We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Gloria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Partner Hotel Gloria
Ranked #396 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Booked this 4 night stay via British airways on first impressions the area around the hotel looks a bit run down and so dos the hotel frontage however upon entering the hotel i found it to be clean and a quick check in by a very polite and helpful reception team we stayed in room 44 on the 4 floor we found the room to be of a nice size with 3 large windows so nice and bright and clean the room has a free safe and comes with a hairdryer and tv and minibar however only really 1 English tv channel which is the BBC news but saying that you don't go away to stay in your room i did peek in to other rooms when i passed and can say they were a lot smaller than ours there is a couple of negatives thou one is there is no tea and coffee facilitates in the room or in the hotel other than at breakfast time it would be nice for guests if this was available even at a small charge also this hotel has no bar/restaurant so you have to eat out of the hotel as for eating out there is a couple of bars and restaurants within a couple of hundred yards one we did like is as you go out of the hotel turn right and walk up the hill for a 100m and cross the road and there is a bar looks a bit rough on the outside and also inside with graffiti on the walls but has really good food and beer at really good prices and really nice lads behind the bar who speak pretty good English the hotel is about a 20 minute walk into town where you will find all the tourist bits and tourist prices in my opinion eat and drink local to the hotel you will get 3 times more for the price we walked into town many times catching a taxis for our return use AAA taxis and you will pay around 200kc overall would i go back to this hotel absolutely yes if you want a good clean cheap hotel then this hotel will suit you

Room Tip: room 44 was a good room not so sure on others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keveneden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Keveneden,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. And about the tea and coffee facilitates – you can buy it at the reception (and bring to your room if you like).
We hope to see you again! With kind regards fojtíková Iveta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Have just arrived home from 4 days in Prague we stayed at the gloria hotel, it was great value for money, the room was large, in the 4 nights we spent there the sheets were changed once and yhe towels twice. , yes people on here have ranted about stains on the carpets but I sleep in a bed not on the floor and the bedding was spotless so this was not an issue for us.
The breakfast is continental so dont expect a full english but most days they had scrambled/boiled eggs and sausages
as for the staff, they were smiley, chatty and went all out to help in any way they could. I will definitely return and im taking the family.
wonderful hotel, great staff and a 10 minute walk into a fabulous city.
definately has my vote

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you so much for your very positive review.
The bedsheets we change every three days,like standard three star hotel. The towels we can change every day if you put them on the ground as a sign that you want to change them. All information about it you can see in the bathroom on the wall. About carpet, we are really sorry,but right now is in our hotel general cleaning and we will change carpets.Thank you for your understanding , we are looking forward to your next visit in our hotel!
Best regards, Iveta Fojtikova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Location: close to city centre and Florecn bus station. You can meet not only Czechs but also Gypsies, Vietnamese Chinese, Russian etc. And as I have seen you can also buy drugs on the streets.
Hotel: on a busy intersection, quite noisy.The whole hotel is non smoking, but mostly in the morning you can smell smoke in the corridors. maybe the employees are allowed to smoke.
Breakfast: you can get brown water named coffee. Similar with the orange and apple juice, only the color matches. There is a variety of food , but you get the cheapest they could buy. One example: you do not get small pieces of butter packed separately. They cut off one big piece of frozen butter into pieces and put it into a bowl.
Rooms: simple with a small TV and a dirty carpet. The cleaning staff does not do their job properly. Once I had to remind them to clean the room and empty the trashcan as they clearly forgot.As I bought some stuff, i brought this to my room during the day. The lady was "cleaning" the room right then, the whole process was only about 3 minutes.
They also had problems with the changing of towels.
So what is my reccomendation? Visit Prague but choose another hotel. Do not try to save 10-20 euros, it is not worth it.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms on the upper levels are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Štefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are just 3-star hotel, but we have standard breakfasts with buffet with cold and hot meals with wide choice. We are so sorry about our light carpets, we are trying to keep it clean as much as possible, but i tis not possible to clean them everyday, but we are going to change the carpets soon in the whole hotel.
The rooms during the stay are cleaned after 14p.m. one by one, in case if you dont stay whole day at your room or not put there sign to „Not be disturbed“. Towels are changed every 3days or if you put them on the ground as a sign that you want to change them.
We are trying our best to solve this problem in the nearest future.
Best Regards
Iveta Fojtíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The room was larger than a lot of rooms I have stayed in and despite being on a corner of two busy streets the double windows helped to lessen the noise when trying to sleep. The bathroom was modern but there was no shower curtain of glass barrier to stop the water spraying all over the bathroom floor. A towel was provided to clean up. The carpet in the room was very heavily stained and as far as I am concerned not suitable in terms of cleanliness to be let. So the hotel was very disappointing for these two reasons.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joeblo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Der Guest,
Thank you for your review. We only want to inform you that the standard in rooms are bath tubes or showers. And we have it. Than we are so sorry about our light carpets, we are trying to keep it clean as much as possible. We are trying to solve this problem in the nearest future.
Best Regards
Iveta Fojtíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

stayed here for 5 nights last week. we have stayed here twice before as we found it suits us very well. good transport links to everywhere from here and nice places to eat and drink for a fraction of city centre prices. only a couple of small gripes, would of been nice to have more than 1 english speaking channel on tv ( didnt really matter because i read instead), coffee making facilities in room would of been nice and the carpet was abit stained, but like i said its just being picky because this is a very clean hotel, reasonably priced in a safe area with friendly polite staff, will definetley stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your visit and positive feedback - we really appreciate it.
Deficiencies, what was mentioned, we will try to improve. We are looking forward to your next visit in our hotel. Best regards, Iveta Fojtikova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The staff was very nice - we asked if we could check in in the morning, earlier than the usual hour, and everything was ok. The room was clean, not very spacious though, but enough for our needs. Breakfast was good also. The hotel is about 25-30 minutes away from the city center, by foot. There is also a bus station right in front of the hotel. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinLuL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is very nice for us to read such a positive feedback like yours. We found it very helpful for other tourists.
We extremly appriciate it. We are looking forward to see you again during your visit of Prague.
With kind regards.
Fojtíková Iveta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Clean room, very friendly staff.wonderful buffet breakfast..kept me going till 4pm,free safe. good wifi but 3 ?.only one English tv channel.easy bus to Old Town.or about 20 to 30 min walk.seemd like a safe area at nightless than 10 min walk to Billa supermarket and cheap asian fast food..taxi drove to listed address but door locked.He even called the taxi dispatcher Turns out entrance is at the corner.needs a better sign at Prokopova 20 indicating real entrance.

1  Thank M-Polo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your positive feedback. We find out your comment very helpful.
We are doing our best and we have in plan to make our hotel more visible and change the signs.
We are looking forward to see you again if you visit Prague.
Kind regards Iveta Fojtíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#375 of 647 in Prague
383 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#553 of 647 in Prague
412 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#420 of 647 in Prague
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#366 of 647 in Prague
194 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#350 of 647 in Prague
121 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#227 of 647 in Prague
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Hotel Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Hotel Gloria

Address: Prokopova 118/20 | Zizkov, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £24 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Partner Hotel Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your City Partner Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing