We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hunger Wall Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hunger Wall Residence
Ranked #2 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Anagni, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent place to stay.
Very clean, central as position, well collegated and near to the princopal attraction.
The restaurant and the bar are good and very nice.
the staff was very kind and helpful.
The transport from and to the airport very punctual and kind.

Room Tip: room very quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caterina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
194
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed 4 days in Prague and the Hunger Wall residence was a definite highlight. The room was large and pretty , and was a convenient walk the restaurants , the tram stop is just in front of the hotel . The staff wax friendly, and obliging. The washing machine and dryer was a real bonus, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSL6077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
252 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Extremely convenient location for the center of Prague - many buses, grocery stores and restaurants within a block. Small kitchenette and a bakery around the corner make breakfast very easy. Apartment on a quiet street is spacious and comfortable. We even found a parking spot in front! Helpful staff who speak good English. When I mentioned the inadequate bedside reading lights to the manager she responded that they will address it - nobody seems to have noted this before.
A cafe on the first floor also serves wine on the lovely outside patio.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

You may want to stay at the hotel at Old Town due to transportation factor. But the transportation is also very convenient here. Just walking out of the alley there are trams which can take you to the castle, Old Town, New Town area, and Andel station, which is the shopping area in the Little Town. There's a grocery shop around the corner of the block. The staff at Hunger Wall is so professional and friendly. Everything you asked for they will try their best to arrange for you. The appartment is clean and furnished with some design features. The washer and dryer are also of great help. There's a cafe downstairs and you can call room service from there, and the food is good. If I go to Prague again, I will choose Hunger Wall again!
交通方便,街角就有電車可以搭乘,算是電車的大站,所以幾乎要到哪一區都有直達車,雜貨店就在附近,臨時要補充甚麼東西都不用跑太遠。工作人員很親切而且專業。公寓看起來很新,很有設計感,而且需要用到的廚房用品也一應具全。樓下的cafe東西很好吃,而且可以直接請他們送上來,太方便了!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shelah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Conveniently located just outside Little Town but easy walking distance to most major attractions although you may want to take Tram 22 to the Castle and Castle town. The staff at Hunger Wall arranged a private walking tour for us with a company called Prague Extra. The company is a husband and wife operation and we were fortunate to have Kamil show us his city. He was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Would highly recommend using their services if visiting Prague. Our suite at Hunger Wall was very spacious including a living room/dining room combination, kitchenette and a large bathroom which included a stacked washer/dryer. Housekeeping provided us with some laundry soap at no charge and so I was able to get a couple of loads done as clean clothes were getting low as this was out last stop in a three week trip. The unit has large windows, good closet space and a comfortable bed. The meals prepared by the restaurant were excellent are arrived quickly at our room after ordering. There are also a couple of small supermarkets close by and we also found a nice bakery next to one of them. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Deciding to stay at the Hunger Wall Residence made our stay in Prague so memorable. Like other visitors, we were looking to stay in the Old Town but upon further research and reviews posted on Trip Advisor, we decided to stay here. A choice we are most happy to have made. You will be far away from the tourist traps, walking distance to the rich culture that is Prague and near some amazing restaurants, especially ‘Café Lounge’ on the first floor of the building. The staff, Karolina and Zuzana was amazing and most helpful. They assured a driver was booked to pick us up from the airport as well as drive us back. They booked us a bus trip to Cesky Krumlov and allowed us to check out later as our trip out of Prague was for late afternoon. The room was clean, bright, spacious, nicely furnished and comfortable.
I look forward to returning to Prague and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita_TonyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting Prague. The apartment was large enough for 3 of us. I originally booked because they listed that they had a washer and dryer in the apartment. This was a great help as we were at the end of our trip so had lots of laundry. I was pleasantly surprised with everything about the Hunger Wall. The staff was very accomodating with every request I had. The room was very clean and was very convenient to all of the tourist spots. I was a bit confused by the address listed as being in Praha 5, so I thought it might be kind of far from everything, but in actuality the end of the block is Praha 1. There is a grocery shop at the end of the block, it's close to the tram, and good restaurants.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gforce2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,924 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunger Wall Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunger Wall Residence

Property: Hunger Wall Residence
Address: Plaska 615/8, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunger Wall Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunger Wall is a newly opened elegant residence with complete service, ready to provide full comfort to a demanding clientele. The early 20th century (1903) building underwent a complete renovation with the preservation of elements of Secessionist architecture. A historical gem is situated in the courtyard of the building - a fragment of the Hunger Wall that was built in 1360 - 1362, during the period of the reign of Charles IV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hunger Wall Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing