We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm walcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre
Ranked #139 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A warm walcome”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in app 2 Vodickova. Spot on and great location. Thanks to Kate for the welcome and sorting out all my questions before we arrived. Will def use again. Local pubs great and very good value for money in the city.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank geoff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    21
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

we always stay with friends at that apartment, its near to all clubs and nightlife, you dont need to use public transportaion or taxis, everything is very near, apartment is always very clean, guys from Bohemia apartments friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Five of my friends and I looked for the most fantastic yet reasonably priced place to stay during our travels in Prague - and this place fit the bill and then some. We stayed on the top floor which had beautiful wooden beams across the ceiling and tons of gorgeous sunlight pouring through the windows. Absolutely loved it.

There were tons of beds and space, a huge living room to relax (or party) in when we weren't out and about in the city center that's right there.

And beyond that, I had forgotten a shirt of mine in one of the closets, and hadn't realized it until more than 2 weeks after I left. I reached out with very little hope - and not only did they have it, they helped send it back!

I will be back to Prague, and I hope I'm able to stay here again. It played a crucial role in a fantastic trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiftor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in Prague for a week and booked the two bedroom apartment (Apartment 1). It was a well-maintained spacious apartment with a bedroom each side of the large living room. There are two toilets but only one shower. It didn't bother us, a routine shower hierarchy solved this. It has all mod cods and also a washing machine. It is a ten minute walk to Wenceslas Square and a twenty minute walk to the historical Charles Bridge. But what impressed us the most about this apartment was the service. Kate, who speaks excellent English, was extremely helpful with any of our enquiries.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeamusBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed here with a bunch of lads for a stag do and it was absolutely ideal.

Modern, spacious, comfortable and ideally located. The place's owner was also friendly.

The only downsides were a lack of lighting and window coverage in one of the rooms which made it interesting at night and first thing in the morning when the natural daylight flooded in and woke us up from our drunken coma! There was no wifi coverage (at least we couldn't pick it up) which was s bit of a pain. Oh and there wasn't a lock on the door to the loo so you had to hold it shut or announce to everyone beforehand to avoid any embarrassment!

Nonetheless, those negatives aside, I would definitely stay here again if the need came up - I'd recommend it too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theswirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The apartment was such big and clean. It was better than an expensive hotel room.
Kitchen is clean and ready to cook your own meal. And also there are nice bakery, pizzeria in a stones throw.
We miss the Bohemian apartment~~~
It was best place we had during our trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This apartment was amazing. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe apartment and it was very spacious, had a fantastic kitchen, heating and wifi was great and really good location. Apartment is secure and safe as well. It is right outside a number of main tram stops, grocery store is right across the road next to macdonalds, old town and Charles bridge are a 20 minute walk. Really loved this apartment!

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment #1 and it is huge! Highly recommend this apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliec89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
770 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,695 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Bohemia Apartments Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Vladislav City Centre Apartments
Praha 5
Remember Residence
Remember Residence
#46 of 656 in Prague
27 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOOo Downtown
MOOo Downtown
#2 of 656 in Prague
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre

Property: Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre
Address: Vodichkova 680/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new luxury place for Prague stay in reconstructed building from 16th century. Located in Vodickova street No 16, Prague 1, just a few steps to Wenceslas Square. Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Jungmann Plazza, Jewish Quarter and other sightseeing within walking distance – in the heart of the city centre - can not be more centrally located, with all the necessary services and privacy for your holiday stay or business. Metro/Subway "Mustek" 200 meters away from the hotel. Tram station "Vodickova" is right in front of the hotel. Parking with parking meter is available on the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Bohemia Apartments Prague Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing