We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO AWESOME!!! DEFINITELY WANT TO GO AGAIN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquapalace Hotel Prague
Ranked #208 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Myersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SO AWESOME!!! DEFINITELY WANT TO GO AGAIN!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel/waterpark is just INCREDIBLE!! We were taking a road trip in February and stopped here for a few days. The hotel room was very lavishing as it was clean and had a good view!! On the top floor(where we stayed) had a business lounge complete with computers and a coffee maker!! They also provide a large parking garage, and a restaurant service! The water park had like 4 rooms, of just FUN FUN FUN!! Slides, pools, spas, a lazy river a drink bar...even a pool where you can learn to scuba dive! I will DEFINITELY recommend this to others!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you choose to stay on the top level there is a business lounge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    128
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
204
49
1
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Aquapalace from 4 thru 7 July and had a great experience! The waterpark was a blast and included the best outdoor rapids we had yet to enjoy at a waterpark (and we've been to 5 CenterParcs throughout Europe, and none can compare to the rapids at the Aquapalace). The hotel was also exceptionally clean, immaculate rooms, excellent customer service and an incredible selection for the breakfast buffet. The hotel provides a "mini-bus" that will take you into the city which was only about a 15/20 minute drive away. Cost was approximately $25, and was cheaper than taxi fare. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Aquapalace! Prague is well worth the visit - definitely try the "Sweet Bread" and enjoy the beer!

Room Tip: Ask for the Executive Floor! The Executive Lounge (although small) does come with some great benefi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My family and I were in Prague for a couple weeks in 2010 and absolutely LOVED the waterpark. We did not stay in the hotel, only visited the water park portion and we had a blast! way more fun than water parks in the U.S! Our favorite ride was the outdoor river rapids. We are going back to Prague this summer and cannot wait to go back to Aqua Palace!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KMichajlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jihlava, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I was there for the first time and I admire this hotel for the services. I stayed here with my friend for a romantic weekend and we had everything, what a couple want - nice room, wellness, massage. Wonderful. The staff was very nice and smiling. I can image my honeymoon there :-x

Room Tip: Room with a private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel was well appointed and the staff were very helpful
The rooms were lovely and clean, and well looked after, the aqua park was ideal for the children and the local transport into the city was very easy to use.
The food selection was very good as there was a great choice for all tastes.
We look forward to visiting again in the future..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goggin2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Great location, they even have a shuttle to the nearest train station for easy access to downtown Prague. Facilities are clean and easy to use. Hotel room was great. It was very nice to be able to walk from hotel room right to the waterpark without having to go outside etc... So much fun. Kids and both parents throughly enjoyed it. We will definintely go back again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djbarden41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 days (3 adults & 1 12y old) The rooms are smal but very nice, a nice touch that they all have a dvd-player. Especially the aquapalace was a hit, we spend almost every awake moment in there, and the Coca Cola Restaurant is VERY affordable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pittsy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prague
Praha 10
Park Holiday Congress & Wellness Hotel
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#245 of 649 in Prague
139 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#207 of 649 in Prague
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Parkhotel Pruhonice
#1 of 3 in Pruhonice
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquapalace Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquapalace Hotel Prague

Property: Aquapalace Hotel Prague
Address: Prazhska 137 | Cestlice, Prague 251 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquapalace Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Aquapalace Hotel Prague is a part of Central Europe's largest aquapark the AQUAPALACE PRAHA. The direct access to the modern aquapark translates into a broad offer for adults, families and the recreationally-inclined. This family hotel offers the perfect break for parents and fun for kids. Family rooms in Aquapalace Hotel Prague come in a number of different options; our most popular option features a large double bed for parents and a bunk bed for children. The hotel is also perfect for those looking for relaxation or a romantic citybreak. The treatments and procedures in the Spa and Wellness Center in Aquapalace Hotel Prague are perfect for relaxation and regeneration. Thanks to a modern conference centre with space for up to 650 people, the Aquapalace Hotel Prague is the perfect combination of business and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aquapalace Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing