We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Partner Hotel Gloria
Nearby Hotels
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
117
178
105
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
178
105
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopminute walk into townbuy a ticketflorenc metroreception staffmini barluggage roomtwin roombudget hotelair conditioningstayed for nightsold townwi ficharles bridgecentrecitycereal
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just got back from a 4 night stay at the Gloria hotel with the Mrs.
We made our way from the airport via bus 119 to the metro station, catching the train for 3 stops and then bus 207 to Tachovske and the hotel was just on the corner. All for a bargain price of 32kc each. The bus into the centre will stop on the other side of the road and takes about 10 minutes.
We arrived at about 10.30pm and were welcomed by 1 of the helpful staff. got our room key to no. 27. The room was a good size and very clean until we walked in with dirty shoes from the snow ( cream carpets ). The "double" room is 2 beds put together, there's enough storage space, bathroom with shower, and a tv and the room was lovely and warm.
We went out looking for food and found a place across the road ( there's writing on the walls inside by visitors to the pub ) the nice barman took an order for food even though it was getting late, 2 big burgers and chips and 4 beers and 4 cokes for about £18.
Breakfast was continental, cereals, ham, cheese, salads and sausages with tea/coffee and juices.
It was our 1st time going to Prague but it will not be our last and we will definitely stay at the Gloria again, good price, lovely room and staff and a decent location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you that you spent your first time in Prague in hotel Gloria. We are very pleasant that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will try to make our services better for our guests.
Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences and your review.
With my Best Wishes from hotel Gloria.
Iveta Fojtíková, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

my wife and I stayed for 3 nights.the staff were very pleasant and helpful.the hotel was very clean, comfortable and warm. there was a good selection of food for breakfast.
plenty of bars and restaurants in the locality.buses and trams were nearby and took only 5-10 mins to town centre for 24 Koruna (85 pence).

Room Tip: ask for one on the side road,very little road noise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

just got back from hotel gloria,lovely rooms, very clean and staff are helpful.wencelas square was beautiful, but expensive ( as are all tourist areas ) hundreds of shops and lots of bars.mcdonalds,kfc,burgerking ect, all there so no shortage of english food if your fussy, like me.taxis are extreemly expensive,and will rip you off,buses are fantastic and only cost pennies per journey.definately a place to visit is the zoo,207 into florenc,zone 3 for train ( 2 stops ) then 112 outside of train station,you really cant get lost,and most speak english if you do.only £6 each to get in,fantastic value.only 1 bad thing to say about prague,,,,,, if you value your life, never get a taxi,absolute lunatics on the road,i was so scared, that when we arrived back at airport,i was shaking so much and was actually sick.so you have been warned lol.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leskins2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

went back again to the gloria and the area is becoming very nice...i always loved it but now the price is more expensive as thomson holidays and jet 2 use it..so its not the bargain it was but still great value...people moan about the carpets its a shame they are beige..and after traipsing around in the snow and street the carpets have become dirty.as in many countries we would remove our dirty shoes at the entrance if it was our homes..they should have put darker..anyway it doesnt affect the rest of the hotel is spotless, staff helpful,great restaurants nearby...also a new cafe ...when you come out turn left as if you were walking into town...and on the right is NATALIYA CAFE..its owned by Vaclav and Natalie ..its great for coffees and fresh baquettes and cakes all home made and they have promise to get some tetley t bags for those out there who dont want a herbal tea...so on the way back from shopping or walking stop off in the cafe before you go back to hotel for a lovely cuppa and a cake or delicous coffee...Vaclav lived in Cambridge for 5 years and speaks perfect English and his wife speaks 4 languages...you can even pay in sterling...its just opened and ive just got back home...i will be visiting Prague again in december...one of my favourite places...a bargain hotel and a great cafe...ive been in the travel business 25 years and you wouldnt get a hotel in london or glasgow for this price,book it

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lizinmajorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

three nights at the gloria hotel could not fault it.room good staff brill breakfast good would certainly use it again.bus stop across road 207 bus into town centre,used resturant across road at nignt called the sklepeni good food good price all in all a great mini break

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigsoftdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews