We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!! Highly recommended...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre
Ranked #159 of 650 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
“LOVED IT!!! Highly recommended...”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It's always nice to find a nugget of happiness - and the Bohemia apt was one of those "nuggets".. We were trying to plan a last minute trip to Prague, which included staying somewhere near the city's center - not in it - but not interested in "BFE" either. (that's American slang for... someplace FAR away..) We had 4 kids, and 3 adults - which normally would require 2 hotel rooms. On average, we were looking at spending 200E-400E per night, but Bohemia came in at 100E..! Not to mention, it is a fully equipped apartment.! Totally in love with this place - when we return to Prague, or when anyone asks- we'll recommend it *hands down* as one of the neatest places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    21
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rennes, France
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This very well located appartment was perfect to share in family, very quiet, well equipped and clean. I highly recommend it

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xzvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I travelled to Prague with friends in May 2011 for an extended birthday celebration. Bohemia Apartments are in a prime location, situated just off Wenceslas Square, and easily within walking distance.

The apartments themselves are finished to a high specification, very spacious and modern & provide you with all modern amenities including digital TV & CD player. The kitchen is fully equipped, not that we made much use of it as we tended to dine out! There's even a utility room within the apartment. Also, our room had a sun terrace/balcony overlooking small inner courtyard.

We travelled to Prague as a party of 7, and hired 2 separate apartments within the building. Me & my friends were highly impressed with the apartments, as they are great value for money and certainly would consider staying here again if we returned to Prague in the near future. Also, the staff are very welcoming, & extremely helpful, especially Zuzana, without whom our stay would not as run as smoothly & been as enjoyable as it was.

I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone travelling in small groups or as a family (of 4) to Prague.

Robbie (Liverpool)

Room Tip: Noise restrictions are in place for all visitors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbie270471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thun, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Prague is a very very great city and we enjoyed every moment of our stay!

As brilliant as the city also the appartement was! :) Very friendly welcom and uncomplicated payment!

The appartements size is excellent and we had even two bathrooms! All necessaries are available (see internet site). There was even a balcony for smokers ;)

Rooms were very clean! :)

Situated nearby at the city centre but nevertheless very quiet!

I think the price for the appartement is very fair! :)
I really can't say anything negative about the appartement...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

This review is only for one of the several apartments they have. This one is listed as Wenceslas Square Executive Apartment (apartment #4) on their web site www.bohemia-apartments.com

We spent 4 nights here in March and the location couldn't have been better. Even with Prague's great public transportation, we walked everywhere, only using metro or bus to get to/from airport or train station.

The apartment is on the 2d floor (3rd american) and faces a courtyard so was pretty quiet. It is a good size and there were plenty of places to just sit and relax. The TV had satellite reception, but we didn't watch. The bathroom is small, but adequate and there was plenty of very hot water. The kitchen had all the appliances we needed, but we had to supply paper goods - napkins and paper towels. The apartment has a washing machine if you want to do your laundry. We picked up detergent at the nearby Tesco supermarket. WIFI internet is included and was reliable. If you have any problems or questions with anything, they have a 24 hour phone line.

The things that could be better are - there were only 2 large towels, no hand towels. Not really a big deal. The sheet on the bed was not a regular sheet and was a little rough. The more serious concerns we had were the curtains on the windows (and every room had windows along one entire wall) were very sheer and we felt like we were on display to anyone facing the apartment. At the time we stayed, there was a mosquito problem in this apartment. We were buzzed and bitten at night. I killed 4 and one other got away. There were also many marks on the wall where other tenants had smashed the bugs. I did mention these items to them and they acknowledged they had a mosquito problem last year and it seemed to have returned. They said they would try to resolve it.

If they get rid of the mosquitoes it is a great place to stay. Hopefully they will resolve that and get heavier curtains. I would stay again only if at least these two items were resolved.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#106 of 649 in Prague
716 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,759 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Vladislav City Centre Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town
Praha 5
Remember Residence
Remember Residence
#50 of 650 in Prague
25 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#13 of 650 in Prague
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre

Property: Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre
Address: Vodichkova 680/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 650 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new luxury place for Prague stay in reconstructed building from 16th century. Located in Vodickova street No 16, Prague 1, just a few steps to Wenceslas Square. Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Jungmann Plazza, Jewish Quarter and other sightseeing within walking distance – in the heart of the city centre - can not be more centrally located, with all the necessary services and privacy for your holiday stay or business. Metro/Subway "Mustek" 200 meters away from the hotel. Tram station "Vodickova" is right in front of the hotel. Parking with parking meter is available on the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing