess the problems we experienced were "teething" difficulties that most guests will never see.

All in all a great apartment and an unreserved recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayinmunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
29
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

Residence Brehova is an absolutely fantastic building in a charming area of Prague 1 adjacent to the historic Jewish cemetery. We stayed in number 32, a two-bed apartment which was huge, decorated to a very high standard and had everything one could need for a family holiday. ( Full kitchen, flatscreen TV, DVD, free high speed wi-fi, 2 bathrooms etc )

Loads of highly recommended restaurants nearby including the fantastic and unusual Casa Andina Peruvian place and also Mistral both of which were a mere 5 minute stroll away. Charles Bridge about a 5 minute stroll also as was the Old Town Square which was located about 500 Meters away at the opposite end of Parizska street ( Paris Street ) from the apartment. Lovely tree lined cobbled street for a stroll with all the upmarket shops such as Gucci, Burberry, Louis Vuitton, Cartier, Prada and Christian Dior to name but a few.

Prague itself still as beautiful as ever with the ony noticable difference since our last visit in 2007 being the appearance of half a dozen Starbucks outlets and the 200 shop Palladium Mall.

Both Prague and the Residence Brehova to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

We were very happy to have chosen the apartment in Brehova for our stay in Prague. The apartment was beautifully decorated, very large and spotlessly clean, and had every facility we could possibly need. The team were helpful and friendly, and the taxi transfer went smoothly despite our very early flight times. I would fully recommend this option to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gp239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

We stayed in a beautiful spacious 3 bedroom apartment in Brehova, Prague. It's a beautiful building - as so many in Prague are - inside and out, and is very well maintained with a helpful reception and good security. This is a really nice quiet area but within a minute you're walking towards the Old Town Square. There are plenty of little corner shops in the area for a good range of food supplies, Tescoe's being further but still in walking distance. It is in good walking distance to many of the famous sights - Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Town Square, Wenceslas Square etc. I think this is the perfect spot - for it's location and beautifully renovated apartment - for a holiday in Prague.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parrotripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

I would recommend this flat (41) to everyone. It is on the four flour of the building (there is a lift after the entrance stairs). It is close to the Rodolfium, near the trams and the metro for getting about but very quiet . Flat came with a maid who visited daily and who cleaned the flat, emptied the bins and made our bed. The flat had all mod cons including a dishwasher, washing machine and drier, dish washer and flat screed TV with DVD player. It also had free WIFI wish I didn't use. A porter is on 24 hours within the building and he kindly looked after our luggage on the last day of our stay.

I couldn't fault the service of the letting agency Prague city apartments either who arranged for us to be collected from the airport (we were forty minutes late and the driver was still there), tacken to collect the keys from thier offices and then taken on to the flat. I beleive they have a 24 hours service which you can ring form the flat but we didn't need to use it.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravellerEdinburgh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide south australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

This apartment was huge with high ornate ceilings and all the mod cons one could want or imagine. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff extremely polite and friendly. Overlooking the Jewish cemetery it was central to the old square and shops. I cannot imagine you could do better quite frankly and the overall experience was enhanced by our stay here. Thoroughly recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gardie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed at Brehover for 6 nights in July, 2010 for a family reunion. We originally booked 2 units at Residence Karolina but found out 1 week before our trip that one of the Karolina apartments is, according to the Prague City Apartments, damaged and not available . We were switched to 2 units at Residence Brehova.

The apartments are beautifully furnished and well equipped just as shown in the photographs and other reviews. The location is very convenient - 5 mins walk to Old Town Square, 1-2 mins walk from many Jewish sites and 5 mins walk to the Metro (subway) station (Staromestska stop)

We had the 2-BR loft (#52 on 5th floor) and a 1-BR unit (on the 4th floor). Unfortunately, we were in Prague during a heat wave with temperatures exceeding 32C everyday and only the 2-BR loft has A/C. Despite management's efforts to accommodate with fans, the 1-BR (without A/C) was barely usable during the day and still quite warm at night. The loft with A/C is better, but the A/C units are only located in the main living area with no vents connecting to the bedrooms, so the bedrooms are not that well cooled. And if you close the bedroom door, the cool air would not reach the bedrooms at all.

Overall, if not for the heat wave, I would say the accommodations are first-class and fabulous. But during a heat wave, I think Karolina would be much better since all units there have A/C.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments, responded to this review, 2 August 2010
At first, I would like to thank you for your review. I completely understand that your stay was hit by the heat wave. Please note, that we were trying to do our best to make your stay easy and enjoyable; therefore, we put the ventilators inside to make your stay more pleasant.

Second, after the first complains of heat we immediately ordered mobile air conditions to reduce the heat as much as possible. Now, the visitors of Residence Brehova will be face the same level of services as in Residence Karolina.

Thank you very much once more for your review.

Warm Regards,

Karel Parizek
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Caruso
Caruso
#260 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Praha 1
Florentina Boat
Florentina Boat
#262 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
No photo provided
Old Town Boutique hotel
#509 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#96 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments

Property: Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Address: Brehova 208/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Brehova features a unique combination of style, spaciousness and state-of-art equipment and fittings. Wonderfully spacious living rooms and bedrooms with two bathrooms as a standard in larger apartments are a perfect choice for those requiring maximum flexibility and intimacy even when traveling with friends or a family. Fully sized kitchens, 24/7 concierge service, Internet connection at no extra cost and daily maid service upscale the value provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing