We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prague Center Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prague Center Hostel
Ranked #402 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We found this place from tripadvisor. And like it Location is really good, you can walk to touristic place in 5 or 10 minutes. We spent 3 days and we have no complains.ps: room was so clean and modern. Prague is very beautiful city. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tímea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    27
    9
    0
    6
See reviews for
5
12
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Friendly staff , great location and clean comfortable apartments.
I booked 2 en-suite apartments for 10 people it worked out at £21 per person for 2 nights, you won't beat that for value

Would highly recommend these apartments

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rossco004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hostel is located 10 minutes walking from the center. The room light and clean, with kitchen that considerably saves our money, had a lovely view of Prague. The personnel very friendly, smiling also is always ready to help on any questions, at registration the girl kindly and well explained where and what is, that very helped further. Near reception you can play billiards and drink a free glass of beer which is offered by 17 - 19 hours. Everything was just great, all of us were very happy stay in this hostel, in case of repeated visit to Prague we will undoubtedly make a choice for this hostel againe.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chrisstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Visited prague for the weekend as a couple. We chose this accommodation because of the price-it was £27 a night and we had a full apartment with kitchen (no microwave though and not that well equipped-no chopping board, tin opener etc), 1 twin bedroom, 1 double bedroom/living area (with 2 additional sofa beds, bathroom (with shower and bath) and washing machine. The apartment itself wasn't at the same place you checked in-we were driven there by the owners who were friendly and showed us around the area. It was pretty central by the entrance to charles bridge and although we weren't aware of the different location we were pleased with where we were. The beds were comfortable but the windows were so thin and drafty and we were on a busy road so it was very noisy all night. The building itself seemed pretty quiet though. The hot water tended to fluctuate from very hot to very cold so it was hard to have a good temperature shower. For the price we paid the value was amazing-much more spacious and private than any hotel room. I would recommend this to anyone if you want to feel at home in prague.

Room Tip: There is a hostel as well as apartments dotted around the centre-we had the apartment near charles b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My friend and I stayed here when we met up in Prague for the weekend and had a great time. It's within walking distance of most things, so clean, and so big. The owner was so helpful and really invested in making sure we had a great stay. One of the cheapest hostels I've ever stayed in but also one of the nicest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiesima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Huge apartment , loads of room could have had ten in the room , 2 bathrooms and close to the city walked everywhere , no need for public transport , we arrived late at night and were welcomed , no problems , highly recommend this place.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicky969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Recently visited Prague for 3 nights with a group of 7 friends. The majority of us being students we were not fussy about quality and just wanted a cheap bed in a central location.

Upon arrival we were given a very warm welcome and even invited to some free "beer tasting" that happens every night at in the hostel (this turned out to be just a few free beers whilst using the free pool table - just get better! Rather than actual tasting but we did not object.

There were 2 spacious rooms one sleeping 4 and the other 3 with a large sofa bed in the lounge area. There was also a large kitchen and bathroom, all very clean upon arrival.

The old town square is about a 15 minute walk away with most of the bars we visited a further 5 minutes. We also were able to do a large part of the sightseeing (castle, old town and the far side of the river) all within reasonable walking distance - very pleased with the location on the whole.

Perhaps only complaint would be loud traffic noises in the morning, the room was too hot to sleep with the window closed and there was no double glazing. Also one bathroom between 8 may be too much for some people.

One final note - Make sure that unlike us your taxi driver does not confuse the adress with Prague Central Apartments, a completly different residential area. In hindsight we should have bee far more organised and taken the street adress.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hotel Tronicek
#547 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Anette
Hotel Anette
#423 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
#515 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#345 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Praha 3
Euro Wings Hotel
Euro Wings Hotel
#346 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Center Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Center Hostel

Property: Prague Center Hostel
Address: Odboru 281/3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Center Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment is located in a city centre 5 minutes far from the river, so you can have small walk before diner for example. You will have your own apartment with a high security keys that can not be copied, so be careful with them to not lose. The rooms are cleaned professionally morning of your arrival. We have safety place where you can leave your luggage after check-out or before check-in. And of course it is equipped with everything necessary for a comfortable stay: - All rooms have single beds (clean bed linen is included) ; - Living room (TV, sofa); - Kitchen (with dishwasher and all the necessary cooking utensils, microwave, refrigerator, electric kettle, toaster); - Bathroom and toilet (a few rolls of toilet paper, towels, soup) - Free Wi-Fi; - And other (hair dryer, iron, dryer rack). Many pubs, restaurants and clubs can be found in the surroundings of the apartments. A shopping centre can be reached on foot in 5 minutes. Also there is few shops where you can buy some food to eat at home. You will get a free city map with lots of indications to spend your time as much useful as it's possible. In a few minutes you can reach: - city center - Old town square (15 min on foot) - Prague castle (35 min on foot) - Charles bridge (15 min on foot) - Jewish quarter (20 min on foot) - Wenceslas square (15 min on foot) - Dancing house (8min on foot) - and many other sights Some activities in Prague: - river cruise - free walking tours - beer tour - segway tour - paddle boats - mirror labyrinth - lookout tower - active night life The apartments is located in a street only 50 metres from the Myslikova Tram Stop and 250 metres from the Karlovo namesti stop of metro line B. Public transport in this area is fantastic. In general, you can go to many interesting places, but if you want to travel outside of the centre, all three metro lines - Green A, yellow B, and Red C, a few minutes' walk away. Metro, day trams and buses run daily from 4:30 am until 12 am. After 12 am there is a very good network of night trams and buses (numbers begin from 5...). All tickets or passes must be bought before boarding and it must be validated within the first entrance to the public transport. Each ticket can be validated only once. You can buy tickets at newspaper stalls, all metro stations and some bus/tram stations. The tickets are valid for 30 minutes (24 CZK), 90 minutes (32 CZK), 24 hours (110 CZK) or 72 hours (310 CZK). Check-in at 14:00, check-out at 10:00 (late check-in after 22:00 is under surcharge in 15 €) In our apartments is forbeden to smoke and make noise after 10 p.M. We can arrange transfer from/to the airport, price for 1-4 persons - 590 Czk 5-8 persons - 950 Czk 9-12 persons - 1600 Czk 13-16 persons - 2100 Czk Private parking is possible on site (reservation is needed) and costs EUR 20 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Prague Center Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing