We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostel One Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel One Prague
Ranked #9 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I spent 2 nights in this hostel and it was so far my best hostel experience when I was a guest and not a worker there. The hostel itself is clean and well organized the stuff is helpful,nice and funny,each and every one of them made a great impression and I would love to see them again sometime. Even though I lost my wallet in a bar I only came home with good memories.Way to go guys,you're doing it right!!!!
Hopefully see you in Budapest :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    68
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
1
25
116
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weert, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Definitely best hostel where I ever stayed at. Cool bar downstairs, staff is awesome, I went there to stay two night and ended up with a week. They make everyday a different activity (trip to oldtown, bone church or hanging out to play a bowling...) Location is very good, 15 mins walking to the heart of the city or 5mins by cheap tram. Restaurants and stuff around are way more cheaper then in Oldtown. Will come back soon, because in this place you feel like at home... Stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
226 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The location isnt great and one has to travel quite a bit before getting to the tourist areas. The wifi is unreliable and this hostel is on the whole a decent place for those with a budget but still leaves something to be desired.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalravmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostelOnePrague, Owner at Hostel One Prague, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you again for your stay and we appreciate that you found a time to leave your review.
However, the comment is not very possitive for us. I would like to make clear for the follow travelers the distance to the main turistic attractions in the city: its about 20 minutes walking distance or you can take any tram (there are 3 different lines) and go for 3 stops, it will drop you in the centre in 5 minutes.
The wifi does not work in all rooms, but it perfectly works with two separate routers in all common areas. Our hostel is very social place and we want to encourage all the guests to come down to the common rooms to hang out with other guests and the staff :-)
Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

quality hostel, great staff so helpful (shout out to David and Hans especially!) Fun bar, drinking games if your into it, decent music if your not! Good vibe all round and good area for cheap nice food!

Room Tip: double private room fits 3 and you can ask them to tell the cleaners not to come till later:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val-d'Or, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hostel is very nice and have a great ambiance. People are very friendly and the staff is kind and helpful. Everyday days theres something planned and every nights the staff take you out to a new bar. Rooms are good and clean, the beds are comfortable and on top of that theres a bar in the basement which is great to start the evening. You have discount on some restaurants and places near the hostel too. So, overall good place and nice people and definitively gonna get back there if I'll return to Prague. Oh, and special thanks to Sam for putting such good music!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc-antoine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Hostel One Prague. Our rooms were nice and clean, and reasonably quiet. It is a little bit of a walk into town, 20mins.

Free tea and coffee in the kitchen and a free light dinner most night. Nothing flash, but it's free!

The staff are friendly and helpful. Especially Jesse. Awesome idea having wrist bands with the address on them, although mine rubbed off.

The bar kinda sucks, it's small and not well equipped. They didn't even have ice, and very limited drinks.

All in all I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
138 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Hostel location is just three stations away from the Old Town Square. The Staff are very helpful and friendly. They offer free dinner for limited number of persons (you have to get listed first).

We were caught off-guard when we heard housekeeping knocking early in the morning. We booked a private double room to get privacy. I just dont get it when a hostel have housekeeping. And to think that most of the occupants are still hang over form the previous night's party? Pary Hostel and Housekeeping dont mix well.

The private room has it's own kitchen counter and oven. +++

Room Tip: inform them in advance if you dont want your room to be made up if you dont want to be disturbed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mervinmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#13 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#8 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel One Home
Hostel One Home
#12 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Prague

Property: Hostel One Prague
Address: Cimburkova 916/8, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sant Jordi Prague Florenc)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel One Prague isn't just a place to stay, it's an experience. We've designed our hostel for backpackers, with a bunch of friendly international staff who will do their absolute best to assist you in any way possible. They like to refer to themselves as 'professional party people', but they won't just party with you until ridiculous hours in the morning. Our staff are highly knowledgable about the city. They'll cook dinners, point you in all the right directions, show you around during our daily activities and even help you book bus tickets to your next destination. Nothing is too much for us to handle. We like to think we're different than most hostels because we genuinely care about your time here with us. Not just your time spent in the hostel, but in the beautiful city of Prague. We're looking forward to meeting you and having you stay with us. About our facilities: First and foremost, we don't have any curfews or weird rules, because we like to have fun. Cleanliness is highly important to us, and our friendly cleaning team work around the clock to keep the place in tip-top shape. Originally an apartment complex, our hostel is better equipped than most - there's no need to haul your bag up several flights of stairs when you get here, as we have an elevator! Also, when it's time to check out and you need a place to leave your bag, you can leave it in our luggage storage room free of charge. Rooms: Each room is well designed and spacious, equipped with it's own bathroom and shower with endless hot water. Linens are included, and your bed is already made. Kitchen: Open 24/7, with free tea and coffee and fully equipped for you to cook a delicious meal. TV lounge: A great place to relax with comfy couches, cable TV, a guitar, loads of DVDs and a Nintendo 64. Computer room: Computers are free to use and have fast internet access The Rave Cave (our bar): Start your night with other backpackers and enjoy some good beats and cheap drinks before we take you out clubbing. Outdoor areas: If you feel like escaping the busy city life, you can relax on one of the balconies, patios or in our beautiful garden. Location: As the New York Times says, Prague's Zizkov district is for the young and adventurous.The Zizkov area boasts the most bars, clubs, cafes, pubs and restaurants per square metre in the entire country. Staying with us means you're staying in the cheapest area of Prague - so if you like to drink or like to eat, staying here will work wonders on your wallet. You can walk to the Old Town in around 15 minutes, or catch the round-the-clock tram a few stops directly into the centre. This property has a 2 days cancellation policy. (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time. After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback! PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person! Hostel One Crew! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hostel One Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing