We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect all three times”

Apartments Karoliny Svetle
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartments Karoliny Svetle
Ranked #218 of 700 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We will return in May for our fourth stay at Karoliny Svetle. It is a spacious and airy corner apartment in a location that is at once quiet and close to all of the action. "Best location ever" says my wife. The folks at Apartments in Prague have always gone out of their way to accomodate us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank whovous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 24 April 2009

I went with girlfriends for the weekend (4 of us total), and this place was just great. The apartment is in a very safe, easy location right in the heart of the city. The apartment itself is huge, newly renovated and very clean. It was a great deal overall, but what really make the whole experience so impressive was the staff - we were picked up and dropped off at the airport (for a fee comparible to a taxi, but the convenience was well worth it). Also, I left a scarf in the apartment, and they went out of their way to find it and mail it back to me.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TBGBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Found the apartment on their website http://apartments-in-prague.org/rental-apartments-in-prague/apartment-karoliny-svetle/. Looked really nice, email contact for booking was really good. The pictures on the website represented the place really well. The airport pick up service was very good. We found the kitchen area was well stocked with cutlery, glass, plates etc. Fridge and Microwave were very useful. Bathroom was great and well sized rooms. The location was really good, we were able to walk everywhere from here. There were also serveral tram and bus stops near by. The Stoleti resturant downstairs was excellent with other nice restaurants nearby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rice80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 700 in Prague
799 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 646 in Prague
3,353 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#23 of 700 in Prague
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#146 of 646 in Prague
5,160 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#179 of 646 in Prague
497 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#531 of 646 in Prague
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Karoliny Svetle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Karoliny Svetle

Address: Karoliny Svetle 1016/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 700 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High quality fully furnished two-story apartment located on the top floor in this newly refurbished traditional building with lift and an art gallery on the ground floor. Located steps from Old Town Square. These apartments perfectly combine historic charm with modern design features. Original oak wooden parquet floors, restored original wooden ceilings. Quiet location. Satellite TV, WiF, and parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing