We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquapalace Hotel Prague
Ranked #202 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Skiptvet
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spa”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I was here recently with my mom and we ordered "Luxury Day" package through the hotel website. And it was really a luxury day! The moment we arrived we were treated like queens and we felt very welcome.

We started with balnotherapy for 20 minutes, then all over body treatment where we were scrubbed, showered, lubricated into the clay also wrapped in a warm blanket. Then we got facials before we could indulge ourselves with manicures and pedicures. There we were served coffee of your choice. After that we got our own relaxation room where we could stay as long as we wanted, we were also served a fruit salad with lovely fresh fruit =) Finally, we got 60 minutes of body massage.

Unfortunately, to the employees very little English, she I'd be nothing. So it was a bit strange to spend a full day of a person without being able to speak. I would also have liked to have heard a bit about the different products she used, when I could be interested in buying them. But I have no idea what she used at all!

Very Satisfied with the spa and the treatments, there is a minus since I could not talk to the employees. But I recommend this to anyone who needs some extra luxury. Cheap it was too:)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnesmbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    128
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
203
49
1
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2011

After arrival (could hardly find hotel, no signs at all) and checking in to the family room were very happy to try the spa. After entrance we found very unfriendly staff and were highly surprised to have to pay for towels. Spa is nothing special.

Rooms ok, only no WIFI in the room so with apple computers or mobile internet no possibility to work. Mini bar overpriced and all extra services in hotel against addittional payment

Breakfast standard for 4 stars. Aquapark nice for kids.

All in all cannot recommend this hotel as far overpriced for services offered (174 euro a night for family room with 2 smalk kids and aquapark and breakfast included)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesseke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glion, Switzerland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This stay exceeded my expectations by far. Fresh, modern and well apportioned rooms. Very very child friendly. Great breakfast and descent restaurant. Overall super value for money and of course all driven with the access to the Auqa Palace water attractions.

Room Tip: Great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeesF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This is the ONLY hotel you'll need if you're bringing a family to Prague. Our criteria for our weekend visit to Prague was safe/secure carport, cleanliness, and good value for a family of four. This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The hotel was recommended to us by a friend and I can see why.

The hotel was VERY clean, which is my wife's #1 priority of any hotel. Being in Prague, I highly recommend paying the extra 10 euros for the Hotel carport (there are two free parking garages adjacent to the hotel) since we've had friends that had their cars broken into in Prague. In order to drive off, you give the hotel staff your license #. When you insert the card, the reception validates you, opens the gate, and another secure nuclear-shelter looking door slides up. This is as secure as it can get.

Included breakfast was outstanding. Attention to detail is superb. They even use WMF silver-ware, and V&R china set. Dinner at the hotel was unexpectedly SUPERIOR. We always expect hotel restaurants to be sub-standard but this place is awesome. We ordered to kids menus and don't be surprised to see the kids plate larger in portions than the adults! My salmon pasta was outstanding! Service was also top-notch. Total bill was around $40. I even tipped $10.

Someone complained that the water temperature was too cold (and my wife is a cold-freak and hates cold water). We didn't find this to be the case. The environment was heated, the pools and slides were very clean. All the slides say 0-10 not allowed or 8+, but most slides were VERY TAME for even my six-year-old daughter. Okay, the Milka slide was a tad bit fast, so I wouldn't let her go on that one again--which made her very upset. I am very safety conscious and I would consider these tame compared to the ones in the states (i.e. Schlitterbahn, etc.).

The free Aquabus schedule leaves every hour to/from Oplov train station. The train system is very easy to figure out. The train ride to Mustek is about 30 minutes total, so you just have to add that to your time schedule in order to avoid having to wait too long for the Aquabus. Over the weekend, we made two trips into town (Mustek, Old-Town square, Charles Bridge, and the hike up to Prague Castle).

For me, having a secure carpark in a 100 euro family hotel is worth the extra commute time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawadeeka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

had a good stay at hotel, when we first got to our familly room we had double beds after a bit of complllaining got moved to a family room with bunkbeds. staff were very helpful.
my kids lloved the water park (age 6 &12) and being able to use it for free was handy. we found going late in the afternoon the queues were none existant.
the hotel was expensive to drink we found a llarge beer was 100k in hotell but 30k in the water park. The food was ok and the fresh waffles and pancakes went down well at breakfast with the kids.
going into prague was easy with the shuttle that was free to the nearest metro and a 24 hr ticket to use the metro was 100k (about£3.50). although the shuttle stops at about 5pm. we got several taxis back from the city to the hotel which were less then £20. the hotel does have its own taxi service but this is quite expensive.
we would defenatly go again the kids loved it and the water park was well worth being a bit out of town.
only dodgy part was the saunas as u have to be nakked and there are kids in there

Room Tip: no room has a good veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzard78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We stayed at the hotel 3 nights in family room with HB.
Hotel is new, nice, staff is OK. Breakfast was very good, with healthy food corner and kids corner with glass wall, so, you can eat breakfast and see playing kids. Family room is very small, you have to be quiet if kids are sleeping in their beds. Aquapark is excellent, but in my opinion water was too cold, especially for small kids!
Saunas was great, extra pay entry, but I was surprised that towels or sheets was not for free.
The most unpleasant thing were prices in hotel restaurant, bar and room's mini bar! We have HB but drinks were not included in the price (not marked in the booking offer) and all drinks were overpriced (beer 85 CZK , small cola, water 60 CZK) in Prague's Old Town restaurants the most expensive beer is 35-40 CZK. So I boycotted dinner's drinks!
In Aquapark area, for example, all prices were much friendly!
So, better drinking beer in Aquapark bars :)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel juli '10 when we was visiting Prague with our kids. Prague is not the superb place to be on holiday with kids, but this hotel had one of the biggest waterparks in centraleurope so we planned to be there on daytime and explore Prague centre in the evenings.

It was a very good idea!

The hotel is connected to the waterworld and its free for the guests to use it. Good and clean pools and wateractivities. This is perfect for the kids, and also for us :-) The biggest part of the waterworld is indoors, but its also pools and activities outside. and a lot of sunbeds to be sunburned in too :-) One restaurant, 2 bars and a coffee/icecream-shop are also there. The food in the restaurant was not the best, but ok.

About the hotel, VERY good rooms. We had a familyroom with 4 beds and it was good space for all of us. Clean and comfertable rooms. Very good beds. Breakfast was very good.

The hotel is located about 25 km outside of the centre of prague. and about 40-45km from the airport. We paid 25 euro each way to the centre for taxi and 45 euro each way to the airport. Its located a bit far away from anything, so if u dont want to swim and relax in a pool, we recommend to stay closer to the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runjarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prague
Praha 10
Park Holiday Congress & Wellness Hotel
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#241 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#210 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#176 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Parkhotel Pruhonice
#1 of 3 in Pruhonice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquapalace Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquapalace Hotel Prague

Property: Aquapalace Hotel Prague
Address: Prazhska 137 | Cestlice, Prague 251 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquapalace Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Aquapalace Hotel Prague is a part of Central Europe's largest aquapark the AQUAPALACE PRAHA. The direct access to the modern aquapark translates into a broad offer for adults, families and the recreationally-inclined. This family hotel offers the perfect break for parents and fun for kids. Family rooms in Aquapalace Hotel Prague come in a number of different options; our most popular option features a large double bed for parents and a bunk bed for children. The hotel is also perfect for those looking for relaxation or a romantic citybreak. The treatments and procedures in the Spa and Wellness Center in Aquapalace Hotel Prague are perfect for relaxation and regeneration. Thanks to a modern conference centre with space for up to 650 people, the Aquapalace Hotel Prague is the perfect combination of business and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquapalace Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing