We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Guest-House near center Praha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Praha-Prague"s Heaven
Ranked #161 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Saint-Lo, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Guest-House near center Praha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Spent 5 nights here in a privative room with my girlfriend, all went perfect.

Wonderful guests, very helpful about what to do in this amazing city. The hostel is located in an old building but the flat was fully renovated. All is furnished and redecorated. It also has a brand new lift (good point cause it's 5th floor!).
The reception is really nice, they agree to wait for you out of normal hours, depending on your arrival flight/train/bus. And they even made breakfast for us on our first day ! (and also when other guests checked in).

There's a lot of cutlery and crockery, you don't need to bring any. They provide a large fridge, shared with all the hostel (6 rooms) and without separate lockers. There's also a microwave oven and a boiler, so perfect for coffee, chinese noodles... No cooking plates or oven however.

The location is also good : calm neighbourhood, so low rent, and in the same time : Trams ! Day and night, every 5-8min, you can always go to and come back from the very center of the town (Wenceslas square), in like 15min. And also metro, if you like steep walk (the hotel is in a valley, and the metro passes inside the bridge which crosses this valley. Quite impressive indeed.)

All in all : don't hesitate to go here, instead in an overpriced hotel closer to the center. We made day visits and night clubs, and we never complain to be far aways from things. Worth the trip !

One negative point, still : bed sheets are cheap and uncomfortable, they just provide you with a blanket. So you'd better bring your own.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Prague's Heaven has been one of the best value for money experiences I've had as a traveler.
Clean and spacious (although the tilted walls may be a danger for head bumping ;)
with the most friendliest lady hosting it you could imagine. Anna, the owner even made toast and tea for us in the morning and just loves having guests and making them feel right at home. As soon as we came in she marked everything useful on a map for us. The location is also wonderful, in walking distance to the main areas or a few minutes by tram (12 minutes to the train station). Wonderful stay, wonderful time! Wouldn't stay anywhere else upon return.

Thank you Anna!!

Room Tip: My friend and I stayed in the room at the very top-it has a double bed and a single bed as well as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittlePegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Quaint hostel with a hotel room feel. The staff was nice and helpful, it was clean. The only drawback is that the location is a bit far. Definitely not walking distance unless you really know your way around Prague.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I have been there already twice with my husband, we found private room for a good price. It looks more than a flat than a hostel, it's small and clean place with excellent service, rooms are not facing to the main street so it's quiet and comfortable, the lady at the reception is very kind and provides any information you need. At mornings we were surprised by coffee and snacks, this lady makes you feel like home ;)

It's not in the city center but the connection is quite god, just 10 min by tram. Bring your own towel ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j3zzika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Prague's Heaven is located a 15-20 minute walk or 10 min tram ride from central Prague. We had booked the private room with ensuite, which turned out to be a dorm with a double bed and three other singles in the eaves of the house.

The room was spacious but not terribly well designed - for example the toilet was on an eaves wall making it difficult for my partner to use. The double was comfy but I would echo previous reviewers comments about the quality of bed linen and towels, so do bring your own.

The plus sides are a lovely close location to the Vysehrad fortress, cute communal space and unexpected but lovely snack breakfast served by Anna, the undoubted highlight of the hostel. She welcomed us with coffee and a walking map of Prague and was unfailingly kind and helpful the whole time we were there. She also made us an unexpected and very welcome and tasty snack breakfast every day - a real warm welcome.

The cons are rough around the edges bedrooms and a bit of a trek from central Prague. I'll definitely visit the city again but next time would probably pay the extra to stay more centrally. We also drove, and there was nowhere safe nearby to leave the car.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Awful neighborhood...scary and covered in grafitti. No place to park. Walk up 4 flights of stairs. Three locked doors for safety in and out....obviously not a safe place. They demanded cash payment at 9PM on a Sunday night after I had spent 4 hours trying to find the place. They charged my credit card for a full stay, even though when I finally found the place I said I was cancelling the rest of my reservations. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! It is really horrid!!! Even the police in Prague were skeptical about me staying there when I asked for directions.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank estre68132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

This place was such a nice surprise. It's more like staying in an apartment than a hostel. The room my wife and I stayed in was spacious, comfortable, and had really nice windows and a skylight. The entire place was very clean, probably the cleanest place we stayed in our 2 months of travel across Eastern Europe. The woman that ran the place was very friendly. She made us a light breakfast each morning at whatever time we awoke and gave us suggestions on where to go, restaurant tips, etc. There is a partial kitchen, ok for light meals but no oven or burners. Speak a little Czech if you can (hellos, goodbyes, thank yous, etc), the staff appreciates it, even though they have no problem conversing in English.

The tram was a short 5-10 minute ride from the city center, very convenient, and the location is great because it gets you away from the tourist center and into a more authentic part of the city. It is also a short walk from Vysehrad, which has nice park space and great views of the city.

If we go back, I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EReviewer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Amadeus
Amadeus
#421 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#275 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Praha 2
Beta
Beta
#55 of 369 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
No photo provided
I'm Easy Housing Hostel
#324 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Praha 2
Apartments Emma
Apartments Emma
#74 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Villa Mansland
#442 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Praha-Prague"s Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Praha-Prague"s Heaven

Property: Hostel Praha-Prague"s Heaven
Address: Jaromirova 497/20 | Praha 2 - Nusle, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Praha-Prague"s Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Praha-Prague`s Heaven Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing