We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre
Ranked #140 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Room is not as nice as it looked on the site. A bit warn out, there were cracks in the ceiling and marks on the walls. We got a two bedroom apartment, the rooms are connected so you have to go through one bedroom to get to the other, which was quite annoying. The guy that showed us our room was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HonestReviewerPGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    21
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Begijnendijk, Brabant, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We've been to this apartment with 5 guys, looking for a good time in Prague. The apartment is very good located and it's very spacious. The arrival was easy and everything was in place when we arrived. We most certainly will contact them again when visiting prague the next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martijnvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed on week in apartment 1 and have had a great time. The apartment is spacious and well equipt. Zuzana who organized it all was incredibly helpful and went out of her way with everything we needed including a place to keep our bags on the day we left. The only item you need to be aware of is that apartment 1 is on the street which has trams so even with the windows closed it can be fairly noisy. If this does not bother you it is a great place to stay. About a 5 minute walk to the old city.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poprad, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This apartment was exactly what we expected. Located right in the centre of Prague, equipped in high standard with very helpful and professional staff. They are able to provide you a favorable taxi transfer. There is everything what you could need within a walking distance (nice restaurants, pubs, sightseeings, grocery shops, etc.). All our requests were sorted asap with patience and understanding. We only can recommend this place, we were pleased and satisfied. Thank you very much for your perfect service Bohemia apartments! Ivo from Slovakia

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2012

It's about a half hour drive from the airport but you get a chance to see more of Prague that way.The Apartment will set up a pick up for you.The driver held up a sign with your name at the airport and off you go,right to the door.Friendly staff.Downstairs restaurant/pub in a outside garden setting(summer time).Prague people are friendly all over,beautiful lively city with lots to see and do.We rubbed the statue on the Charles bridge "for a future return to Prague" and we will return to Prague and The Bohemian Apartments.

Room Tip: We were 6 people on the second floor apartment with a balcony overlooking a restaurant/pub garden se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rika125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Had a lovely stay with my family (2 adults, 2 small children), much thanks to Bohemia Apartments and their staff! Apartment was spacious and modern with fresh interiour and furniture. Well-equipped kitchen, fab bathroom. And a lovely balcony where we enjoyed the night breeze after long days of sightseeing. Location is superb. Staff is wonderful, instant service by e-mail and mobile texting - SUPER!
However, there is a bar/restaurant downstairs so if you are sensitive when it comes to noise you might want to consider alternative accomodation. Bar closes 10/11pm and we were not bothered at all.
Would def go back to same place, will recommend all my friends.

Room Tip: We had apt. 4 Around 70 sqm with 2 bedrooms and a livingroom/kitchen. One big bed in each bedroom pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We were travelling with 4 people to Prague and preferred an apartment over a hotel room. We found Bohemia Apartments and rented apartment #1 (Grand Classics De Luxe 2BR).

Communication via email went very good: all our questions were answered within minutes and were complete.

At arrival the host awaited us and formalities were handled. We were surprised by the size and stature of the apartment. It was on the second floor and looked out over a busy crossing, 5 minutes from the main shopping street.

The rooms were good, the bed was good, the kitchen was complete.

Shops were nearby: at 100 meters you can find the supermarket and on the ground floor of the apartment a French Boulangerie (bakery).

We do have some small remarks, but in comparision with the benefits, it's still a 5 star apartment: the ceiling had leakage stains; extra towels would be handy; some street noise.

If you are going to Prague and want to stay in apartment, this one is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room #1 has view on the street - so lots of light but also some street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
773 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Vladislav City Centre Apartments
Praha 5
Remember Residence
Remember Residence
#51 of 656 in Prague
29 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOOo Downtown
MOOo Downtown
#2 of 656 in Prague
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre

Property: Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre
Address: Vodichkova 680/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new luxury place for Prague stay in reconstructed building from 16th century. Located in Vodickova street No 16, Prague 1, just a few steps to Wenceslas Square. Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Jungmann Plazza, Jewish Quarter and other sightseeing within walking distance – in the heart of the city centre - can not be more centrally located, with all the necessary services and privacy for your holiday stay or business. Metro/Subway "Mustek" 200 meters away from the hotel. Tram station "Vodickova" is right in front of the hotel. Parking with parking meter is available on the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing