We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, very nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Partner Hotel Gloria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
City Partner Hotel Gloria
Ranked #344 of 670 Hotels in Prague
lisboa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel is very clean and quiet and the staff is polite and friendly. The room was spacious and heated, and you can even open the windows if you feel like it.
Lot's of sunlight and it's located on a calm street with not much car movement or noise.
Great access to transports, trams only 10 minutes away at Táboritská, keep walking in front and you have the metro at Flora(in around 18 minutes) next to a big shopping mall with cinema and lot's of restaurants. With the metro (Line A) you can go to the old town, castle...
In the area (Žižkov, Praha 3) you have lot's of restaurants, bars and clubs.
It's such a safe and calm neighborhood, I walked there in the late evenings with my girlfriend and never had any fear or problems.
The breakfast had lot's of choices and there was always this feeling of coziness you only get at small hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helder V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Helder,
thanks a lot for your very positive review! We would be greatful if you choose our hotel Gloria by your next visit of Prague.With kind redards Fojtíková Iveta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    162
    95
    28
    23
See reviews for
44
202
35
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here with 3 friends for two nights and thought it was fine, its well priced and the town centre is only a couple of bus/tram stops, we walked at a steady pace and it took 40mins. Rooms are clean and the bathrooms have modern fittings. TV only has a few channels but I didn't go there to watch TV. Reception staff all very friendly and speak good English. I Would stay here again if I ever returned to Prague

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank padraic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear guests
At first I would like to thank you for your very nice and positive review.Me and all team of hotel Gloria are very pleasant that you and your friends enjoyed your stay here.We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.With kind regards Fojtíková Iveta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I tried it because of the good reviews here. Its not in the nicest area of Prague! I found it generally overated compared to the many glowing reviews of it on this site. The rooms are OK size nice clean sheets and bathroom but rather grubby carpeting. The TV is tiny and no English channels.
Breakfast was simple and good.
It is a cheap hotel so lots of students. My night was spoilt by partying youths that the hotel did nothing to quieten down.
First day room not made up and no service after 6.00pm so had to wait to next day for room cleaning although was offered clean towels. Its a good 20+min walk to the shopping centre.
If you are only looking for price then this is probably one of the cheapest places in Prague.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on a floor with a group of students!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ducatisti69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear guest,
at first of all, please let me thank you for choosing hotel Gloria while visiting Prague. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of our property. Such review is a great reward for our work and it encourages us to work harder and to improve our service. Our team is trying to make all of our guests feel like this is their home away from home. Thank you and we will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel during your next visit of Prague.
With kind regards
Fojtíková Iveta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great britain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

we spent 4 days here and would come again.modern and clean breakfast good plenty.rooms nice and clean.not too far to centre bout half hour walk but we also used bus which is just over the road.tatiana on reception is so helpful nothing is a bother to her

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,
we are very thankful for sharing your experiences and your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with in our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you back during your next visit of Prague.
With kind regards,Fojtíková Iveta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I traveled to Prague with my wife for a concert and stayed in Hotel Gloria for three nights. We were on the budget and the hotel was perfect for us. It was cheap, the room was big, clean and warm and the bathroom was the same. Free wireless internet was available in the lobby but our room was on the 1st floor and it worked there too. The food selection was good at breakfast.

Tip for car travelers:
We traveled with car and didn't want to pay €15 a day for parking so we had to find a cheaper solution and it worked out from €1.5/day. The parking is free on the streets around the hotel between 18:00 and 08:00 (just make sure you park on a place which is not reserved for residents). We left the hotel by 09:00 so we paid for one hour parking and left the car at Palmovka underground station (~2km from the hotel) where the parking was free. From there we took the metro downtown (4 stops) and got back to pick the car up at the evening.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamas_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear sir,
we very much appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for your stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Iveta Fojtíková
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I am a frequent traveller to prague, so I have stayed in many hotels over the years. Gloria is certainly one of the best value hotels, and it is currently my first choice when I plan a visit to this great city.

The rooms are light, clean and warm. Beds are very comfortable, with nice pillows and good quality bedding. I always sleep well at this hotel. Bathrooms are spotless, with constant hot water, unlike many other hotels where I have stayed.

Breakfast is a real treat, so many different foods, hot and cold....something for everyone. The service is also excellent, tables are cleared very quickly and the food is replenished so there is always plenty to eat. Coffee and many types of tea available, also juices.

The location is maybe not perfect for everyone, but I like it....Zizkov is a very interesting area and there are some very good restaurants and bars which are much cheaper than those in the centre. And it is only three stops by tram to Wenceslas square, or you can take the bus which stops outside the hotel if you want to see the old town.

But really the best aspect of this hotel is the staff. The girls on the front desk are all so friendly and helpful. They are on reception 24hrs, no grumpy male night porters like in some other hotels who are asleep most of the night. These girls are the best I have come across, and I have visited around 20 hotels in prague. Tatiana greeted me with a big smile when I arrived, she is stunningly beautiful, and excellent at her job. Linda, Zanetta, and Sarka are also first class, very friendly, and ofcourse beautiful. Even the manager, Iveta, looks like a model.....amazing place !!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for your very nice and positive reviews. We are very pleasant that you are our regular guest. We are glad that you like so much our hotel.
It´s nice to read comments such as yours. We are so happy that our services are so good for you. Thanks a lot for compliments too.
We will do everything to make your next visit as well liked or more.
We will look forward to your next visit.
With my Best Wishes from Prague
Iveta Fojtíková, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and due to some reviews was a little aprehensive about the hotel, however as I had got such a great deal on the price I figured it would be silly to expect a 5 star hotel in the city centre!
We were too early to check-in when we arrived which was fine as there was a hold room, the girls on reception were all really friendly and incredibly helpful with advice on the public transport etc - there is a bus directly across the road that takes you right into the centre as well as a tram-stop a 5 minute walk away. Feeling energetic we decided to walk in to get a feel for the city and we were so glad we did!! it was realistically a 40 minute walk from the hotel to the Old Town Square which was fine for both of us as we're fairly active anyway.
The rest of our stay we alternated between walking, bus and tram!
The breakfast was fine; continental, croissants, rolls, cereals, juice and tea - more than enough choice to set you up for the day!
The rooms were clean and spacious, the only minor bad point that I could possibly make was that there was some maintenance work happening while we were there -it didn't disrupt us in any way and at least they were sorting whatever the problem was rather than leaving it!
Great hotel, great value for money!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Madam,

First of all, please let me thank you for your time to share your feedback about hotel Gloria and Iam very happy that you were satisfied with our reception staff. I promise, that we will try to improve some of our mistakes.
I hope that you enjoyed your stay here and we will be happy to welcome you back during your next visit of Prague.
With Kind Regards
Iveta Fojtíková, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#357 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#306 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#239 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#577 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#355 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#261 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Hotel Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Hotel Gloria

Property: City Partner Hotel Gloria
Address: Prokopova 118/20 | Zizkov, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Partner Hotel Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your City Partner Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing