We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel adjacent to waterpark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquapalace Hotel Prague
Ranked #206 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is right in the middle of a business park so you would only stay here if you want to shop or go to the Aquapark. We did the latter. Do check prior that the Aquapark tickets are included if you stay here as ours weren't. The hotel is very much geared towards families an I commend them for their efforts in ensuring the children have a great stay. They paid a lot of attention to detail, ie there are free ride on rocking horses around the lobby, free Playstation use in the foyer, a Domino set as an arrival gift free flip flops (for parents) all of which show that they want you to really enjoy your stay. Breakfast had a lot of choice of cereals and hot food although as we only stayed one night the kids skipped it in favour of making the most of the Aquapark! You can walk from your room easily to the park in the bathrobes provided (for adults) and I would definitely stay here again if I visited the water park. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent allround only the surrounding location is not too nice but it doesn't matter if you just want the water park which is fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groovybaby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Aquapalace Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent 5 days here with our 6 yr old and he absolutely loved every minute of it, in fact he wanted to stay longer. The hotel itself is very well managed, and seemed to get everything just right for a relaxing break. The rooms are clean and well -equipped (even with tea/coffee making facilities which is less common over here). children are very well catered for in the restaurant with their own buffet area, and the 'adult buffet' was extremely good. We went swimming after breakfast using the linked walkway between the hotel and the aquaworld complex, then popped into Prague for a few hours sightseeing before coming back to the hotel in the afternoon and carrying on with the swimming. There are water 'activities' for all ages of children. Ranging from small paddling pools to larger ones with slides. The theme is a pirates ship which the kids love, with the feel of a pirates ship in a tropical lagoon. Every half hour they set off the wave machine in the larger pool which is great fun. There are lots of slides for adults including a wild water rapid one which goes outside and great fun. Also there is a large circular river type pool inside which gently pushes you along.There are several coffee bars, cocktail bars and a restaurant which we found to be reasonably priced and good -all of which you pay for using an electronic chip on a watch strap, which you settle up when you check out of the hotel.We found that you could easily spend the whole day here without getting bored as it is so large and has a lot to offer. There are lots of comfy recliners dotted about to relax in, including those large basket- type loungers with roofs (even though it's indoors). The hotel is located about 10 miles out of Prague near a motorway and some large out of town stores. The hotel offers a shuttle bus service to the nearest tube station (and back) and also sells the one day tube and bus tickets. We found the transport system easy and good to use.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank euromanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Prague is a fantastic place and we'd spent 5 days staying in the centre, but we then wanted to do something different from sightseeing. So we chose this hotel because of its waterpark. Its easy to get to from the centre (about £3 on the metro for a family of 4, then the free Aquabus arrived on time and took us to the hotel). The hotel is very comfortable and modern, and our kids (aged 14 and 11) thought the waterpark was superb - better than the ones in the UK. The outdoor rapids were their favourite despite the resulting bumps and bruises (I don't think it would be allowed in the UK!).

Theres a supermarket nearby and a few restaurants 10-15 mins walk away, so you're not restricted to just eating in the hotel. We stayed 3 nights, which was enough and, combined with our stay in the centre, meant we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2468jellybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel/waterpark is just INCREDIBLE!! We were taking a road trip in February and stopped here for a few days. The hotel room was very lavishing as it was clean and had a good view!! On the top floor(where we stayed) had a business lounge complete with computers and a coffee maker!! They also provide a large parking garage, and a restaurant service! The water park had like 4 rooms, of just FUN FUN FUN!! Slides, pools, spas, a lazy river a drink bar...even a pool where you can learn to scuba dive! I will DEFINITELY recommend this to others!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you choose to stay on the top level there is a business lounge!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Aquapalace from 4 thru 7 July and had a great experience! The waterpark was a blast and included the best outdoor rapids we had yet to enjoy at a waterpark (and we've been to 5 CenterParcs throughout Europe, and none can compare to the rapids at the Aquapalace). The hotel was also exceptionally clean, immaculate rooms, excellent customer service and an incredible selection for the breakfast buffet. The hotel provides a "mini-bus" that will take you into the city which was only about a 15/20 minute drive away. Cost was approximately $25, and was cheaper than taxi fare. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Aquapalace! Prague is well worth the visit - definitely try the "Sweet Bread" and enjoy the beer!

Room Tip: Ask for the Executive Floor! The Executive Lounge (although small) does come with some great benefi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My family and I were in Prague for a couple weeks in 2010 and absolutely LOVED the waterpark. We did not stay in the hotel, only visited the water park portion and we had a blast! way more fun than water parks in the U.S! Our favorite ride was the outdoor river rapids. We are going back to Prague this summer and cannot wait to go back to Aqua Palace!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank KMichajlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I was there for the first time and I admire this hotel for the services. I stayed here with my friend for a romantic weekend and we had everything, what a couple want - nice room, wellness, massage. Wonderful. The staff was very nice and smiling. I can image my honeymoon there :-x

Room Tip: Room with a private terrace
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Park Holiday Congress & Wellness Hotel
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#252 of 648 in Prague
149 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#199 of 648 in Prague
2,002 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#254 of 648 in Prague
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquapalace Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquapalace Hotel Prague

Address: Prazhska 137 | Cestlice, Prague 251 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £67 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquapalace Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Aquapalace Hotel Prague is a part of Central Europe's largest aquapark the AQUAPALACE PRAHA. The direct access to the modern aquapark translates into a broad offer for adults, families and the recreationally-inclined. This family hotel offers the perfect break for parents and fun for kids. Family rooms in Aquapalace Hotel Prague come in a number of different options; our most popular option features a large double bed for parents and a bunk bed for children. The hotel is also perfect for those looking for relaxation or a romantic citybreak. The treatments and procedures in the Spa and Wellness Center in Aquapalace Hotel Prague are perfect for relaxation and regeneration. Thanks to a modern conference centre with space for up to 650 people, the Aquapalace Hotel Prague is the perfect combination of business and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquapalace Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing